[Recommended accommodation in Iceland] Follow us to chase the aurora! I recommend staying in the Brunnhóll chalet, the room directly shoots the aurora!

Depend on jeffynallie0623

Before coming to Iceland, I was obsessed with the Aurora. Iceland is the only country where it is possible to see the aurora in the whole country. With such a romantic factor, we feel that we will definitely see the aurora in Iceland! This time I will share our stay in the Brunnhóll chalet in Iceland. The accommodation is very new and just built. The inside is also very clean and beautiful. The most important thing is that you can watch the aurora directly from the house. Is it a super bonus? ❤️

Start arranging your Iceland tour

✔ Preparation before departure

Airport transportationWiFi sharing device, Internet SIM card

✔ One-day tour package itinerary

Jiegu Salon Glacier Lake & South Bank Day TourExploring the Blue Ice Cave of Vatnajökull Glacier

Featured accommodations in downtown Reykjavik

Odinsville HotelAndre Guest HouseFirst Hotel Kopavogur ReykjavikR13 – A Townhouse HotelOdson Hotel

Iceland Aurora

There are many aurora bus tours in Iceland. We originally expected to participate in this night chasing aurora tour and ride to the suburbs with less light damage. In the chilly night for several degrees below zero, wearing a thick coat and holding a warm bag, waiting for the aurora to break out.

It's a pity that I didn't have any luck, and I didn't expect to make the trip on the day of departure. It’s very lucky to see the aurora erupting. It depends on cloud cover, aurora index, light pollution, etc. We never thought that it was because of the bad weather and too much snow that day, all tour groups were cancelled, and there was no chance to drive out. . In the past few days in the urban area of Iceland, I didn't even see the shadow of the aurora. I thought I had missed the aurora.

webp.net gifmaker

Later, fortunately, during the two-day and one-day LOCAL trip in the south and southeast, I was lucky enough to encounter the aurora. Recalling that day, the tour guide suddenly ran to knock on the door and told us: Aurora has appeared! Excited, we ignored the low temperature outside and rushed out with the camera. Although there was no aurora erupting that day, it was not very obvious to the naked eye, like a fog, but with the camera for a long time exposure, the green aurora appeared, it was amazing!

s 11976737 e7bb93e69e9c

Those of us who have never seen the aurora before are so happy, regardless of the pain of the cold fingers, we kept pressing the shutter. Later, we both walked into the snow without lights, and our feet fell into the soft snow. It was really ice. But for this beautiful scenery, the pain is nothing, the current mood can only be admired.

s 11976730 e7bb93e69e9c

Each exposure should be more than 30 seconds faster. Although we have set up the tripod, the photos we took with the feet of photography will still be accidentally shaken. It is really difficult to freeze in such a low temperature night. It was a bit of a failure to take several frontal photos, so in the end we just took a back photo!

s 11976733 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The front of the photo shoot is always swaying
s 11976731 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Freeze frame for more than 30 seconds, making the back view much easier.
s 11976735 e7bb93e69e9c
  • Can the aurora be photographed with a mobile phone?

Aurora can be divided into strong and weak. Because the aurora we encounter is weak, it is almost impossible to take pictures with mobile phones. It needs equipment that can adjust the exposure time. However, if you are lucky and encounter the Aurora Eruption, you can also take pictures with your mobile phone!

Accommodation in Brunnhóll, Iceland

The homestay we stayed at isBrunnhóll, Is a coordinated accommodation in the itinerary of the LOCAL group. At that time, some places were still under construction and renovation, and they were very new. There are many rest spaces in the aisle, where travelers can sit and read or chat, and the decoration is very delicate everywhere. There are wooden floors and wooden walls in the room. It feels like a warm wooden house. It is clean and comfortable to live in.

s 11984900 e7bb93e69e9c
1 2
BrunnhóllAccommodation, pictures taken from the official website.

There is also a large multicolored woolen blanket on the bed. I really want to take it back to Taiwan. There are many different colors and styles of woolen blankets on sale in the lobby. If you come to Iceland, you can seriously consider bringing home a woolen souvenir.

