[Thailand attractions in Ayutthaya] Chaiwatthanaram Temple, Wat Mahathat, Buddha in the tree, travel slowly to the ancient city, and encounter cultural relics in the city.

Depend on jeffynallie0623

If Bangkok is relative to Taipei and Kanchanaburi is relative to Huadong, then Dacheng is relative to the quaint Tainan! (What kind of weird metaphor?) Because Ayutthaya used to be the capital of Siam, so many magnificent world-class monuments have been left behind, making travelers linger. Ayutthaya is about 80 kilometers from Bangkok and a 1.5-hour drive. It is very convenient for self-help or group tours. As long as you have seen the world cultural heritage here, you will definitely not regret visiting here! Let's talk about the attractions and schedules of the big city we ran!

Thai self-help five days and four nights video diary

After we got off the plane, we drove straight to Ayutthaya, but it was already two o'clock in the afternoon when we arrived at Bangkok’s Don Mueang Airport. There was only about half a day left and the next morning to play. It was really too fast. I really like the slow-paced city of Dacheng so much.

One day itinerary: Bangkok Don Muang Airport → Ayutthaya → Chaiwatthanaram Temple → De Riva Thai Shrimp and Seafood Restaurant → Wat Mahathat → zleepinezz Homestay → Ruan NaRa Massage → Ayutthaya Night Market

Ayutthaya, Thailand|Wat Chaiwatthanaram

Crossing the Chao Phraya River, right? It's very special. This river flows from Bangkok all the way through Ayutthaya! We went straight to the first stopChaiwatthanaram Temple. Also known as the Imperial Concubine Temple, you can see the towering red brick vertebral structure in the temple. This kind of building is full of Khmer architectural style, so this place is also known as Thailand's Little Angkor Wat.

1 3

Entering the temple, there are many Buddha statues with severed hands and heads. Because they were destroyed by the Burmese army in the 18th century, the remaining Buddha statues are incomplete. Tourists should be careful when taking pictures. Place a photo on the broken part of the Buddha statue to avoid taboos.

s 11993100 e7bb93e69e9c
s 12173345 e7bb93e69e9c 1
s 12173346 e7bb93e69e9c 1
s 12173348 e7bb93e69e9c 1

On the same day, I visited Chaiwatthanaram Temple for more than an hour, and the weather was very good. Under the sunlight, the magnificence of the Khmer-style architecture of Chaiwattanalan Temple can be photographed even more. No matter how you shoot, you can make a magnificent feeling! Although we visited in mid-November, the temperature on that day was still very high. There were relatively few shelters in the temple, and Thai temples need to wear long trousers and cannot be sleeveless. Be prepared to be really super hot ?‍♀

Wat Chaiwatthanaram (Wat Chaiwatthanaram)

  • Address: Ban Pom, อำเภอ เมืองพระนครศรีอยุธยา Ayutthaya 13000 Thailand
  • Business hours: 8:00-18:30
  • Ticket price: 50 baht

Ayutthaya, Thailand | De Riva Ayothaya

After visiting Chaiwatthanaram Temple, we were also hungry. Being hungry is an emergency. To avoid being hungry and angry, Allie quickly Googled nearby restaurants and chose a highly rated seafood restaurant-De Riva Ayothaya. There is an attached space to park, which is very convenient!

s 11993099 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Enjoy a meal on the Chao Phraya River

We ordered thirsty juice, fresh fatty Thai shrimp, two fried rice and a Thai seafood soup. This is our first meal in Thailand. Let’s try the Thai taste. It’s really spicy and sour. The legend told them that “little spicy” is Taiwan’s super spicy. In the next few days, we just said NO SPICY. The fried rice here is not bad. It is very tasty with Thai prawns. It is also very tasty, but the Thai seafood soup is also sour to us~ (Still not used to the sour soup?)

Sitting on the Chao Phraya River for a meal, although it feels very comfortable, there are mosquitoes and flies outdoors. If you mind, you can eat indoors! On the whole, the dining experience is quite happy, and this kind of portion is also very full! If you are close to the meal time after visiting Chaiwatthanaram Temple, you can drop by here for dinner!

