[Cebu Attractions] Oslu Whale Shark Village, a gentle creature that eats dried shrimps, turns out to be so close to whale sharks!

Depend on jeffynallie0623

If you want to go to the islands to bask in the sun, but don't want to spend too much, the Philippines is a super good choice! After Boracay became popular, another wave of Cebu, Bohol, Palawan, El Nido, each island is so beautiful that you want to collect it! In addition to the beautiful beaches of Cebu and Bohol, the well-known Balicasa Great Fault dive site, the unique creature mini tarsier, there is also the world-class Oslob Whale Shark Village (Oslob), which is also where Wang Yangming identified Cai Shiyun as the soul A sweet place for couples is one of the must-visit attractions in Cebu! This article will introduce the one-day trip itinerary, transportation, cost, precautions, etc. of Oslo Whale Shark Village!

Four days and three nights audiovisual record in Cebu, Philippines

CebuOslo Whale Shark Village影音紀錄

CebuOslo Whale Shark VillageAbout Cebu

Travel to Cebu is roughly divided intoCebu Main Island,BoholandPanglao Island,famousMagellan CrossandFort San PedroThat is on the main island of Cebu, and the well-known net beauty punch-in mecca—Chocolate hillWith cuteTarsierIs in Bohol, and we live in aAlona BeachOf Panglao Island.

s 18481343

Cebu is the second largest city in the Philippines. There are many buildings left over from history, including the famous Magellan’s Cross and the Basilica of the Holy Child. There are many flights between Taiwan and Cebu. We chose to fly to Manila first, transfer to Cebu Airport on Mactan Island, play in downtown Cebu, and then take a boat to Bohol Island. If you only want to play Bohol Island, it is recommended to fly directly to Panglao Island, which can save a lot of traffic time. Because we wanted to see the city of Cebu, we took the car back and forth and took the boat. It was about afternoon when we arrived at Bohol Island on the first day.

s 11509827 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲ Magellan's Cross
s 11509829 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Fort San Pedro

CebuOslo Whale Shark Villagetransportation

The business hours for watching whale sharks are from 6 a.m. to 12 noon. The journey is very long, and you need to get up super early. I have heard of the following ways:

  • Take a ride from Cebu City to Oslu

Most of the tourists pull cars directly from Cebu City to Oslu, the distance is about 130 kilometers, the journey is very difficult and long (it is not easy to see the whale shark itself). You can take a bus or a private chartered car, and take a car in the early morning and drive about 3.5 to 4 hours to reach Oslo. Some people will take a ride to Oslo the day before, live near the whale shark village, and watch the whale shark the next morning.

  • Ferry from Panglao Island to Oslo

In theory, this is a smooth and time-consuming method, but the risk of taking a boat is higher. Sometimes flights are cancelled due to heavy storms, and you must be careful to board illegal and less safe boats. At that time, we lived on Panglao Island for four days and three nights. On the day we visited the Oslo Whale Shark Village, we got up early and took a human-powered boat from the pier and then transferred to a big boat to Oslo. After arriving in Oslo, take a tuk-tuk to Whale Shark Village. The entire journey will add up to about three hours.

s 11509821 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Take a boat from Panglao Island to Oslu
s 11509823 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The boat is swaying, the strange experience of going to the toilet on the boat
s 11509824 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Take a tuk tuk from Oslu Pier to Whale Shark Village

CebuOslo Whale Shark Village活動方案

After arriving at Whale Shark Village, since the tuk-tuk we bought was a round trip between Whale Shark Village and Oslu Port, the tuk-tuk driver would wait for us to finish snorkeling in Whale Shark Village and promised to help us look at our luggage. Since the bag did not carry too much money, and we were too embarrassed to refuse the driver’s enthusiasm, we handed over the bag to the driver. However, in a place where we are not familiar with our lives, out of the idea of protecting ourselves, we went into the water. Decided to take a few photos with the driver (I'm afraid that the driver will suddenly disappear ?). The tuk-tuk driver was very conscientious. After we got ashore after snorkeling, we saw him carrying three bags and waving to us vigorously. I think we were too worried. However, if you are really worried, there are also lockers on the side of the scene to lock your luggage, so you will feel more at ease.

