[Preparation before trip to Iceland] Winter self-service preparation: air tickets, clothes, 7 essential items, itinerary, currency, from head to toe!

Depend on jeffynallie0623

With the increasing popularity of low-cost flights, traveling to Northern Europe does not seem to be so far away. Even after Sui Tang visited Iceland recently, there was a gust of Icelandic wind. In order to narrow the distance with Iceland, let us say Tell me what you have prepared before the parade!

Start arranging your Iceland tour

✔ Preparation before departure

Airport transportationWiFi sharing device, Internet SIM card

✔ One-day tour package itinerary

Jiegu Salon Glacier Lake & South Bank Day TourExploring the Blue Ice Cave of Vatnajökull Glacier

Featured accommodations in downtown Reykjavik

Odinsville HotelAndre Guest HouseFirst Hotel Kopavogur ReykjavikR13 – A Townhouse HotelOdson Hotel

01

IcelandAir tickets

There are no direct flights from Taiwan to Iceland, and all have to be connected. Many European countries provide connecting flights (the Netherlands, the United Kingdom, etc.). In the past, low-cost airlines were not expensive in Iceland. Jeffy and Allie chose Taipei→London→Iceland this time. They first flew from Taiwan to London, and then transferred from London to Iceland by low-cost airline. They stayed in the UK for two or three days, and only went to the attractions we particularly wanted to visit. Although European low-cost airlines are cheap, they also need to add the cost of luggage. Sometimes the luggage is expensive for others. You can bring as little luggage as possible and use your back or board the suitcase. Just add a piece of luggage together, which can save a lot of money.

s 11346033 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲We took the WIZZ low-cost flight from the UK to Iceland
s 11984912 e7bb93e69e9c
▲It was already night when I arrived in Iceland

Iceland currency

How many krona did we exchange in Iceland for six days this time? The answer is 0 yuan! Iceland's credit card is really super developed. We stayed in Reykjavik, and almost all of our consumption can be swiped. We haven't encountered a store that can't swipe. But if you’re really worried, or if you’re going to take a bus, you can bring some cash with you. After all, Icelandic currency is so cute, and many patterns of marine life are worth collecting.

Iceland winter wear

Compared with Taiwan’s warm climate, Iceland is super freezing in winter! We went to Iceland in the coldest February. The temperature in downtown Reykjavik is about 2°C to -3°C. If you participate in outdoor activities such as glacier hiking, waterfall watching, snorkeling, etc., the temperature will be even lower. . When Jeffy and Allie participated in the Sifra crack snorkeling, the temperature was even -11°C. Here is what we wear for reference.

head

I prepared two to three for the fur hat, mainly because I hope the photos can be changed a little bit more. Allie is more afraid of the cold, so she went to buy a hat with thick bristles inside. If you want some changes, you can also prepare earmuffs. In fact, the main thing is to cover the ears, otherwise the "ice wind" will really cause headaches.

neck

Some scarves can be prepared for the neck part, and the top should wear a high collar as much as possible. However, because of the wetness and coldness of Iceland, the scarf is often wet or uncomfortable because it is too long to wrap around. Therefore, Jeffy and Allie don't have many opportunities to use scarves in Iceland. Instead, they put a warm bag on the back of their necks before going out every day, which is warmer than a scarf!

Upper body

The most important thing is that the outer layer must be windproof and waterproof! Otherwise, no matter how much you wear it, it won't be warm! The onion-style multi-layer dressing method allows you to take off your heavy coat when you are indoors. Many restaurants also provide hangers for hanging. It is expected that there should not be many opportunities to take off the jacket and take pictures, so we spent a lot of time choosing the jacket style we like. The upper body is made of sanitary clothing or heating clothing, and then wear a fitted sweater. Finally, it will be very warm with a windproof jacket!

For the outerwear part, we first bought the outerwear of a well-known brand, and then after considering the price, we bought the more affordable ones.Go fun sport, A lot cheaper with special events. It is also windproof and waterproof. On the contrary, Gaofeng's activity is very light, less heavy and warm. It doesn’t matter if you can’t find a jacket you like in Taiwan. You can buy jackets and woolen products from many well-known local brands in Iceland. Although the price is not cheap, it is a bargain when compared with local prices!

Lower body

Wear heat-generating underpants first, and then wear windproof and waterproof pants on the outer layer. Try not to wear cotton trousers or jeans. They are easy to absorb water and do not dry, and they do not keep warm.