2 2
BrunnhóllThe aisle of the homestay, the picture is taken from the official website.

BrunnhóllLocated on Highway 1, about a 40-minute drive from Jergu Salon Glacier Lake, it is a homestay, a ranch, and a well-known ice cream shop. Because it is a ranch, it is said that the ice cream here is made of milk produced by the house. If you drive around the island, almost all travelers will come here to taste their ice cream.

3 2
BrunnhóllThe pictures of the dining area in the hotel are taken from the official website.

At three or four o'clock in the middle of the night, Jeffy got up because of excessive excitement, and suddenly saw a lot of stars visible to the naked eye outside the window, and a white band of aurora! At this time, I couldn't sleep even more. I quickly set up the camera and turned off the lights in the room. We started to take the feeling of silhouettes ~ also because of the ranch, the captive fences can be seen in the photos, which are especially embellished with these photos. This is the best memory of the whole journey. Looking out from the glass in the room, you can see the entire starry sky and aurora, which is really romantic!

s 11976726 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Taking the starry sky and aurora outside from the window in the house

IcelandBrunnhóllHomestay Meals

Breakfast is a self-service bar, with muffins, boiled eggs, ham, bread, etc. The drinks are simple juice, milk, coffee. Dinner is a la carte style. In the cold winter, we order a bowl of mutton soup. Jeffy also ran outside to experience the feeling of eating ice cream several times below zero.??

img 5582 1
▲JEFFY said that he wanted to experience eating ice in the snow, and in the next second he rushed to the window and asked me to take pictures

Two days and one night with itinerary

Day1: Reykjavik → Seljalandsfoss → Skogar Waterfalls → Black Beach → Jegu Salon Glacier Lake → Diamond Beach → Brunnhóll Homestay
Day2: Vatnajökull National Park (Glacier Hiking, Blue Ice Cave) → Look at the black sand beachBack to Reykjavik

Starting from Reykjavik, first go to the two well-known waterfalls in southern Iceland, Seriaran Waterfall and Skogar Waterfall, and walk along Highway 1 until you reach the black beach. After that, we will stop in the town of Vik, and then we will go to the Jökulsárlón Glacier Lake and Diamond Beach. After we set off from the hotel the next day, we mainly went to Vatnajökull National Park to participate in glacier hiking activities.


Brunnhóll Bed and Breakfast, Iceland Room Types

Room types are divided into Single Room, Eco Double Room, Standard Double/Twin, Family Room, Comfort Double, Comfort Triple. There are shower facilities, hair dryers and TVs in the rooms. The prices are as follows:

Room TypePrice (in Euros)
Single Room91.80 (1 person)
Eco Double Room109.65 (2 people)
Standard Double/Twin134.10 (2 people)
Family Room137.60 (2 people)
Comfort Double137.60 (2 people)
Comfort Triple137.60 (2 people)

Where to stay at Brunnhóll Guesthouse, Iceland

  • Address: Mýrar 781 Hornafjörður
  • Phone: +354 478 1029

London + Iceland Nine Days and Seven Nights Audiovisual Record

Other Iceland related articles

[Iceland London Buffet] How much does it cost to go to Iceland in winter? Detailed records of air tickets, accommodation, itinerary, and meals, the cost of nine days and seven nights in Iceland will be reported to you!
[Preparation before trip to Iceland] Winter self-service preparation: air tickets, clothes, 7 essential items, itinerary, currency, from head to toe!
[Iceland attractions] One day trip to Iceland's Golden Circle: Silfra snorkeling, Geysir Geysir, Gullfoss Golden Waterfall, how can you miss it when you come to Iceland!
[Iceland attractions] The dream-level Blue Lagoon hot spring, the hair is frozen, but the body is soaked in the 38-degree hot spring, a peculiar experience of ice and fire!
[Iceland attractions] Hiking over 10 kilometers of glaciers, looking for crystal blue ice caves! Equipment/Itinerary/Activity records.
[Iceland attractions] Snowstorm can't get out! Had to visit Reykjavik, the Penis Museum, Hallgrim Church, must-visit mutton soup, Toning Lake.
[Iceland Snorkeling] The achievement of snorkeling in Silfra at minus 11 degrees is achieved, swimming in the cracks of the North American and Eurasian plates! Precautions and experience sharing.





