[Seoul, South Korea] A hanbok experience through ancient and modern times! A guide to walking around Gyeongbokgung Palace, Samcheong-dong, and Bukchon Hanok Village.

Depend on jeffynallie0623

Let’s write about this relaxing trip to Korea. This trip was with Jeffy's mother, sister and brother (a family trip). Because there are elders this time, the journey is deliberately looser. On this day, we were free to walk around Seoul, visiting famous areas such as Gyeongbokgung Palace, Bukchon Hanok Village, and Samcheong-dong. We went there more than a month. We changed into thin traditional hanbok and the strong wind blew in. It was really super cold! When there is no photo taken, basically everyone is tightly wrapped in down jackets. To be honest, the travel experience is not very good, but it is rare to come to Korea once, and I have to bite the bullet and put it on. Although it is very painful right now, I saw this when I came back. The photos are all worth it~

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0024 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200221 0023 e7bb93e69e9c 1

Since Gyeongbokgung Palace is the largest palace among the five major palaces in the city, we chose Gyeongbokgung Palace in the one-day costume tour, and then walked to Samcheong-dong, the shooting location of the Korean drama "Ghosts". Various shops, after a half-day visit to the historical sites, you can slow down, and it’s nice to stroll around the business district. Then we enter the neighboring quaint Bukchon Hanok Village, and there are neatly lined up houses full of traditional Korean architecture along the way. No matter how you shoot, it is not greasy. It is definitely a killer of memory! This article shares our half-day itinerary in Seoul, including the location of attractions, transportation, and Hanbok experience.

Gyeongbokgung Palace (경복궁)

There are five famous palaces in Seoul, namely Gyeongbokgung Palace, Changdeok Palace, Changgyeong Palace, Gyeonghee Palace, and Deoksugung Palace. These ancient palaces stand in the very modern and thorough urban area of Seoul, forming a very strong contrast, but It also shows that these palaces are so precious in such an environment! Gyeongbokgung Palace is one of the most famous monuments in downtown Seoul, and it was the main palace of the Joseon Dynasty in the past. After getting off the bus at Gyeongbokgung Station, follow the signs in the direction of Exit 5 and you will see it (you will see an "Old Gate" after exiting the gate, that's right!), it is a very easy spot to find. After leaving the subway station, you can clearly see the "Yongchengmen" right in front of you! But it should be noted that since we went there in winter (end of January), we must wear enough warm clothes! There are no large buildings near Gyeongbokgung Palace. The environment is relatively empty, the wind keeps blowing, and the body temperature will be lower.

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200221 0011 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0010 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11583490 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0028 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲After taking the photo, we hurry up and put on our jackets, otherwise it will be so cold as Pipi
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0025 e7bb93e69e9c
▲It's too cold, so I hid in the shop aside and drank hot drinks from the wind.

The internal buildings of Gyeongbokgung Palace are largely intact. If you wear Hanbok, you can enter the park for free. All shops nearby are renting Hanbok. The more you go into the alley, the easier it is to find some cheaper rental options. Acting as a nobleman strolling in Gyeongbokgung Palace, as long as you change into ancient clothes, you don’t realize that you want to take pictures everywhere~ We were lucky to have a guard changing ceremony that day, just like the guard handover ceremony at the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall in Taiwan , Are Korean guards in ancient costumes.

s 11583498 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11583497 e7bb93e69e9c

Gyeongbokgung Palace (경복궁)

  • Address: 161. Sajik-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul, 03045, Republic of Korea
  • Business hours: March-May 09:00-18:00 / June-August 09:00-18:30 / September-October 09:00-18:00 / November-February 09:00 -17:00

The hanbok on the day of the hanbok rental (그날그한복)

Since we entered Gyeongbokgung Palace from Exit 5, we saw many tourists wearing hanbok along the road, but no businesses. Later, I gradually walked out of the crowd, only to find that most of the merchants renting hanbok are located on Samcheong-ro. The closer the merchants to Gyeongbokgung Palace, the more crowds will increase and the higher the price. We walked slowly to "The hanbok of that day," in the alley.그날그한복"The Hanbok rental store has a history of more than 50 years. In addition to the Hanbok rental, there are also many cute decorations in the store. You can take pictures with some cute backgrounds here.

