[Taoyuan Attractions] Daxi Old Tea Factory is not only a beautiful photo on the Internet! The interesting guide tells the history of Taiwanese tea and combines the intellectual attractions of local culture.

Depend on jeffynallie0623

My impression of the old Daxi tea factory is probably an old tea factory that is too young to be literate and full of beautiful photos on the Internet. British tea factory with pitched roof, Japanese style ventilation and energy-saving design, table-top grindstone floor, this combination of mixed-race buildings from three countries has successfully transformed the old tea factory into a tourist factory that Wangmei also loves. Originally, I just came here with the mood of taking a walk and taking pictures. I didn't expect that the Daxi Old Tea Factory was more interesting than I thought. This is all because of the wonderful explanation of the old tea factory manager Xiaowan! We originally planned to stay for an hour and spend an afternoon in the old tea factory. Hurry up and share with you this great attraction that is super suitable for a holiday!

S 4972598 结果
▲An old tea factory hidden in the mountains and forests

Daxi Old Tea Factory|Attractions information

  • Stay time: about 30-60 minutes for visiting the park, 60 minutes for guided tour
  • Tickets are 100 yuan (free for children under 120 cm, people with disabilities, and an escort), and the tickets can be used for full consumption
  • With parking lot, tea house area (place for making tea and coffee), toilet, reading area

S 4972548 结果
S 4972599 结果 1

Daxi Old Tea Factory|Ticket

The ticket for the old tea factory is 100 yuan per person, which is very cheap, and can be used in the full amount of consumption. It can be used in the commodity area or the tea house area.

S 4972549 结果
▲The ticket of Daxi Old Tea Factory is 100 yuan worth of consumption

The old tea factory is located on the side of the mountain, hidden in the forest, and there is a short winding mountain road in the process of driving over. The park is not very big. If you just take pictures and stay for about 30-60 minutes, if you happen to hear that the super exciting guide is 10 minutes for the film and 50 minutes for the inside of the park, we all feel that after listening to itBe sure to listen to the guided tour! If we didn’t take a tour, we would definitely not know the history here. The photo shoot would be over, and the tour guide, Director Xiaowan, was really good at telling stories. The audience laughed constantly and taught us a lot of common knowledge about tea life. unspeakableTea ring secret.

S 4972570 结果
▲A simple pet rest area is attached

The tea of the tea factory comes from the Amping tea garden. The whole process is natural farming without the use of pesticides. The industrial-style warehouse on the first floor sells many tea-related products, including tea bags, tea leaves, gift boxes, black tea, green tea, and oolong tea. Various types of tea are available. You can also dine or drink coffee in the tea house area, but the minimum consumption in the tea house area is 200 yuan per person!

S 4972571 结果
S 4972554 结果
S 4972551 结果
S 4972550 结果
▲The tea sold on the spot, the packaging is quite literary, right?
S 4972556 结果
S 4972555 结果
▲You can take a break in the reading area of the warehouse

Daxi Old Tea Factory|Guide

When we came in, it happened that Director Xiao Wan was doing a video tour, and we were attracted by it. During the Japanese Occupation era, there was a thriving big tea factory, working day and night, rich in the famous Nitto black tea, and the ceiling on the patio was blackened by a large number of tea export orders. There are traces of history left everywhere here, even an ordinary pillar we can call grandpa grandma, much older than us.

  • The guided tour time is 11:00 and 14:30 dailyIt is considered that I have really visited the old tea factory in Daxi only if I choose to visit the tea factory during this period of time.
S 4972572 结果
▲Video screening guide
S 4972586 结果
S 4972562 结果

The location of the pool was originally an old warehouse, but because the warehouse function is no longer what it used to be, the designer changed it into a still water restaurant. If you visit an old tea factory in the summer, the temperature in the warehouse is very high under the sun and the inside of the tea factory cannot be air-conditioned. The director laughs and says that he has lost a lot of weight after working for many years. In addition, the toilet must also be set outside, not in the tea factory, otherwise the air will circulate and everyone will not be drinking green tea, but Armonia tea. These two points are areas where the tea factory has reason to be unable to improve. I hope that visitors will be considerate when they come here.

