[Iceland self-help] I can’t get out in a snowstorm! Had to visit Reykjavik, the Penis Museum, Hallgrim Church, must-visit mutton soup, Toning Lake.

Depend on JeffynAllie

We went to Iceland for a self-guided tour in February. It happened to be the cold winter in Iceland (the ultra-low season when no one wanted to come). Originally planned to only walk in downtown Reykjavik for half a day. Unexpectedly, due to the bad weather and strong winds, the market was out. The roads in the district were sealed, and the LOCAL TOUR that was originally arranged was cancelled, and I spent a whole day in the urban area inexplicably. But also because of this, we just have more time to visit Reykjavik.

Start arranging your Iceland tour

✔ Preparation before departure

Airport transportationWiFi sharing device, Internet SIM card

✔ One-day tour package itinerary

Jiegu Salon Glacier Lake & South Bank Day TourExploring the Blue Ice Cave of Vatnajökull Glacier

Featured accommodations in downtown Reykjavik

Odinsville HotelAndre Guest HouseFirst Hotel Kopavogur ReykjavikR13 – A Townhouse HotelOdson Hotel

The climate in Iceland is really terrifying. It is several times stronger than the typhoon in Taiwan. It seems to be blown away when you walk on the road. Let me show you the pictures that have not been edited under strong winds. Is there anything beyond recognition?

S 4169961 结果 1

There’s nothing we can do in the bad weather during the journey. We have to comfort ourselves and walk around Reykjavik, because this can make up for the regret of not visiting the city in front. In fact, the slow pace is not bad (self Comfort and comfort)


Reykjavik is the capital of Iceland and the northernmost capital in the world. Most of the attractions in the city can be reached on foot. This article will also introduce the must-see attractions in the city of Reykjavik and the food that must be eaten. ! In addition, we didn’t exchange Icelandic currency at all during our trip to Iceland, so we stupidly swiped it with a card. I have to say that Iceland’s electronic currency is very developed, and there is really no use of cash. ❤️

1 4
▲Walking on the streets of Iceland, you can vaguely see the sea and icebergs in the distance

Iceland landmark-Hallgrímskirkja Church

A must-see church when you come to the city! Even if you don't have a special past, you will be there unknowingly during the shopping process. Hallgrímskirkja Church has a very special appearance. It is arranged like layers of basalt. It stands out among the few high-rise buildings in Reykjavik and is very conspicuous. I heard that taking the elevator to the observation deck of the church overlooks the city of Iceland, and under the snow on the roof in winter, it is more romantic.

2 4
s 17989690 1
▲A lot of people sitting and praying inside the church.

Hallgrímskirkja

  • Address: Hallgrímstorg 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Opening hours: summer (May-September) 9:00-21:00, top floor closed at 16:30 / winter (October-April) 9:00-17: 00, top floor closed at 20:30
  • Cost: Free in the church, 1000ISK for adults on the viewing platform, 100ISK for children

Eye-opening Singularity Pavilion-Penis Museum

In fact, there are all kinds of wonderful museums in Iceland, each of which is very eye-catching, but if you are free, you can visit the famous penis museum (this kind of museum should not be available in Taiwan). There are more than two hundred weird penises in the museum. Except for land animals and sea animals, most of them are whales, and they also house human penises-a member of the Iceland National Handball Team in 2008. It is a very novel experience. Many school children also come here to teach outside the school.

S 4169962 结果 1

Penis Museum

  • Address: Reykjavik Laugavegur 116
  • Opening hours: 11:00~18:00
  • Cost: 1500 ISK

Good to love, good to buy-Various souvenir shops in Iceland

There are actually many souvenir shops in Iceland. You can see one in almost two or three steps. Although each of the souvenir shops sells the same content, they can’t help but go in and stroll around after seeing the window display. Because the things in Iceland are so cute! Icelandic horses, PUFFIN birds, etc. have been made into many souvenirs. Although the unit price is not cheap, I always want to buy a few to go home as a souvenir?