Hands

If you don't have gloves, your hands will start to tingle soon after being outdoors, so you must give yourself a pair of gloves! For those who like to take pictures, it is recommended to choose gloves that can touch the screen. When buying, first try to see if the phone is slippery. When in Iceland, Jeffy's gloves are not touchable. You have to take them off every time you take a photo, and because the wind is very strong and cold, you have to put your hands back in the gloves to warm up after taking a few photos, so it's easy to use. Mobile phone gloves may be important. If you don't wear gloves, the degree of freezing is as uncomfortable as riding a motorcycle in the rain in winter in Taiwan, so gloves are very important!

Feet

This time I wore wool socks and snow boots in Iceland. The socks were medium-length socks over the ankles to keep warm. The boots are waterproof on the surface and non-slip at the bottom, making it easy to walk freely on the snow without falling down. However, if you are hiking on the glacier, you will slide around like an ice skating while wearing boots, and it is still not effective in anti-skid. At this time, you need crampons provided by the industry.

s 11984928 e7bb93e69e9c
▲There is often icing on the ground

Icelandschedule

Considering the difficulty in Iceland in winter, apart from unstable weather, we have never experienced snow driving, so we adopted a radial gameplay, with Reykjavik as the center point, running out day by day. . Part of the itinerary is mainly through the local IcelandTourist industryAfter contacting them, we purchased detailed itineraries separately. Due to insufficient time, we could only stay in Iceland for six days. Therefore, we purchased the Golden Circle and Plate Cracks Snorkeling Day Tour, Chapel Mountain Day Tour, and Iceland’s southeast coast. Day and night. Due to unstable weather on Chapel Hill that day, all roads out of the city were closed, so we went shopping in Reykjavik instead. Tickets and transportation for the Blue Lagoon are directly toOfficial websiteTo order, please refer to the link below for related articles?

【Icelandic Glacier Hiking】A must-attend activity in Iceland! Glacier Hiking for more than 10 kilometers, looking for the crystal blue ice cave!
[Snorkeling in Silfra in Iceland] The achievement of snorkeling at minus 11 degrees is achieved, swimming in the cracks of the North American and Eurasian plates! Precautions and experience sharing.
[Iceland Blue Lagoon Hot Spring] The dream-level Blue Lagoon hot spring, the hair is frozen, but the body is soaked in the 38-degree hot spring, a peculiar experience of ice and fire!
[Iceland self-help] I can’t get out in a snowstorm! Had to visit Reykjavik, the Penis Museum, Hallgrímskirkja Church, Lamb Soup, Toning Lake.

s 11984916 e7bb93e69e9c
▲We choose the local LOCAL TOUR itinerary, with a driver driving
window
▲The scenery shot from outside the window
sun
▲I watched the sunset many times in the car

Essential items for travel in Iceland

Camera and tripod

In Iceland in winter, there is a romantic element that can see the aurora in the whole country, so bring a good camera! The tripod can help not to shake the picture during long time exposure, so as to smoothly capture the splendor of the aurora. We are not professional photographers, but we have the opportunity to shoot beautiful aurora!

70943081 3003323776351655 7237854899826851840 o 1 e7bb93e69e9c
70640558 3003323059685060 2555001707096440832 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲Aurora photographed in Hofn, southeast Iceland

Warm package

The warm bag here is really invincible. Girls who are afraid of the cold can prepare more warm bags. Allie probably bought almost 20 bags and brought them there! Whether it is the grip or stick, it can help you keep warm! Allie's limbs are easy to get cold, and some of them are stuffed in the boots, which is very useful!

Power bank

In a low temperature environment, the power consumption of mobile phones and other electronic products will increase significantly, so multiple power banks are absolutely necessary!

sunglasses

If you are worried that the white snow in Iceland will reflect strong sunlight, you can bring your own sunglasses to prevent excessive glare.

Dry food and instant noodles

The prices in Iceland are terribly high. The simplest bowl of mutton soup costs more than 500 (I miss Taiwan 30 yuan tribute ball soup at this time). If you want to save money on food, you must bring Taiwanese instant noodles. what! In many other activities, you will have to pull the cart. You can prepare snacks and biscuits on the bus to avoid starvation (you may not be satisfied with the food at the rest stop). In short, before going to Iceland, buy it at a Taiwanese retail store!

s 11346035 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Instant noodles and seaweed snacks brought from Taiwan, with frozen shrimps bought by Icelandic supermarkets
s 11346034 e7bb93e69e9c
▲Experience eating outside restaurants, two people eat a set meal, asking price is about 4000 Taiwan dollars (later I felt that the taste was not worth it ?)

Lip balm or lotion

The weather in Iceland is dry and cold, and heating is always on indoors, so the body tends to be drier. Girls can bring some anti-drying lip balm, lotion and other products.