S 4972573 结果

Then Director Xiaowan took us to the tea-making area on the second floor to explain the principles and methods of tea-making in a funny way. In the past, tea leaves were laid on the Internet, and the excess moisture of the tea leaves was evaporated through the rolling air convection, so that the unpleasant scent of the tea leaves was dissipated, and the tea leaves were softened to facilitate twisting and maintain a complete leaf shape. After that, I took us to see the patio and feel the slight air current from the first floor through the patio to the second floor.

S 4972575 结果
▲Indoor failure area
S 4972602 结果
▲Feel the airflow from the patio
S 4972574 结果
▲Grandmother-grade cypress with staggered ceilings

The 90-degree rotating blue window set up in order to speed up the tea failure has now become the background for taking photos on Net Beauty. Director Xiaowan’s funny demonstration of how to shoot can be the most beautiful. Anyway, you can look up and down, just don’t look at the camera? The light and shadow of the sun entering the factory are beautiful, and you can see that there is one placed on each window. The chair is really thoughtful to take pictures of everyone (it is completely transformed into a net beauty factory)

S 4972583 结果

The tea leaves that have been drained before must be thrown into the tea-pouring hole and dropped directly into the tea-making area on the downstairs floor. The tea-making area has 6 large-scale twisting machines introduced during the Japanese occupation, all of which have a history of more than 70 years. Today, this machine is still working! Director Xiaowan turned on the machine on the spot to restore the appearance of the previous operation, and everyone at the scene exclaimed.

S 4972585 结果
▲The tea hole on the floor of the second floor
S 4972561 结果
S 4972581 结果
S 4972584 结果 1
▲The ceiling is a tea-pouring hole on the second floor, tea leaves can be poured directly

The factory director explained to us the color, shape, and type of tea, as well as demonstrating the way of scoring tea in the past. After we understand, we will not buy tea randomly? The whole exhibition seems to be traveling through time. The most interesting one The history of tea in Taiwan also knows a lot of tea knowledge in life, the preservation of tea, the expiration date of tea, and the method of making tea. Finally, Factory Manager Xiaowan said that tea is not absolutely good or bad, and there is no certain way of tasting. The one who likes to drink it will be good tea. Come to Daxi Old Tea Factory on holiday, get to know the island of Taiwan better, love the land more, it is definitely a super recommended attraction for entertaining and learning ❤️

S 4972604 结果

Taoyuan Daxi Old Tea Factory

  • Phone: 033825089
  • Business hours: 9:30-17:00 daily
  • Address: No. 80, Lane 732, Section 2, Fuxing Road, Daxi District, Taoyuan City
  • contact method:Official website,FB fan page

See more Taoyuan attractions and food

S 4882484[Taoyuan City Food] Monini Italian Restaurant International Store, Italian noodles, stewed rice, pizza, and friends' business gatherings are all suitable. (with menu)"/>
Taoyuan TAOYUAN Taiwan TAIWAN

[Taoyuan City Food] Monini Italian Restaurant International Store, Italian noodles, stewed rice, pizza, and friends' business gatherings are all suitable. (with menu)

S 4432067【Taoyuan Fairy Grass Festival】This is not lavender but fairy grass! Super dreamy pink and purple wonderland, one second exposure to the European garden. "/>
Taoyuan TAOYUAN Taiwan TAIWAN

[Taoyuan Immortal Grass Flower Festival] This is not lavender but immortal flowers! Super dreamy pink and purple fairyland, one second in the European garden.