s 18481337 e7bb93e69e9c

The entrance ticket to Whale Shark Village is 100P, and there are three types of whale shark watching activities, including boat viewing (not in the water), snorkeling and scuba diving. The prices are 500P, 1000P, and 1500P respectively. Because whale sharks spend most of the time on the surface of the sea Swimming, and there are regulations in the park that the distance from the whale sharks should not be less than five meters, so we think that snorkeling to watch the whale sharks is very enough! Due to the large number of tourists, the whale shark watching activities are carried out in stages, each of which lasts about 30 minutes. After purchasing the ticket, you will get a number plate, then change into your swimsuit and life jacket, and wait for the number to be called in the park and you can board the boat to see it. Whale shark!

e89ea2e5b995e5bfabe785a7 2020 02 01 e4b88be58d8812.24.21
▲The picture is taken from the official website. The whale shark watching activities are divided into boating, snorkeling, and deep diving

After taking the boat to the deeper waters, the staff will start to sprinkle bait to attract the whale sharks to approach, and then they can go into the water to swim with the whale sharks and take beautiful photos! There are not many places to see whale sharks in the world, so this small fishing village has become such a popular place! The whale shark, also known as the tofu shark or the big ham shark, is a gentle little behemoth. They are huge, and some can reach several stories high. They open their huge mouths when eating. Don't be scared by them at this time, because they are filter feeders that only eat plankton~

s 11509825 e7bb93e69e9c

The moment I saw them was really super healing, all the fatigue of getting up early disappeared, and I was always excited to take photos with this huge creature! It is a pity that there are so many tourists on site, and whale sharks also swim around with the feeding staff. It is not easy to catch a good time to take pictures with him.

CebuOslo Whale Shark Village|注意事項

What should I bring on the day?

Just bring some on the daycash(Enough to buy tickets, tuk tuk to Oslo and lunch),Swimsuit,Swimming pants,Sunscreen,Waterproof cameraThat's it! If there isJellyfish suitGirls who are afraid of drying up can also bring it! It is not recommended to apply sunscreen before entering the water for fear of destroying the marine ecology and whale sharks. Girls who are really afraid of sun can choose ocean-friendly sunscreen. Allie had no makeup that day. In addition, due to Panglao Island to Oslo will Take the boat for about three hours, so if you are seasick, please take it before boarding the boatSeasickness medicineOh! It's even better to find a comfortable position and quickly put yourself to sleep after getting on the boat! Allie is a girl who is prone to seasickness. She forgot to take seasickness medicine at the time. She started to vomit after being beaten by the waves for a few minutes while watching whale sharks.

Can whale sharks bite people? Is this a dangerous activity?

Don't worry! Although the whale shark is the largest shark in the world, it is also the most docile shark! Whale sharks mainly feed on plankton, algae, and shrimps, so you don’t have to be afraid within the safe distance specified in the park. Take a picture with the whale shark generously!

special attention items?

The following are the prohibited items announced by the park. They are all for the protection of whale sharks and sea creatures. As a member of the earth, we hope that marine resources will continue to develop. Please be sure to abide by the rules of the park! Do not touch whale sharks, do not dive into the water, do not use flash when taking pictures, do not touch or kick corals, do not take anything from the sea, do not leave trash.

s 18481341 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Safety instructions for Oslo whale shark activities

After watching the whale shark and change into your clothes, you can buy some souvenirs of the whale shark along the way, and the key ring is very cute. But remember that the weather is very hot, and you must always replenish water (there are also cheap coconut juices along the road) to prevent heatstroke and discomfort! The above is a day trip to Oslu Whale Shark Village. If you want to see this huge and cute animal up close, don't miss it when you come to Cebu!

Oslo Whale Shark Village

  • Business hours: 6:00 ~ 12:00
  • Address: Natalio Bacalso Avenue, Oslob, 6023 Cebu
  • Ticket price: onboard viewing: 500P, snorkeling: 1000P, deep diving: 1500P

看更多宿霧旅遊





0 comments

related articles

【宿霧景點】歐斯陸鯨鯊村,吃蝦米的溫柔生物,原來跟鯨鯊可以這麼靠近!