s 11583492 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0009 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0008 e7bb93e69e9c

The rental is divided into two styles: A and B. Style A focuses on more traditional clothing. The rental time and price are shown in the figure below (10,000 won for two hours), while Style B is a more gorgeous Hanbok (15,000 won for 2 hours) , The store provides accessories such as hair bands and waist wear, and can also store changed clothes. There happened to be a Chinese-speaking sister in the store, who was also very good at communicating.

image
▲Price list for rented clothes, the picture is taken from the official website

We choose Plan B. Girls use the most basic hairstyles. Simple braids and headwear are free of charge. In addition, because of the cold weather, there are free shawls on girls' shoulders. Male hats basically charge a fee. We are five of us together, and my mother and the proprietress bargained for two free male hats. In addition, the store also provides photo services (family photos or personal photos). For detailed prices, please refer toOfficial website.

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0019 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0021 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0022 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Rental hair accessories

The clerk will help you match the clothes and hang them up to let you see how it feels. In principle, a person only has the chance to try them twice. You have to choose a good choice before entering the fitting room. The clerk said that wearing white will make you more youthful. It feels that the two of us choose classic color matching, white with red skirt, and mother chooses darker blue skirt, which looks noble and elegant. The clerk will also help to change the clothes attentively. After putting it on, I learned that the hanbok is surrounded by circles of iron wire! It's no wonder that the skirt can be so surging, and it's cute to toss it around in circles.

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0006 e7bb93e69e9c

The most special thing about this hanbok rental shop is that it provides a lot of backgrounds to take photos for free. It seems to be taking a Korean family portrait. Because there were no customers that day, the clerk and sister helped us to take several photos.

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0031 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591706 e7bb93e69e9c

That hanbok that day (그날그한복)

  • Address: 36, Yulgok-ro 1-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul, Korea
  • Business hours 09:30~ 19:00

Samcheong-dong (삼청동)

After visiting Gyeongbokgung Palace, you might as well visit the nearby Samcheong-dong business district. When it comes to Samcheong-dong, you have to mention the well-known stone wall road. Place), you can imagine a chance encounter with Kong Liu, taking a few beautiful photos with the stone wall behind him! If you continue to walk down, you will gradually see some commercial districts. In addition to many souvenir shops, there are also many lovely cafes. After shopping for a morning, let us jump back to the 21st century and continue shopping!

s 11591705 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The famous old man kisses graffiti
s 11583493 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591690 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Installation art around Samcheong-dong
s 11591688 e7bb93e69e9c
▲There are many shops in the Samcheongdong business district
s 11591696 e7bb93e69e9c

Samcheong-dong

  • Address: Search Samcheong-dong on the map
  • Business hours: 09:00-21:00, depending on the business situation

Bukchon Hanok Village (북촌한옥마을)

Then let us enter the leisurely spot-Bukchon Hanok Village! Walking along Samcheong-dong, you will arrive at Bukchon Hanok Village. Bukchon Hanok Village is located between Gyeongbokgung Palace and Changdeok Palace. It was the residence of nobles in the past and a precious old house listed as a world cultural heritage. Every house and every street corner are very good photos. Putting aside the pressure of rushing the trip, immersed in this ancient atmosphere, and walked some of the roads that the locals were accustomed to, but we looked at each brick and tile, and ecstatically photographed on the doorplate of the ancient house. Tourism seems to be such a thing!

s 11591695 e7bb93e69e9c

Although it is a cultural relic of the world, this place is actually the home of others. Try not to make a lot of noise when you are strolling, and don't disturb the residents when you stroll too late. Although this section of the road in Bukchon Hanok Village is steep and bumpy compared to Samcheong-dong and Gyeongbokgung Palace, in such a quiet and simple environment, the fatigue of the feet seems to disappear instantly. In fact, there are places to rent hanbok here, but here are all hillside roads, it will be more difficult to walk, suitable for travelers with better physical strength.