0 comments

related articles

【冰島住宿推薦】跟著我們一起追極光吧! 推薦住宿Brunnhóll小木屋,房間直接拍極光!

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

來冰島之前,對於極光就有著莫名著迷。冰島是唯一一個全境皆有可能看到極光的國家,有著這麼浪漫的因素,讓我們覺得一定會在冰島看到極光!這次來分享我們在冰島住宿Brunnhóll小木屋,住宿很新才剛剛建好,裡頭也十分乾淨漂亮,最重要的是,竟然可以直接從屋子裡面看極光,是不是超級加分呀❤️

冰島極光

冰島有許多極光巴士團,原本我們也預計會參加這種夜晚追極光團,坐著車到光害較小的郊區。在冷颼颼零下好幾度的夜裡,穿著厚厚外套、手握暖暖包,等待極光大爆發。

可惜運氣不好,原本預計出發的那天沒能成行。想看到極光爆發非常吃運氣,取決於雲層、極光指數、光害等等,萬萬沒想到我們那天是因為氣候太差,風雪太大,所有旅行團都取消,連開車出去的機會都沒有。在冰島市區待的這幾天,連一點極光的影子都沒有看到,原本以為跟極光沒緣了。

webp.net gifmaker

後來還好在南部與東南部兩天一日的LOCAL行程中,幸運的遇上了極光了。回憶那天,導遊忽然跑來敲房門跟我們說:歐若拉出現啦!興奮的我們不顧外頭的低溫,直接拿著相機衝出去。雖然那天沒有極光大爆發,肉眼看起來不是很明顯,就像一片霧一樣,但是用相機長時間曝光,綠色極光出現,簡直太神奇!

s 11976737 e7bb93e69e9c

從來沒看過極光的我們好開心,不顧手指凍的發痛,不停的按下快門。後來我們倆還走到沒燈的雪地裡,雙腳陷入軟軟的雪中,實在好冰啊。但為了這片美景,痛苦都不算什麼了,當下的心情只有不停讚嘆。

s 11976730 e7bb93e69e9c

每次曝光要快三十秒以上,雖然我們已經架好腳架,但攝影肉腳的我們拍出來的照片還是會不小心晃到,實在很難在這樣低溫的夜裡定格不動啊。想拍好幾張正面照都有點失敗,最後我們乾脆來拍背影!

s 11976733 e7bb93e69e9c
▲攝影肉腳的我們拍正面總是不停的晃到
s 11976731 e7bb93e69e9c
▲定格30秒以上,背影拍起來簡單多了。
s 11976735 e7bb93e69e9c
  • 極光可以用手機拍出來嗎?

極光有強弱之分,由於我們遇到的極光偏弱,用手機幾乎沒辦法拍出來,需要能夠調整曝光時間的裝備才可以。不過如果運氣非常好,遇上極光大爆發,用手機也能夠拍得到唷!

冰島Brunnhóll住宿

我們入住的民宿為Brunnhóll,是LOCAL團行程中配合的住宿。當時有些地方還在建造整修中,十分的新。走道設有許多休息空間,可以讓旅客坐著讀書或聊天,處處都裝潢得很精緻。房間內有木質地板、木頭牆壁,有種溫馨木屋的感覺,住起來乾淨舒服。

s 11984900 e7bb93e69e9c
1 2
Brunnhóll住宿,圖片取自官網。

床上還鋪了一大塊五彩羊毛毯,看了好想帶回台灣,大廳也有許多種不同顏色、款式的羊毛毯在販賣,來冰島可以認真考慮帶個羊毛製品的紀念品回家。

2 2
Brunnhóll民宿的走道,圖片取自官網。

Brunnhóll位於一號公路旁,距離傑古沙龍冰河湖約40分鐘的車程,是一家民宿,也是一間牧場,更是一家知名的冰淇淋店。因為是牧場的關係,據說這裡的冰淇淋都是自家生產的牛奶做的,自駕環島的旅客如果有經過幾乎都會進來這邊嚐嚐他們的冰淇淋。