5 1
6 1
▲I really like the cute houses with snow roofs like Iceland

All kinds of souvenir shops

  • Address: Around Langavegur
  • Time: about 9:00AM~21:00PM

ProvinceGood Friends in Pouch-Bonus Supermarket

Piggy Supermarket is definitely a good friend of Iceland tourism. Since Iceland's consumption is too high, cooking in Iceland can save a considerable amount of travel expenses. There is everything in the piggy supermarket, for example, any food that needs to be cooked, or heated food, etc. are sold. If you don't have much idea about the part to eat, you can buy some simple food in the supermarket! However, because the opening hours of Xiaozhu Supermarket are relatively limited, if you can't keep up with the opening hours due to time constraints, you can still purchase from 10-11!

7 1
▲I bought an isey yogurt which I heard is delicious

Piggy Supermarket (Bonus)

  • Address: Around Reykjavik
  • Business hours: Monday to Thursday: 11:00~18:30 Friday: 10:00~19:30 Saturday: 10:00~18:00 Sunday: 12:00~18:00

Symbol of the Icelandic spirit-Viking Fishbone ShipSun Voyager

The location of the Viking fishbone ship was the place where the Vikings first landed in Iceland, and a monument built two hundred years after the founding of the country. In addition to admiring this great artwork, you can see it overseas. To the snow-capped mountains at the other end of the coast (limited in winter), it was super shocking!

viking ship statue 1132571 1920
Picture taken from Pixabay @ carolinw

It’s a pity that the wind along the coast is really strong, and the weather is so bad that there is no way to take pictures. I only took a few pictures as a souvenir.

Viking Fishbone ShipSun Voyager

  • Address: Sæbraut, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • Opening hours: open 24/7

Delicious and affordable snacks in Iceland-Lamb Hot Dog Burger

When you come to Iceland, you must come and try Iceland's lamb hot dog burger! Because we traveled to Iceland in winter, the warmth of the first bite of the hot dog fort was really comfortable! Although you can see many vendors selling lamb hot dog in Reykjavik, the most famous one isBæjarins Beztu Pylsur, Translated as the best hot dog in town.

Hot dog buns usually contain many ingredients and sauces such as ketchup, mayonnaise, raw onion, mustard, etc. If you don’t want to add anything, you can inform in advance. We think that since we have all come to Iceland, we must eat the original flavor! Although they are vendors, they can also swipe their cards. As expected, it’s Iceland. If you don’t have enough change, don’t worry, just come and eat!

Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur Lamb Hot Dog Burger

  • address:Tryggvagata 1, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
  • Price: Hot Dog Burger 450ISK, Soft Drink 250ISK
  • Opening hours: Sunday to Thursday: 10:00~01:00 Friday to Saturday: 10:00~04:30

IcelandMust visitmutton soup-Icelandic Street Food

We heard about it before we set off for IcelandIcelandic Street Food, This super powerful mutton soup, this one is located inLækjargataOn the road, the sign is black sheep with white background and Icelandic Street Food is printed on it, which is very conspicuous. The meals in the store are mainly mutton soup and fish stew, bread, etc. with different cooking methods. The mutton soup is divided into the following three prices: the price of styrofoam bowl is 1490ISK, the price of bread bowl is 1999ISK, and the styrofoam The bowl with three slices of bread is 1690ISK, and the above price can be refilled again.