S 4358149[Taoyuan Huatai Famous Brand City] Taiwan's largest OUTLET, the Christmas market is easy to shop and buy, and the snow in the whole area is very romantic every half hour and the whole hour! "/>
Taoyuan TAOYUAN Taiwan TAIWAN

[Taoyuan Huatai Outlet City] The largest outlet in Taiwan, the Christmas market is good for shopping and shopping, every hour and hour, the whole area is snowy and romantic!

S 4202521[Taoyuan Camping] Flying squirrel is not thirsty camping area, luxurious South African hunting tent, one set of clothes to move in! "/>
Taiwan TAIWAN Taoyuan TAOYUAN

[Taoyuan Camping] Flying squirrels are not thirsty camping area, luxurious South African hunting tent, just move in with a set of clothes!

S 4972605[Taoyuan Attractions] Daxi Old Tea Factory is not only a beautiful photo on the Internet! The interesting guide tells the history of Taiwanese tea and combines the intellectual attractions of local culture. "/>
Taiwan TAIWAN Taoyuan TAOYUAN

[Taoyuan Attractions] Daxi Old Tea Factory is not only a beautiful photo on the Internet! The interesting guide tells the history of Taiwanese tea and combines the intellectual attractions of local culture.

S 5005351[Recommended by Daxi Restaurant] Doumai Private Kitchen/Songlu Coffee - Sit and watch the small European ecological lake view, stir-fry, afternoon tea, coffee shop, the signature must eat pheasant! "/>
Taoyuan TAOYUAN Taiwan TAIWAN

[Recommended by Daxi Restaurant] Doumai Private Kitchen/Songlu Coffee-Sit and watch the view of Little European Ecological Lake, stir fry, afternoon tea, coffee shop, the signature pheasant must be eaten!





related articles

【桃園景點】大溪老茶廠不只有文青網美照!超強風趣導覽帶你了解台灣茶歷史,結合人文與在地文化的知性景點。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

對大溪老茶廠的印象大概就是一個文青到不行,處處皆是網美照的老舊茶廠。英式斜屋頂茶廠、日式通風節能設計、台式的磨石子地板,這個結合三個國家的混血建築,成功的將老茶廠轉型成網美也愛來的觀光工廠。原本也只是抱著來散步拍拍照的心情前來,沒想到,大溪老茶廠比我想的更有趣,這全是因為老茶廠小萬廠長的精彩解說!原本預計逗留一小時的我們就這樣在老茶廠度過一個下午,趕快跟大家分享這個超適合假日出來走走的好景點!

S 4972598 结果
▲隱身山林中的老茶廠

景點小資訊

  • 逗留時間:逛園區約30-60分鐘、導覽60分鐘
  • 門票100元(120公分以下的兒童、身障人士及一位陪同者免費),門票可全額抵消費
  • 附有停車場、茶屋區(泡茶喝咖啡的地方)、廁所、閱讀區
S 4972548 结果
S 4972599 结果 1
S 4972549 结果
▲大溪老茶廠門票100元可抵消費

老茶廠位於山邊,隱身於幽林中,開過來的過程中有一小段蜿蜒山路。園區並不是很大,如果只是拍拍照大約逗留30-60分鐘,但如果剛好聽到超精彩的導覽為影片10分鐘、園區內部講解50分鐘,聽過以後我們都覺得一定要聽導覽!如果沒導覽我們肯定不知道這邊的歷史,拍拍照就結束了,而且導覽員-小萬廠長真的很會講故事,全場笑聲不斷,也教了我們很多茶葉生活常識以及不可告人的茶圈秘辛專人導覽時間為每日11:00、14:30,選這段時間到茶廠來訪才算真正來過大溪老茶廠。

S 4972570 结果
▲附設簡單的寵物休憩區

老茶廠的門票一人100元,算是很便宜,可以全額抵消費,商品區或是茶屋區都可以用。茶廠的茶來自於阿姆坪茶園,全程無使用農藥的自然農法,一樓工業風的倉庫販賣許多茶業相關產品,茶包、茶葉、送禮禮盒,紅茶綠茶烏龍茶各種種類的茶皆有。也可於茶屋區用餐或喝咖啡,但是茶屋區的低消是一人200元呦!