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

想去海島曬太陽,又不想花費太高,菲律賓是個超好選擇!從長灘島火紅後,又一波宿霧、薄荷島、巴拉望、愛妮島,每個海島都美到想好好收藏!宿霧與薄荷島除了其迷人的美麗沙灘、知名巴里卡薩大斷層潛點、獨特生物迷你眼鏡猴外,更有著世界級的歐斯陸鯨鯊村(Oslob),這裡也是王陽明認定蔡詩芸為靈魂伴侶的甜蜜之地,是來宿霧玩必遊的景點之一!本文將介紹歐斯陸鯨鯊村的一日遊行程、交通、花費、注意事項等等!

看更多宿霧文章
【宿霧按摩】五星級飯店-Donatela Resort and Sanctuary招牌頂級按摩,人生難得奢華一下!
【宿霧景點】薄荷島上山下海一日行程!巴里卡薩潛水、眼鏡猴保護園區、巧克力山。

宿霧歐斯陸鯨鯊影音紀錄

關於宿霧

來宿霧旅遊大致上分為宿霧本島薄荷島邦勞島,著名的麥哲倫十字架聖佩德羅堡即在宿霧本島,而知名的網美打卡聖地 —巧克力山與可愛的眼鏡猴則在薄荷島,而我們則住在有著阿羅那海灘(Alona Beach)的邦勞島。

s 18481343

宿霧為菲律賓的第二大城,因歷史遺留下許多建築,其中也包括知名的麥哲倫十字架、聖嬰大教堂等。台灣與宿霧之間的航班普及,航班很多。我們選擇先飛到馬尼拉,轉機到麥克坦島上的宿霧機場,玩玩宿霧市區再搭船前往薄荷島。如果只想玩薄荷島的朋友,建議可直接飛到邦勞島上,能省下不少交通時間。我們因為想看看宿霧市區,前後搭車加上坐船,第一天到達薄荷島入住時約已經下午了。

s 11509827 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲麥哲倫十字架
s 11509829 e7bb93e69e9c
▲聖佩德羅堡

前往歐斯陸交通

觀賞鯨鯊的營業時間為早上六點至中午十二點,車程十分遙遠,都需要超級早起床,有聽過以下幾種方式:

  • 從宿霧市區搭車至歐斯陸

大部分的旅客都是從宿霧市區直接拉車到歐斯陸,距離約130公里,路途十分的艱辛遙遠(要看到鯨鯊本人不容易啊)。可以搭乘公車或是私人包車,於清晨搭車,行駛約3.5到4小時到達歐斯陸。也有人會前一天先搭車到歐斯陸,住在鯨鯊村附近,隔天早上直接看鯨鯊。

  • 從邦勞島搭船至歐斯陸

理論上這是一個挺順、不費時的方法,但是搭船的風險較高。有時風浪太大航班取消,也要小心搭到不合法、較不安全的小船。當時我們四天三夜都住在邦勞島內,造訪歐斯陸鯨鯊村的這天,我們起了個大早,從碼頭搭乘人力小船再轉搭大船前往歐斯陸。抵達歐斯陸後,再搭嘟嘟車前往鯨鯊村,整趟旅程全部加起來約三小時左右。

s 11509821 e7bb93e69e9c
▲從邦勞島搭船到歐斯陸
s 11509823 e7bb93e69e9c
▲船挺晃的,在船上上廁所的奇特體驗
s 11509824 e7bb93e69e9c
▲從歐斯陸碼頭搭乘嘟嘟車到鯨鯊村

歐斯陸鯨鯊活動

到達鯨鯊村後,由於我們當時購買的嘟嘟車是鯨鯊村與歐斯陸港口的來回,嘟嘟車的司機會在鯨鯊村等我們浮潛完,並答應幫我們看著行李。由於包包中並未攜帶太多錢財,且也不好意思拒絕司機的熱心,我們就把包包交付給司機了~不過在人生地不熟的地方,出於保護自己的想法,我們在下水前決定與司機拍了幾張照片(很怕浮潛玩司機突然消失?)。嘟嘟車的司機非常盡責,在我們浮潛結束上岸後,看到他扛著三個包包向我們大力揮手,我想我們是多慮了。不過如果真的擔心的話,現場一旁也有置物櫃可以鎖行李,會比較放心。