s 11591691 e7bb93e69e9c

On the way, we met a lot of tourists gathering. It turned out that a painter was painting the scenery of Bukchon Hanok Village on the spot. Among them, his strokes were extremely detailed, drawing the outline of the ancient house one by one. It's amazing!

s 11591704 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591703 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591701 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The artist is drawing the scenery of Hanok Village

Going up, we inadvertently found the Bukchon Observatory, a location where you can see the entire Bukchon Hanok Village. The ticket is 7000 won, and it comes with a drink, which looks like a private balcony. We were tired from walking and decided to take a break. It was a very comfortable experience to have a cup of hot tea in the cold weather and sit in the observatory overlooking the entire ancient house.

s 11591700 2 e7bb93e69e9c

Bukchon Hanok Village

  • Address: Seoul, Jongno-gu, Gahoe-dong, 계동길 37, Seoul, South Korea
  • Opening hours: 10:00 ~17:00 (weekdays and Saturdays) / closed on Sundays
  • Restricted area: Approximately 100 meters in the area of Bicun Road 11th Street

The above is our one-day tour of historical sites in downtown Seoul! After visiting the major business districts of Seoul, if you want to walk around the leisurely, cultural and cultural attractions, you can refer to our itinerary to see the famous historical sites in Seoul and experience the fun and beautiful Hanbok. !

Other Korean related articles

[Korea] Even beginners can play! The ultra-popular Jisan Ski Resort nearest to Seoul, a detailed record of the one-day experience itinerary!

[Korean barbecue] Hongdae business district 300 yuan Korean barbecue all-you-can-eat, high CP value gourmet restaurant Pork Chamber of Commerce recommends!

[Korean self-help] One-day trip to the suburbs of Seoul! Net beauty Little France Village, classic Korean drama Nami Island, Gangchon Railroad bicycle summary.

[Seoul, South Korea] Self-guided tour in Seoul, South Korea, 20,000 in the New Year peak season! Five days and four nights itinerary, cost overview, and scenic spots recommendation.





related articles

【韓國首爾】穿越古今的韓服體驗!景福宮、三清洞、北村韓屋村散步攻略。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

來寫寫這次的韓國放鬆之旅。這次出遊是跟Jeffy的媽媽、姊姊跟弟弟一起出遊(一個家族旅遊)。因為這次有帶長輩,旅程特意排的鬆散一些。這天我們是排自由在首爾走走,造訪景福宮、北村韓屋村、三清洞等知名地帶。我們是一月多去的,換穿上單薄的傳統韓服,強風陣陣吹來,真的超級冷的啊!在沒有拍照的時候,基本上大家都是羽絨衣包緊緊,老實說旅遊體驗不是說很好,但是難得來韓國一次,還是硬著頭皮換上了?雖然當下十分痛苦,但回來後看到這些照片覺得都值得了~

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0024 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200221 0023 e7bb93e69e9c 1

由於景福宮為市區五大宮殿中規模最大的宮殿,我們在古裝一日遊中選擇了景福宮,再步行至韓劇「鬼怪」的取景地點三清洞,三清洞街上林立著各式各樣的商店,在半日的古蹟尋訪後,可以慢下步調,逛逛商圈也是挺不錯的。而後我們進入鄰近古色古香的北村韓屋村,一路上整齊排列著充滿傳統韓式建築的房子,怎麼拍都拍不膩,絕對是記憶體的殺手!此篇分享我們在首爾的半日行程,包括景點位置、交通,以及韓服體驗。

景福宮(경복궁)

首爾有著名的五大宮殿,分別為景福宮、昌德宮、昌慶宮、慶熙宮與德壽宮,這些古代宮殿矗立在現代化非常徹底的首爾市區中,儼然形成非常強烈的對比,但也顯出這些宮殿在這樣的環境中是如此珍貴!景福宮是首爾市區內最知名的古蹟之一,是過去朝鮮王朝的正宮。在景福宮站下車之後,往五號出口的方向循著指標走就能看到了(在出閘口之後會看到一個「不老門」,那就沒錯了!),算是非常好找的景點。在離開地鐵站後,可以明顯看到「用成門」就在眼前啦!不過要注意的是,由於我們去的時候是冬天(一月底),因此保暖衣物一定要穿夠呀!景福宮附近沒有太大型的建築物,環境比較空曠,風一直吹,體感溫度會再更低一些。