We chose the bread bowl that day, mainly because it was too cool and too hungry. In addition to drinking the soup, we can eat up the whole bowl. We also love Iceland even more because of this bowl of soup. I highly recommend this lamb Soup!

image 5
Icelandic Street Food is located atLækjargataOn the street, it's very obvious. (The picture is taken from the official website)

Icelandic Street Food

  • address:Lækjargata 8, 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • price:Mutton soup $1,490ISK~$1,990ISK/bowl (can be refilled once for free)
  • Opening hours: 08:00~23:00

Quiet Swan Lake next to the city — Tjörnin Lake

After eating the mutton soup, walk a little further and you will reach the tranquil Tuoning Lake. Since it was not early when we visited Toning Lake, there were only a few tourists left by the lake, and there were many swans and ducks on the lake. Inhabit here. If you are tired of walking in the city and want to find an elegant and peaceful place, you must be right here!

pond 1309006 1920
s 17989692
▲The weather was really bad that day, so I can only take pictures like this

Tjörnin

  • Address: Fríkirkjuvegur, directly opposite the National Gallery of Iceland
  • Opening hours: open 24/7

In fact, Iceland is not only fascinating in its magnificent natural scenery. If you taste the food in these cities and visit these cultural attractions, it is also a good flavor! The above are the sights and must-eat foods we think we can go to when we come to Reykjavik, to share with you?

Other Iceland related articles

[Iceland London Buffet] How much does it cost to go to Iceland in winter? Detailed records of air tickets, accommodation, itinerary, and meals, the cost of nine days and seven nights in Iceland will be reported to you!
[Preparation before trip to Iceland] Winter self-service preparation: air tickets, clothes, 7 essential items, itinerary, currency, from head to toe!
[Iceland attractions] One day trip to Iceland's Golden Circle: Silfra snorkeling, Geysir Geysir, Gullfoss Golden Waterfall, how can you miss it when you come to Iceland!
[Iceland attractions] The dream-level Blue Lagoon hot spring, the hair is frozen, but the body is soaked in the 38-degree hot spring, a peculiar experience of ice and fire!
[Iceland attractions] Hiking over 10 kilometers of glaciers, looking for crystal blue ice caves! Equipment/Itinerary/Activity records.
[Iceland Snorkeling] The achievement of snorkeling in Silfra at minus 11 degrees is achieved, swimming in the cracks of the North American and Eurasian plates! Precautions and experience sharing.
[Recommended accommodation in Iceland] Follow us to chase the aurora! I recommend staying in the Brunnhóll chalet, where the aurora is directly shot from the window of the room!

London + Iceland 9 days and 7 nights audio-visual recording





related articles

【冰島自助】遇到暴風雪出不去啦!只好逛逛雷克雅維克,陰莖博物館、哈爾格林姆教堂、必訪羊肉湯、托寧湖。

JeffynAllie
0
(0)

我們二月到冰島自助旅遊,剛好是冰島的寒冬(沒人要來的超淡季?)原先計劃只在雷克雅維克市區行走半日而已,不料因氣候不佳、強風來襲,出市區的道路被封起來,原先安排的LOCAL TOUR也全部被取消,莫名的多上了整整一天在市區。不過也因為如此,我們才恰好多時間可些以多逛逛雷克雅維克。

冰島的氣候發起狂來真的超級可怕,比起台灣的颱風強上好幾倍,走在路上好像要被吹走一樣,給大家看看強風下毫無修圖的照片,有沒有面目全非啊?

S 4169961 结果 1

旅途遇上壞天氣也沒辦法,我們只好安慰自己,在雷克雅維克附近走走晃晃,也因為這樣能彌補前面沒逛到市區的遺憾,其實這樣慢步調也不糟啦(自我安慰再安慰)


雷克雅維克為冰島首都,也是全世界最北邊的首都,市區內的景點大多可以以步行到達,本文會同時介紹雷克雅維克市區內必去的景點,以及必吃的食物!另外,我們在此次冰島行中完全沒有兌換冰島的貨幣,帶著一張卡就傻傻的過去刷了,不得不說冰島的電子貨幣十分的發達,真的完全沒用到現金耶❤️

