[Scenic Spots in Kanchanaburi, Thailand] In addition to Bangkok, also have fun here! Kanchanaburi, which is super close to the local residents, introduces the scenic spots on the road for two days and one night.

Depend on jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

Compared to Bangkok and Pattaya, Thailand's Kanchanaburi is less well-known, and fewer people will be ranked as tourist destinations. But if you want to go to a place closer to LOCAL and less tourists, you can arrange a two-day and one-night trip to Kanchanaburi to experience a completely different style than the bustling Bangkok!

Kanchanaburi has a well-known River Kwai, and many scenic spots on the River Kwai Bridge and the Death Railway can see its beauty. There are also many floating houses built on the top. The journey is quiet and comfortable. If you want to avoid the crowds and relax your body and mind, Kanchanaburi is a very good choice!

During this trip, Z9 Resort Water House and Elephants World were the two attractions that attracted us to Kanchanaburi. But in addition to these two places, we also went to other small attractions such as the River Kwai Bridge, the Death Railway, and the City of Jasmine. Because Jeffy and Allie are relatively non-shopping tourists, so we all like these attractions. of. However, because the transportation in Kanchanaburi is relatively inconvenient, we all arrive at these attractions by car. The drive from Bangkok to Kanchanaburi is about 2.5 hours to 3 hours.

For self-driving, you can refer to the following article?

[Thailand] Full record of self-driving! Rent a car from the airport to Ayutthaya and Kanchanaburi for three days and two nights, matters needing attention and planning!


Kanchanaburi Two Days One Night Itinerary Overview

Kanchanaburi → River Kwai Bridge → Jasmine City → Death Railway → Stay at Z9 Resort
Z9 (Breakfast) → Resort Canoe → ELEPHANT WORLD Friendly Elephant Park → Back to Bangkok

Basically, all the well-known attractions in Kanchanaburi have been visited. The only pity is that the time spent at Z9 Resort is too short, and there is no scenery and facilities in the resort to enjoy. If we do again, we may remove several attractions and stay longer. A little time on the floating house~

Let’s introduce one by one of the attractions we visited below!

River Kwai Bridge

The River Kwai Bridge is the product of World War II. It is the largest bridge in the entire section of the Thai-Burma Railway. It is about 15 minutes' drive from the downtown area of Kanchanaburi. If you like history, it is recommended to take a look. There are many vendors near the entrance of the bridge, selling coconut juice, hats, snacks, etc. The prices are much cheaper than Bangkok!

s 11354150 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The mother-in-law who sells coconut milk is very curious about our gopro and insists on taking one
s 11509826 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The scenery is beautiful and the river will not smell bad

There is actually a sad history here. In 1942, during World War II, Thailand was in the Pacific Theater and was controlled by Japan. At that time, the Japanese army was unable to transport war equipment to the Indo-China Peninsula through the Malacca Strait, so it had to be transported by land between Thailand and Burma. The British once explored this section of the route, but they gave up because of the steep terrain and low feasibility. Then the Japanese army followed this route to build the bridge. The Thai-Myanmar Bridge was originally expected to be completed in about six years, but under time pressure, the bridge was finally completed within 17 months, and the price of completion in such a short period of time was the sacrifice of many innocent lives.

s 11354116 1 e7bb93e69e9c

Walking along the railway, you can pass a bridge with a strong sense of history. There are many platforms on the bridge where you can stop and take pictures. Under the bridge is the famous River Kwai. There are many river view restaurants below, you can sit and admire the river bank scenery, but because we have to go to other scenic spots, we did not stay here much.

River Kwai Bridge

  • Address: Maenamkwai Rd, Tha Ma Kham, Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • Opening hours: open 24/7
  • Ticket cost: none
Klook.com

Death Railway

The Death Railway is also known as the Thai-Burma Railway. The entire section of the railway is very long, and the most well-known attraction is near Thamkra Sae Station. Because it sacrificed many prisoners of war in the process of construction, it has such a sad name as the Death Railway. One side of the railway is a cliff, and the other is the scenic River Kwai. The steepness can be seen from the photos. Be careful when taking pictures here.