De Rive Ayothaya Seafood Restaurant

  • Address: Pratu Chai Sub-district, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya
  • Business hours: Monday to Thursday 11:00–14:00 16:00–23:00 / Friday to Sunday 11:00–23:00

Ayutthaya, Thailand | Wat Maha That

Before the sun goes down, we decided to use Wat Mahathat as the summary of the day! Afterwards, stop by the Ayutthaya Night Market, which is opposite to Wat Mahathat, and finally stay at zleepinezz B&B. Wat Mahathat is about 10 minutes away by car. We were a bit late when we arrived, and we still saw the setting sun go down here. It is also full of broken red bricks and pagodas, strolling slowly in the park, immersed in the historical atmosphere.

s 11993103 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Meet three cute gatekeeper dogs at the side door
s 11993101 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Wat Mahathat close to dusk

Wat Mahathat is just next to Chikuen Alley. There are several Khmer-style pagodas on the busy road, forming a strong contrast between the modern and the past.

s 11993102 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Wat Mahathat beside the road

Buddha head in tree

Although most of its buildings are very similar to Chaiwatthanaram Temple, the most well-known temple in Wat Mahathat is the head of the Buddha in the tree. It is one of the seven wonders of Thailand. There are often many people lining up to take pictures. There are many legends about the Buddha in the tree. One of them is that the Burmese army beheaded most of the Buddha's heads, and a Buddha's head was accidentally left under the tree and forgotten to take away. As the years passed, the Buddha's head was coiled up by the roots of the old tree. , Became such a peculiar sight.

S 7102500 结果
▲The Buddha in the tree in Wat Mahathat

It was a pity that we were a little late when we visited. Since it was close to dusk, there were no tourists taking pictures. We could also take some pictures more leisurely. It should be noted that when taking pictures of Buddha statues, they should not be taller than Buddha statues to show respect!

s 11993095 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲When taking photos with the Buddha's head, you have to squat down and can't stand, the sky is too dark

Wat Mahathat

  • Address: Naresuan Rd, Tha Wasukri, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya
  • Business hours: 8:00 ~ 18:00
  • Ticket price: 50 baht

Ayutthaya, Thailand|Ruan NaRa Thai Massage

There are not many massage shops in Ayutthaya. We went to Ruan NaRa Thai Massage recommended by the proprietress of Zleepinezz. The location is just between the accommodation and the night market. The traffic is very convenient! After actually pressing, I felt that the press was very good, and the staff were very kind and polite~

[Thailand Ayutthaya] Two people are less than one thousand yuan! Accommodation at Zleepinezz Youth Hostel, within walking distance to Mahathat Temple, Tree Embracing Buddha, and Ayutthaya Night Market.

s 12173350
▲Ruan NaRa Thai Massage

Ayutthaya, Thailand | Ayutthaya Night Market

At night, those of us who like to race against time don't let go of every second and decide to go to the night market.

Although the nightlife in Ayutthaya is not as developed as Bangkok, the night market in Ayutthaya is also a place to walk around. It's a bit like a night market where locals will visit. There are many cheap clothes and many food stalls.

Ayutthaya Night Market

  • Address: Bang Ian Rd, Tha Wasukri, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
  • Business hours: 17:00-22:00

At the end of the day’s trip, we finally returned to the zleepinezz homestay with super high CP value to rest. The pace of Dacheng is very slow and relaxed. When walking on the road, we will encounter many buildings left over from the past, which is very historical. Including this place in the list of favorite cities is where we want to stay longer and want to come again!

s 12001300 1

See more other Thai articles

s 10928138 0【泰國自駕】泰國開車可以嗎?廊曼機場租車,行前準備/租車公司/自駕注意事項。“/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

【泰國自駕】泰國開車可以嗎?廊曼機場租車,行前準備/租車公司/自駕注意事項。

S 4251669【曼谷美食】泰國河濱夜市Asiatique餐廳推薦,Aloha Hot & Juicy手抓海鮮桶,蝦子、蛤蜊、淡菜塞滿滿!“/>
Thailand THAILAND ASIA

【曼谷美食】泰國河濱夜市Asiatique餐廳推薦,Aloha Hot & Juicy手抓海鮮桶,蝦子、蛤蜊、淡菜塞滿滿!

s 10494173[Thailand Kanchanaburi Elephant Park] ELEPHANTSWORLD Kanchanaburi Elephant Friendly Park one-day itinerary sharing. Wash the elephants, feed the elephants, and super cute baby elephants! "/>
Thailand THAILAND ASIA

[Thailand Kanchanaburi Elephant Park] ELEPHANTSWORLD Kanchanaburi Elephant Friendly Park one-day itinerary sharing. Wash the elephants, feed the elephants, and super cute baby elephants!