1 4
▲漫步在冰島的街道上即可依稀的看見遠方的海與冰山

冰島地標-哈爾格林姆教堂

來市區一定要來的教堂!即使沒有特別過去,逛街過程中也會不知不覺的逛到。哈爾格林姆教堂的外型非常特別,有如層層的玄武岩排列上去,在高樓不多的雷克雅維克中鶴立雞群,十分顯眼。聽說搭電梯到教堂的觀景台,可俯瞰冰島的城市風景,在冬天屋頂積雪下,更有一種浪漫的氣息。

2 4
s 17989690 1
▲教堂裡面的樣子,好多人在裡面坐著祈禱。

哈爾格林姆教堂

  • 地址:Hallgrímstorg 101, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • 開放時間:夏天(5月-9月)9:00~21:00、頂樓16:30關閉 / 冬天(10月-4月)9:00~17:00、頂樓20:30關閉
  • 費用:教堂內免費、觀景台成人1000ISK、小孩100ISK

大開眼界奇異展館-陰莖博物館

其實冰島存在著各式各樣奇妙的博物館,每一種都非常吸睛,但若是空閒可以逛逛著名的陰莖博物館(這種博物館台灣應該沒有吧?)館內超過兩百種奇奇怪怪的陰莖,除了陸上動物、海上動物,大部分是鯨魚,更是收藏了人類的陰莖-2008年冰島國家手球隊隊員。是個非常新奇的體驗,也很多學校的小朋友,猜是當地校外教學也來這。

S 4169962 结果 1

陰莖博物館

  • 地址:Reykjavik Laugavegur 116
  • 開放時間:11:00~18:00
  • 費用:1500 ISK

好可愛好好買-冰島各式紀念品店

冰島的紀念品店其實非常多,幾乎走個兩三步就能看到一家,而每一家紀念品店雖然賣的物品內容大同小異,但在看到櫥窗擺設後還是忍不住又進去逛了一圈,因為冰島的東西真的太可愛了!冰島馬、PUFFIN鳥等都被做成許多紀念品,雖然單價不便宜,但是總想買幾個回家紀念?

5 1
6 1
▲好喜歡冰島這樣屋頂積雪的可愛房子

各式紀念品店

  • 地址:Langavegur周圍
  • 時間:約9:00AM~21:00PM

荷包好朋友-小豬超市(Bonus)

小豬超市絕對是冰島旅遊的好朋友,由於冰島的消費實在太高,因此在冰島自己下廚就能省下一筆可觀的旅費。小豬超市內應有盡有,舉凡任何需要料理過的食材,或是加熱食品等等都有販售,如果對於吃的部分比較沒有太大想法的朋友,可以到超市買一些簡單的食品即可!不過由於小豬超市開放的時間有比較多限制,如果因為時間關係無法趕上營業時間,還是能到10-11來採購!

7 1
▲買了個聽說很好吃的isey優格

小豬超市(Bonus)

  • 地址:雷克雅維克周邊
  • 營業時間:週一到週四:11:00~18:30 週五:10:00~19:30 週六:10:00~18:00 週日:12:00~18:00

冰島精神的象徵維京魚骨船Sun Voyager

維京魚骨船的所在地是當時維京人初次登陸冰島時的地點,並再建國兩百年後所建立的紀念碑,在此地可以除了可以欣賞這件偉大的藝術品外,往海外一探即可見到在海岸另一端的雪山(冬天限定),超級震撼!

viking ship statue 1132571 1920
圖片取自Pixabay @ carolinw

可惜沿海的風真的超強,天氣糟到沒辦法拍照,只拍了幾張照片留念而已。

維京魚骨船Sun Voyager

  • 地址:Sæbraut, 101 Reykjavík, Iceland
  • 開放時間:全天候開放

冰島美味平價小吃羊肉熱狗堡

來到冰島一定要來試試冰島的羊肉熱狗堡!因為我們是在冬天到冰島旅遊,因此在咬到第一口熱狗堡那種溫暖的感覺,真是太舒服了!雖然在雷克亞維克可以看到很多家賣羊肉熱狗堡的攤販,但最著名的就是Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur,翻譯為鎮上最好的熱狗。

熱狗堡通常含有許多配料以及醬料如番茄醬、美乃滋、生洋蔥、芥末醬等等,如果有哪項不想加都可以提前告知。我們想既然都來到冰島了,一定要吃原味的呀!雖然說是攤販,但攤販也是可以刷卡,不愧在是冰島呀?如果沒有備足零錢,也不用擔心,直接過來吃吧!