Thermos cup

Those who are more afraid of the cold can prepare a thermos cup with soup or hot water in it, and drink to keep themselves warm after getting on the bus from outdoor activities.


The above is what we think we need to do before going to Iceland! If you have booked your flight tickets, accommodation, and the itinerary, you can pack your luggage and mood, and you're ready to go!

London+Iceland nine days and seven nights full audio and video recording





related articles

【冰島行前準備】冬季自助行準備:機票、穿著、7大必備物品、行程、貨幣,從頭到腳說!

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

隨著廉航班機越來越普及,到北歐旅遊似乎不再變得那麼遙遠,甚至最近在隋棠到過冰島之後,吹起了一陣冰島風,為了拉近跟冰島的距離,讓我們來說說此次出遊行前準備了什麼吧!

01

冰島機票

台灣到冰島並沒有直飛的班機,皆須轉機,而歐洲許多國家提供轉機(荷蘭、英國等),搭乘廉航過去冰島也不貴。Jeffy跟Allie這次選擇的是台北→倫敦→冰島,先從台灣搭到倫敦,再從倫敦轉搭廉航到冰島,其中英國前後逗留兩三天,只去我們特別想去的景點。歐洲廉航雖然便宜,但是還要在加上行李的費用,有時還會出現行李別人貴的狀況,大家可以儘量帶少一些行李,使用後背或是登機箱,若多人同遊也可考慮一起加個行李就好,能省下不少費用。

s 11346033 e7bb93e69e9c 1
▲我們從英國搭乘WIZZ廉航前往冰島
s 11984912 e7bb93e69e9c
▲到達冰島時已經是晚上了

冰島貨幣

這次我們冰島六日到底換了多少克朗呢?答案是0元!冰島的信用卡真的超級發達,我們呆在雷克雅維克,幾乎全部消費都可以用刷卡,還沒有遇到不能刷卡的店家。但是若真的不放心,或是會搭公車,想帶一點現金在身上也可以,畢竟冰島貨幣真的太可愛了,很多海洋生物的圖案值得蒐藏留念。

冰島冬天穿著

跟台灣溫暖的氣候比起來,冰島冬天整個超級凍啊!我們是最冷的二月前往冰島,雷克雅維克市區氣溫約在2°C 到 -3°C左右,而若參加戶外活動如冰川健行、觀賞瀑布、浮潛等,氣溫會更低。Jeffy跟Allie在參加Sifra板塊裂縫浮潛時,氣溫更是在 -11°C,以下給大家參考我們的穿著。

頭部

毛帽的部分準備了二到三個,主要是希望照片能有多一點變化。Allie比較怕冷,有特別去買裡面刷厚毛的毛帽。而若想有一些變化,也可以準備耳罩。其實主要就是要將耳朵遮蓋住,不然真的會被「冰風」吹到頭痛。

頸部

脖子的部分可以準備一些圍巾,上衣儘量穿著高領。不過因為冰島濕濕冷冷的關係,時常會把圍巾弄得濕濕的,或是因為太長環繞弄的身體不舒服。因此Jeffy跟Allie在冰島使用圍巾的機會並不多,反而是每天出門前,在脖子後方貼上暖暖包,反而比圍巾溫暖!

上身

最重要的是外層一定要防風、防水!不然裡面穿再多再腫都不會暖呦!採洋蔥式多層穿法,到室內就能脫下厚重外套,很多餐廳也都貼心的提供衣架吊著。預料到應該沒有太多機會能脫下外套來拍照,因此我們花了很多時間挑選喜歡的外套款式。上半身以衛生衣或是發熱衣為底,再穿合身毛衣,最後再搭配防風外套就很暖和了!

外套的部分,我們一開始是購買知名品牌的外套,後來考慮到價錢,又買了價格較親民的高豐go fun sport,搭配特價活動一件便宜許多。同樣是防風防水,反而高豐的活動起來很輕便,較不厚重,保暖效果也很好。若是在台灣挑不到特別喜歡的外套也沒關係,冰島當地很多知名品牌外套、羊毛製品可以購買。價格雖然不便宜,但跟當地物價比已經算是划算了!

下半身

先穿著發熱底褲,外層再穿防風防水褲。盡量不要穿棉質褲或牛仔褲,容易吸水又不乾,很不保暖。

雙手

如果沒有手套,在室外過沒多久手就開始刺痛,因此一定給自己一雙手套!對於喜歡拍照的人,建議選擇能觸控螢幕的手套,購買時先戴著試試看好不好滑手機。在冰島時,Jeffy的手套是無法觸控的,每次拍照都要把手套拿下來,又因為風非常的強勁冷冽,導致拍沒幾張就必須把手放回手套中取暖,因此一個好使用手機的手套可能挺重要的。若不戴手套,凍的程度就好像台灣冬天下著雨騎摩托車般難受,因此手套十分重要!