0003 e7bb93e69e9c 1

Another thing to be aware of when taking pictures, this railway is still running now! In other words, when you hear the hum of the train, run back to the nearby platform to avoid the train! But rest assured, the train here is very slow. I know that there are tourists who like to stop and take pictures. We drove there by ourselves. There are open spaces nearby, which makes it easy to park. There are businesses selling things along the road. Some people will choose to take a train to watch this section. If you want to arrange a train trip, remember to take into account the factors that make Thai railways extremely prone to delays. Time arrangements need more flexibility!

s 11354167 e7bb93e69e9c

Death Railway

  • Address: Lum Sum, Sai Yok District
  • Opening hours: open 24/7
  • Ticket cost: none

Jasmine City

Jasmine City is a relatively warm attraction, which fully shows the life of King Rama V (about one hundred and fifty years ago) Thai people, a peaceful peace and prosperity. There are garden paths, royal buildings, small bridges and flowing water, and cultural vendors to visit. Before entering the park, you must first exchange Thai baht into ancient coins. You can pay for everything in ancient coins. If you don’t use it up, you can exchange the ancient coins back to Thai baht at the exit. We don’t exchange much here, only about 500 yuan. Taiwan dollar only. Although there are many things to buy in the park, there are massages, snacks and various performances, but in the end we did not use up those old coins.

s 11346163 e7bb93e69e9c

The shop staff inside all present a very retro taste, which is very good for girls to take pictures, every wall is super good, and the color matching is also very cute! The people here are self-sufficient. Some people mill rice, some weave cloth, and some repair flowers and plants. Jeffy and Allie were actually a little frightened by this situation. The city of Jasmine presents the past in such a subtle way, we both felt that we were in other people's world when we visited! It may also be that there are not many tourists on the day, and there are only two of us Taiwanese in the entire park~

s 11354165 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11354168 e7bb93e69e9c

In addition to tickets, the ticket booth also sells rickshaw tickets. You can take a traditional rickshaw to the park with some change. Once you enter the park, it is as if you take a time machine to experience Thailand in the past! If you like, you can also buy and rent the Thai ancient loading park on the side, about 200 baht per person, but it was too hot that day, so we dispelled the idea of changing the costumes.

s 11354152 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11346165 1 e7bb93e69e9c
s 18137142 e7bb93e69e9c
s 18137137 1 e7bb93e69e9c

Jasmine City

  • Address: 168 หมู่ 5 Sing, Sai Yok District, Kanchanaburi 
  • Opening hours: 0900~1700
  • Admission fee: 250 baht for adults, 120 baht for children
Klook.com

Z9 Resort Water House

You don’t need to fly to the Maldives to feel the feeling of living in a floating house~ At night we stayed at Z9 Resort, located in the Sinakarin Lake Dam in Kanchanaburi. ! The exterior design of the room type is very fashionable. Although it is floating on the water, the room is very stable and hardly shakes. It is very comfortable to live in. There is a free canoe for use in the resort, and you can paddle freely in the calm lake water. They all come to Kanchanaburi for fun. You must choose a water house to stay in and relax! For related information about accommodation, please refer to the following article?

[Kanchanaburi, Thailand] Z9 resort infinite lake view water house, high-end resort floating on a tranquil dam!

Z9 Resort Floating House

  • Address: Unnamed Road Tha Kradan, Si Sawat District, Kanchanaburi
  • Need to order online from the official website

ElephantsWorld, Kanchanaburi

The focus of this meeting in Kanchanaburi is ElephantsWorld! We arranged a day trip to experience the friendly elephant park. ElephantsWorld is a famous elephant shelter area that houses many elephants that have been abused or performed in circuses in the past. In ElephantsWorld, you can get close to the elephants and feed, so if you are in Kanchanaburi and you also like animals, ElephantsWorld is highly recommended! About ElephantsWorld, you can refer to the following article?

[Kanchanaburi, Thailand] Come to Thailand to wash the elephants! Kanchanaburi ELEPHANTSWORLD Elephant Friendly Park is a great value day trip!

ElephantsWorld

  • Address: 90, Wang Dong, Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • Opening hours: 0900~1700
  • Admission fee: one day itinerary, 2500 baht for adults, 1500 baht for children (4-11 years old)

Five days and four nights in Bangkok + Kanchanaburi, Thailand

The above is our two-day and one-night trip to Kanchanaburi! In the itinerary, we all like to be more compact. After all, going abroad is like a race against time. We always want to experience all the attractions. If you don’t want to line up too many attractions, we think the city of Jasmine can be removed (except for those who love to take beautiful photos online?)

Before heading to Kanchanaburi, we hesitated for a long time. The evaluation of the River Kwai Bridge and the Death Railway was very polar, and some netizens said: I really don’t understand why I went to see this bridge all the way! Let us be a little afraid before we set off. After experiencing Kanchanaburi, we think these attractions are still good, with both cultural history and beautiful scenery. But it is also a railway. If the River Kwai Bridge and the Death Railway can only choose one, we may recommend the Death Railway even more.

Klook.com
Facebook message

Was this article helpful to you?

Click the stars to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. 0

If this article is helpful to you

Follow FB, IG, subscribe to Youtube!