Bæjarins Beztu Pylsur羊肉熱狗堡

  • 地址:Tryggvagata 1, Reykjavik 101, Iceland
  • 價格:熱狗堡450ISK,  汽水250ISK
  • 開放時間:禮拜日到禮拜四:10:00~01:00 禮拜五到禮拜六:10:00~04:30

冰島必訪羊肉湯Icelandic Street Food

在出發往冰島之前,我們就耳聞了Icelandic Street Food,這家超級厲害的羊肉湯,這家位於Lækjargata路上,招牌是白底,黑色的羊,並印著Icelandic Street Food在上,非常顯眼。店內餐點主要是不同料理方式的羊肉湯與燉魚,麵包等等,其中羊肉湯分為以下三種價格:保麗龍碗裝的價格為1490ISK、麵包碗裝的為1999ISK、而保麗龍碗裝搭配三片麵包的為1690ISK,以上的價格都可以再續湯一次。

我們當天選擇了麵包碗裝,主要是因為實在太酷而且太餓了,除了喝完湯外,可以把整個碗吃光光,我們也因這碗湯而更愛冰島了,超級推薦這家羊肉湯啊!

image 5
Icelandic Street Food位於Lækjargata大街旁,非常顯而易見。(圖片取自官網)

Icelandic Street Food

  • 地址:Lækjargata 8, 101, 101 Reykjavík, 冰島
  • 價格:羊肉湯$1,490ISK~$1,990ISK/碗(可免費續湯一次)
  • 開放時間:08:00~23:00

市區旁寧靜的天鵝湖 — 托寧湖Tjörnin

在吃完羊肉湯後,往前再走一些即可到達靜謐的托寧湖,由於我們在造訪托寧湖時已經不早,因此湖邊只剩下數名遊客,湖邊有許多天鵝與鴨子在此棲息。如果市區走膩了,想尋求一個高雅且寧靜的地方,到這裡準沒錯!

pond 1309006 1920
s 17989692
▲當天天氣實在不好,只能拍出這樣的照片

托寧湖 (Tjörnin)

  • 地址:Fríkirkjuvegur 上,冰島國立美術館正對面
  • 開放時間:全天候開放

其實冰島迷人的並不僅於其壯麗的大自然風景,若細細品嚐這些城市內的美食,並走訪這些充滿文化氣息的景點,倒也是不錯的一番風味呢!以上就是我們認為來到雷克雅維克可以去的景點跟必吃的食物,分享給大家?

其他冰島相關文章

【冰島倫敦自助】冬天去冰島要多少錢呢?機票、住宿、行程、伙食詳細記錄,九天七夜遊冰島花費報你知!
【冰島行前準備】冬季自助行準備:機票、穿著、7大必備物品、行程、貨幣,從頭到腳說!
【冰島景點】冰島黃金圈一日遊:Silfra浮潛、Geysir蓋錫爾間歇泉、Gullfoss黃金瀑布,來冰島怎能錯過!
【冰島景點】夢幻級藍湖溫泉、頭髮都結冰,身體卻泡在38度溫泉裡,冰與火的奇特體驗!
【冰島景點】超過10公里的冰川健行,尋覓水晶藍冰洞!裝備/行程/活動紀錄。
【冰島浮潛】零下11度Silfra浮潛成就達成,游在北美與歐亞板塊裂縫中!注意事項、心得分享。
【冰島住宿推薦】跟著我們一起追極光吧! 推薦住宿Brunnhóll小木屋,房間窗戶直接拍極光!

倫敦+冰島九天七夜影音記錄

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言