S 4972571 结果
S 4972554 结果
S 4972551 结果
S 4972550 结果
▲現場販賣的茶葉,包裝還挺文青的吧
S 4972556 结果
S 4972555 结果
▲倉庫的閱讀區可以稍作休息

我們進來時剛好小萬廠長正在做影片導覽,我們也因此被吸引住。日治時代這邊可是興盛的大茶廠,日日夜夜的趕工,盛產有名的日東紅茶,天井上的天花板都是被大量茶葉外銷訂單給燻黑的。這邊處處遺留歷史痕跡,連一根普通的柱子我們可都要稱呼阿公阿嬤,年紀比我們大上許多。

S 4972572 结果
▲影片放映導覽
S 4972586 结果
S 4972562 结果

水池位置原本是座舊倉庫,因倉庫功能已經不若以往,設計師變改建成靜水餐廳。如果是夏天來訪老茶廠,高溫日曬下倉庫溫度很高,加上製茶廠房內部不能有冷氣的,廠長笑說自己工作多年也瘦下很多。另外廁所也必須設置在外面,不能設在製茶廠內,不然空氣一循環,大家喝到的不是綠茶,是阿摩尼亞茶了。這兩點是茶廠有理由無法改善的地方,希望旅客們來到這裡能夠體諒。

S 4972573 结果

接著小萬廠長帶我們走上二樓製茶區,風趣解說製茶的原理與方式。以前的茶葉鋪於在網上,透過滾動的空氣對流讓茶葉多餘的水分蒸發,讓茶葉不好聞的草菁味消散,使茶葉變柔軟以方便揉捻,保有完整葉形。之後還帶我們去摸摸看天井,感受從一樓經過天井帶上二樓的微微氣流。

S 4972575 结果
▲室內委凋區
S 4972602 结果
▲感受天井的氣流
S 4972574 结果
▲天花板交錯的祖母級檜木

為了加速茶委凋所設置的90度旋轉藍色窗戶,如今成了網美拍照的背景。小萬廠長逗趣的示範到底怎麼拍才能最網美,反正怎麼看上看下怎麼看都可以,就是不要看鏡頭?太陽透進工廠的光影變化很美,看到每扇窗戶都有放置一個椅子給大家拍照真的很貼心(完全轉型成網美工廠啦)

S 4972583 结果

以前去完水分的茶葉必須丟進投茶孔中,直接掉到樓下一樓的製茶區。製茶區有著日治時期引進的6座大型揉捻機,個個都超過70年的歷史,如今這台機器寶刀未老,還是可以運作!小萬廠長當場打開機器還原以前運作的模樣,現場大家紛紛驚呼。

S 4972585 结果
▲二樓地板上的投茶孔
S 4972561 结果
S 4972581 结果
S 4972584 结果 1
▲天花板是二樓的投茶孔,茶葉可以直接倒下來

廠長跟我們解說茶的顏色、形狀、種類,還有示範以前品茶評分的方式,懂了以後我們就不會再亂買茶了?整個展覽我們好像穿越時光一般,上了一堂最有趣的台灣茶葉史,也知道很多生活上的茶知識,茶的保存、茶的有效期限、茶的泡法。最後小萬廠長說,茶沒有絕對的好壞,也沒有一定的品嚐方式,喜歡喝得慣的就會是好茶。假日來大溪老茶廠走走,更認識寶島台灣,更熱愛土地,絕對是個寓教於樂的超推薦景點❤️

S 4972604 结果

桃園大溪老茶廠

  • 電話: 033825089
  • 營業時間:每日9:30-17:00
  • 地址: 桃園市大溪區復興路二段732巷80號
  • 聯絡方式:官方網站FB粉絲專頁

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言