歡迎給我們更多建議,讓我們未來能夠提供更清楚的資訊

在此輸入...

0 comments

related articles

Post a message

【泰國北碧景點】除了曼谷外也玩玩這裡吧!超貼近當地居民的北碧府,兩天一夜順路景點介紹。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

相對於曼谷、芭達雅,泰國北碧是知名度較低,較少人會排入旅遊地點。但若是想去更貼近LOCAL、較少觀光客的地方,可以安排個兩天一夜到北碧晃晃,感受不同於繁華熱鬧曼谷外,完全不同的風情!

北碧有條知名的桂河,桂河大橋、死亡鐵路多個景點皆可一覽她的美景,更有許多水上屋建立於上方。旅途過程靜謐且舒服,想要避開人群放鬆身心靈,北碧是個非常好的選擇呦!

在這次的旅程中,Z9 Resort水上屋與Elephants World是最吸引我們前往北碧的兩個景點。但除了這兩個地方之外,我們還去了桂河大橋、死亡鐵路、茉莉之城等其他小景點,因為Jeffy跟Allie都比較不屬於購物派的遊客,因此安排的這些景點我們都挺喜歡的。不過因為北碧府的交通比較不方便,這些景點我們都是透過自駕到達,曼谷至北碧的車程約2.5小時到3小時。

關於自駕可以參考以下文章?

[泰國]自駕全記錄!從機場租車到大城、北碧三天兩夜,注意事項與規劃!


北碧兩天一夜行程總覽

北碧 → 桂河大橋 → 茉莉之城 → 死亡鐵路 →入住Z9度假村
Z9(早餐)→ 度假村獨木舟 → ELEPHANT WORLD友善大象園區 → 回曼谷

基本上北碧的知名景點都有跑到,唯一可惜的是在Z9度假村停留的時間太短,沒有好好享受的度假村裡的風景和設施,如果再一次我們可能會把幾個景點拿掉,多留一點時間在水上屋上~

以下就針對我們造訪的景點來一一介紹吧!

桂河大橋

桂河大橋為二次世界大戰下的產物,是整段泰緬鐵路中最大的一座橋,距離北碧府的市區約十五分鐘的車程,如果喜歡歷史的朋友很推薦來看看。大橋入口附近有許多攤販,有賣椰子汁、帽子、小吃等,價格跟曼谷比起來便宜許多!

s 11354150 e7bb93e69e9c
▲賣椰子汁的婆婆對我們的gopro很好奇,堅持拍一張
s 11509826 e7bb93e69e9c
▲風景很漂亮,河也不會臭臭的

這裡其實有段悲傷的歷史存在,1942年二戰時,泰國處於太平洋戰區,受日本掌控。當時日軍無法透過麻六甲海峽運送戰備物資至中南半島,因此必須透過泰國與緬甸之間的陸路來運送。英國人曾探勘過此段路線,不過因為地形險峻,可行性不高而作罷,而後日軍則照著此條路線修建此橋。泰緬大橋原預計約略六年能夠完成,但在時間壓力下,最後在17個月內完成此橋,而在如此短時間內完成的代價就是犧牲了許多無辜的性命。

s 11354116 1 e7bb93e69e9c

沿著鐵路走能經過歷史感濃厚的橋,橋上有許多平台可以停下腳步拍照,橋下為著名的桂河。下方有許多河景餐廳,可以坐著欣賞河岸風景,但我們因為還要前往其他景點便沒有在此多逗留。

桂河大橋

  • 地址:Maenamkwai Rd, Tha Ma Kham, Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • 開放時間:全天候開放
  • 門票費用:無
Klook.com

死亡鐵路

死亡鐵路又稱泰緬鐵路,鐵路整段很長,而最知名的景點為Thamkra Sae站附近。因其在建造的過程中犧牲了許多戰俘,有了死亡鐵路這樣一個悲愴的名字。鐵路的一邊是懸崖峭壁,一邊是景色優美的桂河,其險峻的程度可從照片發現,在此拍照時要特別小心腳步。

0003 e7bb93e69e9c 1

另外一點拍照時需注意,如今這條鐵路還有在行駛!也就是說當你聽到火車嗚嗚作響時,趕快跑回附近的平台躲避火車吧!不過放心,這邊的火車速度很慢,知道都有觀光客喜歡停在上面拍照??我們是自己開車過去的,附近都是空地,很好停車,一旁沿路都有商家販賣東西。有些人會選擇搭乘火車觀賞此路段,若要安排火車旅行,記得將泰國鐵路超容易誤點的因素考慮進去,時間安排上需要更多彈性!