s 18481337 e7bb93e69e9c

鯨鯊村的入場門票為100P,而觀賞鯨鯊的活動分為三種,為船上觀賞(不下水)、浮潛與水肺潛水,價格分別是500P,1000P,與1500P,由於鯨鯊大多時間都在海水表面游動,且園區內有規定,與鯨鯊的距離不能少於五公尺,因此我們認為選擇浮潛來觀賞鯨鯊就非常足夠囉!由於遊客眾多,觀賞鯨鯊的活動分梯次進行,一梯次為三十分鐘左右,在購票後,會獲得號碼牌,接著換上泳衣,穿上救生衣,等園區叫到號碼就能搭船進去看鯨鯊囉!

e89ea2e5b995e5bfabe785a7 2020 02 01 e4b88be58d8812.24.21
▲圖片取自官網,賞鯨鯊的活動分為搭船、浮潛、與深潛

在搭船到較深的海域後,工作人員會開始灑餌吸引鯨鯊靠近,接著就可以下水跟鯨鯊一起游泳並拍出美美的照片啦!全世界能看到鯨鯊的景點並不多,因此這個小漁村才成為如此熱門的地方!鯨鯊又稱豆腐鯊、大憨鯊,是個溫柔的小巨獸。牠們身形巨大,有的身長可以達到好幾層樓高,進食時會張開牠們巨大的嘴巴,這時可別被牠們嚇到,因為牠們是只吃浮游生物的濾食動物啦~

s 11509825 e7bb93e69e9c

看到牠們的瞬間真的超級療癒,早起的疲勞全部都消失,一直興奮的想跟這個巨大生物合照!可惜現場的遊客十分的多,鯨鯊也跟著餵食人員游來游去,要抓到好時機跟他拍照並不容易。

關於鯨鯊的相關問題

當天需要攜帶什麼呢?

當天只要攜帶一些現金(足夠購買門票,到歐斯陸的嘟嘟車費用與午餐的費用)、泳衣泳褲防曬乳防水相機即可!如果有水母衣怕曬的女生也可以帶著!不太建議在下水之前塗抹防曬乳,怕破壞到海洋生態與鯨鯊,若真的很怕曬的女生可選海洋友善的防曬乳,Allie那天是素顏?另外,由於邦勞島到歐斯陸會搭乘約三小時的船,因此如果會暈船的朋友,請務必在上船之前服用暈船藥哦!甚至最好是在上船後,找個舒服的位置趕快讓自己入睡啦!Allie是很容易暈浪的女生,她當時忘記吃暈船藥,在看鯨鯊的海上被浪打來打去幾分鐘後就開始想吐啦。

鯨鯊會不會咬人,這是危險活動嗎?

儘管放心!鯨鯊雖然是全世界最大的鯊魚,但同時也是最溫馴的鯊魚呢!鯨鯊主要以浮游生物、藻類、蝦米為食,因此在園區所規定的安全距離內,都不用害怕,大方的跟鯨鯊拍張照吧!

特別注意事項?

以下為園區公告的禁止事項,都是為了保護鯨鯊與海中的生物,身為地球的一份子,希望海洋資源永續發展,請務必遵守園區的規則唷!不能觸碰鯨鯊、不能以跳水的方式入水、拍照時不可使用閃光燈、不要觸碰或是踢到珊瑚、不要從海中帶走任何東西、不要留下垃圾。

s 18481341 e7bb93e69e9c
▲歐斯陸鯨鯊活動安全須知

菲律賓宿霧四天三夜影音紀錄

在觀賞完鯨鯊換上衣服後,沿路上可以購買一些鯨鯊的紀念品,鑰匙圈等都非常可愛。不過要記得天氣十分炎熱,一定要隨時補充水分(沿路上也有賣便宜的椰子汁),以防中暑不適唷!以上就是歐斯陸鯨鯊村的一日遊,如果想超近距離觀賞這個龐大又可愛的動物,到宿霧來千萬不要錯過了!

歐斯陸鯨鯊村

  • 營業時間:6:00 ~ 12:00
  • 地址:Natalio Bacalso Avenue, Oslob, 6023 Cebu
  • 票價:船上觀賞:500P, 浮潛:1000P, 深潛:1500P
Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言