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200221 0011 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0010 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11583490 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0028 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲拍完照的我們趕快披上外套,不然真的冷到皮皮剉
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0025 e7bb93e69e9c
▲實在太冷了,躲到一旁的店裡頭躲風喝熱飲。

景福宮內部的建築大致保持完好,若穿著韓服還可以免費進園,附近全部都是租借韓服的店面,越往小巷子裡面走,越容易找到一些較便宜的租借方案。扮演漫步在景福宮的貴族,只要一換上古服,不自覺每個地方都想拍照啊~當天我們也非常幸運地遇到了守衛的換崗儀式,就像台灣中正紀念堂的衛兵交接儀式一般,是著古裝的韓國守衛們。

s 11583498 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11583497 e7bb93e69e9c

景福宮(경복궁)

  • 地址:161. Sajik-ro, Jongno-gu, Seoul, 03045, Republic of Korea
  • 營業時間:3月-5月 09:00-18:00 / 6月-8月 09:00-18:30 / 9月-10月 09:00-18:00 / 11月-2月 09:00-17:00

韓服租借 那天那件韓服(그날그한복 )

由於我們是從五號出口進入景福宮的,沿路上看到好多穿著韓服的遊客,卻沒有看到商家。後來漸漸沿著人群由往外走,才發現租借韓服的商家大多座落在Samcheong-ro上,越靠近景福宮的商家,人潮會越多,價格也較高。我們散步慢慢走到位於巷子中的「那天那件韓服,The hanbok of that day,그날그한복」,這家韓服租借的商店有著五十多年的歷史,且除了韓服租借之外,店內也有許多可愛擺設,可以在這邊跟一些可愛的背景拍照。

s 11583492 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0009 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0008 e7bb93e69e9c

租借分為A、B兩種風格,A風格主打的是較傳統的服飾,租借時間與價格如下圖所示(兩小時10000韓元),而B風格則為較為華麗的韓服(2小時15000韓元),商店提供髮帶與腰佩等飾品,也能存放換下的衣物。店裡頭剛好有一位會說中文的姊姊,也特別好溝通。

image
▲租借衣服價目表,圖片取自官網

我們選擇B方案,女生都是用最基本的髮型,簡單的辮髮加上頭飾,是不加收費用的,另外因為天氣冷也有免費提供女生肩上披巾。男生帽子基本上要收費的,我們是五個人一起,媽媽跟老闆娘殺價,才換得了兩個免費的男生帽子。此外,商店也提供拍照的服務(家庭照或個人寫真照),詳細價格可以參考官網

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0019 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0021 e7bb93e69e9c
o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0022 e7bb93e69e9c
▲租借的髮飾

店員會幫你做搭配,將衣服吊起來讓你看看感覺如何,原則上一個人只有試換穿兩次的機會,要好好選擇再進試衣間啊~店員姊姊說穿白色會有比較青春的感覺,我們倆選擇經典配色,白色配紅裙子,媽媽則選比較深色的藍裙子,看起來很高貴典雅。店員也會貼心的幫忙換裝,穿上去後才知道,原來韓服裡面都是一圈圈的鐵絲撐起來!難怪裙子能夠那麼的澎,甩來甩去轉圈圈很可愛呢。

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0006 e7bb93e69e9c

這間韓服租借店最特別的是有提供很多背景可以免費拍照,好像在拍韓式全家福一樣,因為那天剛好沒什麼客人,店員姊姊幫我們拍了好幾張照片。

o5e71d0c1bffb070b91789d6a2dad73d0 52008193 200222 0031 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591706 e7bb93e69e9c

那天那件韓服 (그날그한복 )