s 11354118【泰國北碧景點】除了曼谷外也玩玩這裡吧!超貼近當地居民的北碧府,兩天一夜順路景點介紹。“/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Scenic Spots in Kanchanaburi, Thailand] In addition to Bangkok, also have fun here! Kanchanaburi, which is super close to the local residents, introduces the scenic spots on the road for two days and one night.

s 12173337[Thailand self-service travel] Bangkok + Ayutthaya + Kanchanaburi only 20,000 yuan per person! Five days and four nights itinerary overview and detailed costs, petty bourgeoisie can also live in floating houses. "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Thailand self-service travel] Bangkok + Ayutthaya + Kanchanaburi only 20,000 yuan per person! Five days and four nights itinerary overview and detailed costs, petty bourgeoisie can also live in floating houses.

s 11993108[Thailand attractions in Ayutthaya] Chaiwatthanaram Temple, Wat Mahathat, Buddha in the tree, travel slowly to the ancient city, and encounter cultural relics in the city. "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Thailand attractions in Ayutthaya] Chaiwatthanaram Temple, Wat Mahathat, Buddha in the tree, travel slowly to the ancient city, and encounter cultural relics in the city.





related articles

【泰國大城景點】柴瓦塔納蘭寺、瑪哈泰寺、樹中佛,慢步調遊古城,城市裡遇見文化遺跡。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

如果曼谷相對於台北,北碧相對於花東,那麼大城就是相對於古色古香的台南啦!(這什麼奇怪的比喻?)因為大城過去曾經是暹羅的首都,才遺留下這麼多壯麗的世界級古蹟,讓旅人流連忘返。大城距離曼谷約80公里,1.5小時的車程,不論是自助或是跟團都很方便,只要看過這邊的世界文化遺產,絕對不後悔到此一遊!以下聊聊我們跑的大城景點跟行程吧!

泰國自助五天四夜影音日記

我們安排一下飛機後就開車直奔大城,不過抵達曼谷廊曼機場已經是下午兩點,只剩下大約半天跟隔日的早晨可以玩,確實太趕。實在太喜歡大城這個慢步調的城市,若重新安排可能會留一天慢慢走訪。

一日行程:曼谷廊曼機場→大城→柴瓦塔納蘭寺→De Riva泰國蝦海鮮餐廳→瑪哈泰寺 → zleepinezz民宿→Ruan NaRa按摩→大城夜市

泰國大城|柴瓦塔納蘭寺Wat Chaiwatthanaram

開過昭披耶河,沒錯很特別吧,這條河可是從曼谷一路流過大城呢!第一站我們直奔柴瓦塔納蘭寺。又名貴妃寺,可見寺內高聳紅磚堆砌而成的椎體建築,這種建築有滿滿的高棉建築風,因此此地又有泰國小吳哥窟之稱。

1 3

走進寺內,有許多斷手、斷頭的佛像,因其於十八世紀遭受緬甸軍大肆破壞,殘留的佛像皆不完整,遊客們在拍照時需注意,不能攀爬或把自己的頭擺到佛像斷裂處上拍照,以免犯大忌。

s 11993100 e7bb93e69e9c
s 12173345 e7bb93e69e9c 1
s 12173346 e7bb93e69e9c 1
s 12173348 e7bb93e69e9c 1

當天在柴瓦塔納蘭寺逛了一個約多小時左右,天氣非常好。在陽光的照射下,更能拍出柴瓦塔納蘭寺高棉風建築的壯麗,不管怎麼拍都能拍出氣勢磅礴的感覺!雖然我們是在十一月中到訪,但當天的溫度仍非常高,寺內的遮蔽處比較少,且泰國寺廟需穿著長褲、不能無袖,要做好真的會超級熱的心理準備?‍♀

柴瓦塔納蘭寺(Wat Chaiwatthanaram)

  • 地址:Ban Pom, อำเภอ เมืองพระนครศรีอยุธยา 大城 13000泰國
  • 營業時間:8:00-18:30
  • 票價:50泰銖

泰國大城|河岸海鮮餐廳De Riva Ayothaya

逛完柴瓦塔納蘭寺後的我們也肚子餓了,餓肚子是緊急情況,避免有人餓肚子生氣,Allie直接快速Google附近餐廳,選了間評價較高的海鮮餐廳-De Riva Ayothaya,餐廳有附空地能停車,挺方便的!

s 11993099 e7bb93e69e9c
▲昭披耶河畔享用餐點

我們點了解渴果汁、鮮肥泰國蝦、兩份炒飯以及一份泰式海鮮湯。這是我們到泰國的第一餐,來嚐嚐泰式口味到底如何,果真有辣有酸到啊~傳說跟他們說little spicy就是台灣的超級spicy,到後面幾天我們乾脆都說NO SPICY。這間的炒飯還不錯,跟泰國蝦都非常入味,也很下飯,但是泰式海鮮湯對我們來說也是酸啊~(還是不習慣喝到酸酸的湯?)