s 11354167 e7bb93e69e9c

死亡鐵路

  • 地址:Lum Sum, Sai Yok District
  • 開放時間:全天候開放
  • 門票費用:無

茉莉之城

茉莉之城是一個相對溫馨景點,充分地展現了拉瑪五世(約一百五十年前)泰國人的生活情況,一種和平的太平盛世。裡頭有花園小徑、皇室建築、小橋流水、文化攤販可以參觀。在入園前必須先用泰銖換成古幣,到裡面一切以古幣付費,若最後沒使用完也可以在出口將古幣換回泰銖,我們這邊換得不多,約只換五百塊台幣而已。雖然園區裡可以買的東西很多,有按摩有小吃有各種表演,但最後我們也沒用完那些古幣。

s 11346163 e7bb93e69e9c

裡面的商家店員都呈現出一種非常復古的味道,對女生來說十分好拍照,每面牆壁都超好拍、配色也很可愛!這裡的人民自給自足,有人碾米、有人織布、有人修花草。Jeffy跟Allie其實有點被這個情況嚇到,茉莉之城將過去的風貌呈現得如此微妙,我倆在參觀時都覺得亂入了別人的世界啊!也可能是當天的遊客不多,整個園區只有我們兩個台灣人而已~

s 11354165 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11354168 e7bb93e69e9c

售票亭除了門票外,也有販賣人力車的票卷,付些零錢就能搭乘傳統人力車到園區裡。一進入園區,彷彿瞬間搭乘時光機體驗過去的泰國般!如果你喜歡也可以於一旁購買租借泰國古裝入園,一人約200泰銖,但那天實在是太熱了,我們便打消了換古裝的念頭。

s 11354152 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11346165 1 e7bb93e69e9c
s 18137142 e7bb93e69e9c
s 18137137 1 e7bb93e69e9c

茉莉之城

  • 地址:168 หมู่ 5 Sing, Sai Yok District, Kanchanaburi 
  • 開放時間:0900~1700
  • 門票費用:成人250泰銖、小孩120泰銖
Klook.com

Z9 Resort水上屋

不用飛到馬爾地夫,也能感受住在水上屋的感覺啊~晚上我們住在Z9 Resort度假村,位於北碧府的西納卡林湖大壩中,是近期才開幕並且迅速竄紅的高級度假村!房型外觀設計十分時尚,雖然是漂浮於水面上,但房間很穩,幾乎都不會晃動,住起來很舒適。度假村中有免費的獨木船供使用,自由自在的在平靜湖水中划行,都特地來到北碧玩了,一定要挑一間水上屋入住好好放鬆一下才行!關於住宿的相關資訊可參考以下文章?

[泰國北碧]Z9 resort 無限湖景水上屋、漂浮在寧靜水壩上的高級渡假村!

Z9 Resort 水上屋

  • 地址:Unnamed Road Tha Kradan, Si Sawat District, Kanchanaburi
  • 需線上至官網訂購

北碧ElephantsWorld大象園區

這次會到北碧府的重點就是ElephantsWorld!我們安排了一日行程體驗友善大象園區。ElephantsWorld是一個著名的大象收容園區,裡面收容許多過去曾被虐待或是馬戲團中表演的大象。在ElephantsWorld中,可以和大象們近距離的接觸、餵食,因此如果到了北碧府並且也喜歡動物的話,非常推薦來ElephantsWorld呦!關於ElephantsWorld可以參考下面文章?

[泰國北碧] 來泰國就是要洗大象!北碧ELEPHANTSWORLD大象友善園區超值一日遊!

ElephantsWorld

  • 地址:90, Wang Dong, Mueang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi
  • 開放時間:0900~1700
  • 門票費用:一日行程,成人2500泰銖、小孩(4-11歲)1500泰銖

泰國曼谷+北碧五天四夜影片全記錄

以上就是我們的北碧兩天一夜小旅行!在行程安排上我們都喜歡排的緊湊一些,畢竟出國玩就好像跟時間賽跑一樣,總想把所有景點都體驗到。若是不想排太多景點的人,我們認為茉莉之城這個景點是可以拿掉的(很愛拍網美照的朋友除外?)

在前往北碧之前,我們也是猶豫很久,關於桂河大橋跟死亡鐵路的評價很兩極,還有網友表示:真不懂大老遠跑來看這個橋幹嘛!讓出發前的我們有些畏懼。實際體驗北碧後,我們認為這些景點還是不錯的,文化歷史與秀麗風景兼具。但是同樣是鐵路,若桂河大橋跟死亡鐵路只能選擇一個,我們可能會更推薦死亡鐵路。

Klook.com
Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言