  • 地址:36, Yulgok-ro 1-gil, Jongno-gu, Seoul, Korea
  • 營業時間 09:30~ 19:00

三清洞 (삼청동)

在逛完景福宮後,不妨來到附近的三清洞商圈逛逛,說到三清洞就不得不提一下知名的石牆路,這邊正是鬼怪的取景地點呢(男女主角初相遇的地方),可以想像著與孔劉來個巧遇,跟身後的石牆拍幾張網美照!繼續往下走會漸漸看到一些商圈,除了有許多紀念品商店之外,也有許多可愛的咖啡廳,在逛了一早上的古蹟,讓我們跳回21世紀,繼續逛街採購吧!

s 11591705 e7bb93e69e9c
▲知名的老人親吻塗鴉
s 11583493 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591690 e7bb93e69e9c
▲三清洞周邊的裝置藝術
s 11591688 e7bb93e69e9c
▲三清洞商圈中有許多店家
s 11591696 e7bb93e69e9c

三清洞

  • 地址:地圖搜尋三清洞即可
  • 營業時間:09:00-21:00 視商家情況

北村韓屋村 (북촌한옥마을)

接著再讓我們進入悠哉景點-北村韓屋村!沿著三清洞走著走著就到北村韓屋村了,北村韓屋村介於景福宮跟昌德宮之間,是過去貴族的住所,也是列為世界文化遺產的珍貴老房子。每一間房子,每一個街角都非常好拍。拋開趕行程的壓力,沉浸在這樣的古韻氛圍中,走一些當地人習以為常的道路,但我們卻端詳每一塊磚瓦,在古屋的門牌邊拍的忘我,旅遊好像就是這麼一回事!

s 11591695 e7bb93e69e9c

雖然是世界文化遺跡,但這邊其實也是別人的家?在逛時盡量不要大聲喧嘩,也不要逛到太晚打擾到住戶。雖然北村韓屋村的這一段路相對於三清洞與景福宮來得陡峭與顛簸,但在這樣寧靜純樸的環境中,雙腳的疲乏好像瞬間消失了。這邊其實也有租借韓服的地方,只是這邊都是山坡路,走起來會比較辛苦,適合體力較好的旅人。

s 11591691 e7bb93e69e9c

途中我們遇到好多觀光客聚集,一看原來是一位畫家正在現場畫製北村韓屋村的風景,其中他的筆畫極為細緻,一筆一畫將古房子的輪廓繪出,畫工之細不驚令人讚嘆!

s 11591704 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591703 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11591701 e7bb93e69e9c
▲畫家正在繪製韓屋村風景

繼續往上走,不經意中我們發現了北村展望台,是一個可以一覽整個北村韓屋村的位置,門票一位是7000韓元,附一杯飲料,看起來像是私人的陽台。走累的我們決定休息一下,冷冷的天氣中喝杯熱茶,坐在瞭望台中眺望整個古屋,也是非常舒服的體驗。

s 11591700 2 e7bb93e69e9c

北村韓屋村

  • 地址:南韓 Seoul, Jongno-gu, Gahoe-dong, 계동길 37
  • 開放時間 : 10:00 ~17:00 (平日與週六) / 週日不開放
  • 限制區域 : 北村路11街一帶約100公尺區間

以上就是我們在首爾市區的古蹟一日遊啦!在逛膩了首爾的各大商圈之後,如果想要走一走悠閒、文化與人文的景點,可以參考看看我們的行程呦,一覽首爾著名的古蹟,更可以體驗好玩又好拍的韓服!

其他韓國相關文章

[韓國]初學者也能玩!離首爾最近的超人氣芝山滑雪場,一日體驗行程詳細記錄!

[韓式烤肉]弘大商圈三百元韓式烤肉吃到飽,高CP值美食餐廳豬肉商會大推薦!

[韓國自助]首爾近郊一日遊!網美小法國村、經典韓劇南怡島、江村鐵路道腳踏車總匯整理。

[韓國首爾]韓國首爾自助行、過年旺季兩萬闖首爾!五天四夜行程安排、花費總覽、景點推薦。

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言