3 2
Brunnhóll民宿用餐之處,圖片取自官網。

在半夜三四點時,Jeffy因為過度興奮而爬起床,突然看到窗外有好多肉眼可見的星星,以及一條白色帶狀的極光!這時候更睡不著覺了,趕快架上相機,把房間裡的燈關掉,我們開始拍剪影的感覺~也因為是牧場的關係,照片裡可以看出圈養的柵欄,格外點綴這些照片。這是整趟旅程中最美好的回憶了,從房間裡的玻璃向外望,就可以看到整片星空與極光,實在浪漫!

s 11976726 e7bb93e69e9c
▲從屋子裡的窗子拍外頭的星空與極光

冰島Brunnhóll民宿餐點

早餐是自助吧,有鬆餅、水煮蛋、火腿、麵包等等,飲料是簡單的果汁、牛奶、咖啡。而晚餐是點餐式的,寒冷的冬天裡我們點碗羊肉湯,JEFFY還跑去外頭,體驗零下好幾度吃冰淇淋的感覺??

img 5582 1
▲JEFFY說想體驗在雪裡吃冰,下一秒就衝到窗戶外要我拍照

兩天一夜搭配行程

Day1:雷克雅維克 → 塞里雅蘭瀑布 → 斯科加爾瀑布 → 黑沙灘 → 傑古沙龍冰河湖 → 鑽石沙灘 → Brunnhóll民宿
Day2:瓦特納冰川國家公園(冰川健行、藍冰洞) →瞭望黑沙灘回雷克雅維克

從雷克雅維克雷出發,先去冰島南部兩大知名瀑布,塞里亞蘭瀑布與斯科加爾瀑布,沿著一號公路一直走到達黑沙灘。之後我們先在維克鎮停留,再到傑古沙龍冰河湖與鑽石沙灘。第二天我們從民宿出發後,主要到瓦特納冰川國家公園參加了冰川健行活動。


冰島Brunnhóll民宿房型

房型分為了Single Room、Eco Double Room、Standard Double/Twin、Family Room、Comfort Double、Comfort Triple。房內都有沐浴設備、吹風機與電視,價格分別如下表:

房型價格(單位為歐元)
Single Room91.80(1人)
Eco Double Room109.65(2人)
Standard Double/Twin134.10(2人)
Family Room137.60(2人)
Comfort Double137.60(2人)
Comfort Triple137.60(2人)

冰島Brunnhóll Guesthouse住宿位置

  • 地址:Mýrar 781 Hornafjörður
  • 電話: +354 478 1029

倫敦+冰島九天七夜影音紀錄

其他冰島相關文章

【冰島倫敦自助】冬天去冰島要多少錢呢?機票、住宿、行程、伙食詳細記錄,九天七夜遊冰島花費報你知!
【冰島行前準備】冬季自助行準備:機票、穿著、7大必備物品、行程、貨幣,從頭到腳說!
【冰島景點】冰島黃金圈一日遊:Silfra浮潛、Geysir蓋錫爾間歇泉、Gullfoss黃金瀑布,來冰島怎能錯過!
【冰島景點】夢幻級藍湖溫泉、頭髮都結冰,身體卻泡在38度溫泉裡,冰與火的奇特體驗!
【冰島景點】超過10公里的冰川健行,尋覓水晶藍冰洞!裝備/行程/活動紀錄。
【冰島景點】暴風雪出不去啦!只好逛逛雷克雅維克,陰莖博物館、哈爾格林姆教堂、必訪羊肉湯、托寧湖。
【冰島浮潛】零下11度Silfra浮潛成就達成,游在北美與歐亞板塊裂縫中!注意事項、心得分享。

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言