坐在昭披耶河畔用餐,雖然感覺滿愜意的,但戶外有蚊蟲蒼蠅,如果比較介意的朋友可以到室內用餐!整體來說用餐的體驗還滿開心的,這樣的份量也吃得非常飽!如果逛完柴瓦塔納蘭寺之後接近用餐時間,可以順便到這邊來吃飯唷!

De Rive Ayothaya 海鮮餐廳

  • 地址:Pratu Chai Sub-district, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya
  • 營業時間:星期一到星期四 11:00–14:00 16:00–23:00 / 星期五到星期日 11:00–23:00

泰國大城| 瑪哈泰寺Wat Maha That

在太陽下山之前,我們決定以瑪哈泰寺做為這天的總結!之後順便逛位於瑪哈泰寺對面的大城夜市,最後入住zleepinezz民宿。瑪哈泰寺距離約10分鐘的車程,我們到時已經有點晚了,還在這邊看到夕陽下山。一樣充滿著殘破的紅磚瓦與佛塔,在園區慢慢散步,沈浸在歷史氛圍裡。

s 11993103 e7bb93e69e9c
▲側門遇到三條可愛的守門狗狗
s 11993101 e7bb93e69e9c
▲接近黃昏的瑪哈泰寺

瑪哈泰寺就位於馬路Chikuen Alley旁邊而已,在車水馬龍的大馬路上矗立著幾座高棉式佛塔,儼然形成了現代與過往的強烈對比。

s 11993102 e7bb93e69e9c
▲馬路旁的瑪哈泰寺

樹中佛頭

雖其大多數建築與柴瓦塔納蘭寺非常類似,但瑪哈泰寺中最為人知的莫過於樹中佛頭,是泰國的七大奇觀之一,常常有許多排隊拍照的人潮。樹中佛有許多傳說,其中一傳說是當年緬甸軍將大多數的佛像砍頭,一顆佛頭不小心遺落在樹下忘記帶走,隨著歲月過去,佛頭被老樹根給盤繞起,變成這樣的奇特景象。

S 7102500 结果
▲瑪哈泰寺內的樹中佛

我們到訪時可惜有點晚了,由於接近黃昏,已經沒有什麼拍照的遊客,我們也能比較悠哉的拍一些照片,需要注意的是,跟佛像拍照時不能比佛像高以示尊敬唷!

s 11993095 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲跟佛頭拍照時要蹲下來拍不能站著,天色實在太暗了

瑪哈泰寺

  • 地址:Naresuan Rd, Tha Wasukri, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya
  • 營業時間:8:00 ~ 18:00
  • 票價:50泰銖

泰國大城|按摩店 Ruan NaRa Thai Massage

大城的按摩店不多,我們是去Zleepinezz民宿老闆娘推薦的Ruan NaRa Thai Massage,地點剛好介於住宿跟大夜市中間,交通十分方便!實際按完後覺得按的很不錯,店員都很親切客氣~

[泰國大城]兩人不到一千塊!Zleepinezz青旅住宿,步行可達瑪哈泰寺、樹抱佛、大城夜市。

s 12173350
▲Ruan NaRa Thai Massage按摩店

泰國大城| 大城夜市

到了晚上,喜歡跟時間賽跑的我們不放過一分一秒,決定去逛夜市。

雖然大城的夜生活沒有曼谷這麼發達,但是大城夜市也是一個可以走走的景點。這裡有點像是當地人都會逛的夜市,有許多便宜的衣服,還有很多攤位小吃。

大城夜市

  • 地址:Bang Ian Rd, Tha Wasukri, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya District, Phra Nakhon Si Ayutthaya 13000, Thailand
  • 營業時間:17:00-22:00

結束了一天的行程,最後我們回到CP值超高的zleepinezz民宿休息啦~大城的步調很緩慢很放鬆,走在路上就能遇到許多過去遺留的建築,很有歷史味道。將這裡列入喜歡的城市清單中,是我們會想再停留久一些、想再來一次的地點呢!

s 12001300 1

看更多其他泰國文章

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言