雙腳

這次在冰島穿著的是羊毛襪+雪靴,襪子是過腳踝的中長襪,能夠加強保暖。靴子是表面防水、底部防滑的,方便在雪地上自由行走不摔跤。不過如果是冰川健行的話,穿著靴子一樣會像溜冰般滑來滑去,還是無法有效的防滑,這時就需要業者提供的冰爪。

s 11984928 e7bb93e69e9c
▲地面上常常有結冰

冰島行程安排

考慮冬天在冰島的難度較高,除了天氣不穩之外,也未曾有過雪地駕駛的經驗,因此我們採用的是放射狀的玩法,以雷克雅維克為中心點,一天一天地往外跑。行程的部分主要透過冰島當地的旅遊業者,在與其接洽後,分別購買細部行程,由於時間上不夠充裕,我們只能在冰島待六天,因此購買了黃金圈與板塊裂縫浮潛一日遊、教堂山一日遊、冰島東南岸兩天一夜。教堂山當天因為天氣不穩定,導致出市區的道路全數封閉,因此我們改為在雷克雅維克市逛街。藍湖溫泉的門票與交通則是直接向官網訂購,相關文章可參考下方連結?

【冰島冰川健行】到冰島一定要參加的活動!超過10公里的冰川健行(Glacier Hiking),尋覓水晶藍冰洞!
【冰島Silfra浮潛】零下11度浮潛成就達成,游在北美與歐亞板塊裂縫中!注意事項、心得分享。
【冰島藍湖溫泉】夢幻級藍湖溫泉、頭髮都結冰,身體卻泡在38度溫泉裡,冰與火的奇特體驗!
【冰島自助】遇到暴風雪出不去啦!只好逛雷克雅維克,陰莖博物館、哈爾格林姆教堂、羊肉湯、托寧湖。

s 11984916 e7bb93e69e9c
▲我們選擇當地LOCAL TOUR行程,有司機開車
window
▲從窗外拍出去的風景
sun
▲在車上看了好多次的夕陽

冰島旅遊必備物品

相機與腳架

冬季的冰島,有著全境皆可以看見極光浪漫因素,因此帶上一台好的相機吧!腳架能夠幫助長時間曝光時不會晃到畫面,才能順利捕捉極光的絢麗。我們不是專業的攝影師,卻也有機會拍下漂亮的極光照呢!

70943081 3003323776351655 7237854899826851840 o 1 e7bb93e69e9c
70640558 3003323059685060 2555001707096440832 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲於冰島東南部霍芬拍攝到的極光

暖暖包

在這邊暖暖包真的超級無敵,怕冷的女生可以多準備暖暖包,Allie大概買了快20包帶過去吧!不論是握式或是貼式,都能幫助你好好保暖身子!Allie四肢容易冰冷,還塞了一些在靴子裡面,很有用的!

行動電源

在低溫的環境下,手機與其他電子產品的耗電量會大幅增加,因此絕對需要好多個行動電源!

墨鏡

若擔心冰島的白雪會反射強烈的陽光,可以自備一副太陽眼鏡以防過於刺眼。

乾糧與泡麵

冰島的物價高的可怕,一碗最簡單的羊肉湯都要五百以上(這時超懷念台灣30元貢丸湯),若是想要節省錢在食物上,千萬要帶上台灣的泡麵啊!再來許多活動都要拉車,在車上可以準備零食餅乾以免挨餓(中途休息站的食物你可能不會滿意),總之要去冰島之前,先在台灣量販店採購一番吧!

s 11346035 e7bb93e69e9c
▲台灣帶去的泡麵、零食海苔,配上冰島超商買的冷凍蝦子
s 11346034 e7bb93e69e9c
▲體驗吃外頭的餐廳,兩個人合吃一份套餐,要價約4000台幣(後來覺得口味不合不太值得?)

護唇膏或乳液

冰島天氣乾冷,在室內又一直吹暖氣,身體容易較乾。女生可以帶一些防乾裂的護唇膏、乳液等用品。

保溫杯

比較怕冷的人可以準備保溫杯,裡頭裝湯或熱開水,從戶外活動完上車可以喝保暖身子。


以上就是我們認為到冰島需要做的行前準備!如果訂好了機票、住宿,跟行程之後,就可以收拾行李與心情,準備出發啦!

倫敦+冰島九天七夜影音全記錄

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言