[Scenic Spots in Tainan] Taiwan Timber Story House, a historic building rebuilt from a Japanese-style dormitory, a new scenic spot in Guanziling!

Depend on jeffynallie0623

There are new attractions in Tainan's Guanziling area now! The Forest Service Bureau recently opened the Taiwan Timber Story Pavilion here. In addition to introducing the wood produced locally in Taiwan with finished products, the pavilion can also experience various types of wood through the five senses such as hearing, smelling, and touching, hoping to promote Taiwan Wood is known to more people. The guide in the story hall carefully explained the knowledge of wood. As soon as you enter the hall, you can smell the strong wood fragrance, as if you are walking into the Japanese-style ancient house, which is a comfortable and comfortable visiting environment. Next time you come to Guanziling, Tainan, you will not only have a bath, but also drop by here!

臺灣木材故事館33
▲Taiwan Timber Story Museum was in the Japanese Occupation Perioddormitory
臺灣木材故事館25

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Small information on attractions

  • No tickets
  • Closed every Monday, Tuesday to Sunday 09:30-16:00
  • Pre-reservation is required for guided tours in the museum
  • Suggested stay time: within 20 minutes without guided tour, about 30-50 minutes with guided tour
  • No parking lot, white line can be parked on the side of the road

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Access

Take the bus

Take the Huang 13 bus and get off at the Workers’ Education and Recreation Center Station, and walk for about 3 minutes.

Passenger transport

Baihe Town took Xinying passenger to Guanzailing.
(1) Chiayi Passenger Transport (Chiayi→Guanziling).
(2) Xinying passenger transport to Baihe, and then from Baihe to Guanziling.

train

(1) Get off at the Xinying Railway Station of Taiwan Railways, transfer to Xinying Passenger Transport to Baihe, and then transfer from Baihe to Guanziling.
(2) Transfer from Taiwan Railway Station to Chiayi Passenger Transport (Chiayi→Guanziling).

Drive by yourself

Navigate to "No. 30 Guanziling, Guanlingli, Baihe District, Tainan". It is recommended to park at the parking lot of Lingding Park on the opposite side, then walk to the Taiwan Timber Story Museum, and walk for about three minutes (there is a toilet next to the park).

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Environment

The Taiwan Timber Story House was originally an office building during the Japanese Occupation, and was later converted into a Japanese-style dormitory. In recent years, under the promotion of the Forest Service Bureau, it has been renovated and rebuilt, giving this 75-year-old building a brand new look. . The story hall is small in size, and the whole is mostly made of cypress, with many wood products on display.

臺灣木材故事館31
臺灣木材故事館1

Taiwan Timber Story Hall|VR Experience Zone

Before entering the lumber pavilion, in addition to scanning the real-name registration system, you can also scan the QRcode on the side of the VR experience. Through the limited-time dynamic filters of FB and IG, and the on-site curtain, you can record a small video as if you are in the woods. !

S 8667185

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Know about Taiwan Timber

Then we followed the guided route and came to the introduction about hardwood and coniferous wood. The broad-leaved five woods refer to the first grade broad-leaved trees that grow at low and medium altitudes and have high economic value. They are Taiwan beech, black stone, cinnamomum camphor, camphor and Taiwan sassafras, while coniferous five trees grow in higher altitudes. The first-grade woods are Taiwan cypress, red cypress, Taiwan cedar, Taiwan xiaonan, and luangda cedar. The museum intimately put aside all kinds of wood made of wood for tourists to compare, so that we can easily perceive the difference in texture, color, texture, etc.!

臺灣木材故事館18
臺灣木材故事館29
▲Comparison of different types of wood

In addition to the differences in the wood itself, the tour guide also used a professional perspective to lead us to understand the modern history of Taiwan's wood. From the prosperous period of the Japanese occupation, compared with the current sluggish market share problem, I hope that through the establishment of this museum, we can vigorously promote Taiwanese timber to tourists.

臺灣木材故事館24
▲Volunteers in the story hall carefully guide and explain

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Five Sense Experience Zone

In addition to feeling wood with sight and touch, the museum also has an experience area for hearing and smell. Visitors can enjoy the pitch and tone of wood chips of different lengths, which is also the principle of xylophone production. However, as a "fungus" Jeffy can only hear a sonorous sound. I wonder if any tourists can hear what kind of wood impact it is?

臺灣木材故事館28
Five sense experience area
臺灣木材故事館26
臺灣木材故事館15
▲Woods of different lengths are provided on site for tourists to percussion

There are two fragrance-retaining machines in the olfactory experience area. You can smell the wood by pressing the small black airbag, emitting the scents of cypress and camphor trees respectively. The cypress smells very fragrant, just like the smell of high-end wooden furniture, and the camphor tree smells a little bit of camphor. It is a very special experience. This is the first time I have seen such a fragrance-retaining machine.

臺灣木材故事館27
臺灣木材故事館17
▲After pressing the fragrance machine, you can smell a strong wood fragrance

The next stop comes to the wood production process, from wool, planing, sanding to painting, slowly becoming the wood we come into contact with every day. There is a magnifying glass on the side to observe the texture of different woods, and you can also touch it with your fingers to feel it!

臺灣木材故事館22
臺灣木材故事館21
▲WoodThe production process from wool, planing, sanding to coating

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Wooden Hand Tools

Before wood is made into furniture or artwork, it usually goes through various processing procedures, such as ruler (measurement), planing (grinding), sawing, chiseling, and drilling (all of the above are cutting). However, I heard from the guide that the wood used by the masters in the past was hardly fixed with iron nails, usually using tenon and tenon to cut the wood into concave and convex and then combine them. But because this technology is more difficult and rare, it is becoming more and more precious now~

臺灣木材故事館12
woodVarious processing display

Taiwan Timber Story Museum|Timber Living Area

After finishing a series of wood knowledge, let's take a look at wood products! In addition to making common kitchen utensils such as spoons, chopsticks, and spoons, chess and chessboards made of wood are also displayed. The texture feels very good. Playing chess with this kind of chess looks more professional. 😆

臺灣木材故事館3
The timber living area displays common wooden furniture and supplies
臺灣木材故事館14
臺灣木材故事館13
臺灣木材故事館9
臺灣木材故事館6

Taiwan Timber Story House|Haomu DIY Experience

Don’t leave in a hurry after finishing the entire guided tour! To celebrate the new opening of the story hall, there will be a free limited daily gift, as long as you fill in the questionnaire, you will get a package of materials. You can choose a good wooden flower, a good wooden coaster and a good wooden turn to take these lovely wooden products home!

臺灣木材故事館7
臺灣木材故事館8
臺灣木材故事館4

There are three DIY experience packs, namely Haomu Flower, Haomu Coaster, and Haomu Zhuanzhuan. They are mainly provided on the spot of the day, and no choice is provided.
I got a good wooden coaster on the same day. There are two wooden coasters, sandpaper and waterproof paint in the material package. Although it is called a DIY activity, we feel that it is close to the finished product after we get it. It only takes a short time to sand and apply. Just install it, and the small canvas bag that comes with it looks very textured.

臺灣木材故事館5
▲Limited daily DIY activities
臺灣木材故事館2
▲Good wooden coaster of the day

The above visit is over in just a short time! This time we think the most special is the five senses experience zone. It is more fun to learn about these woods through smell, sound and touch. From this guided tour, we also realized that Taiwan's timber is a good spot for entertaining and entertaining. I hope that everyone will find the goodness of Taiwanese wood after the visit. When choosing furniture in the future, please support Taiwanese wood a lot!

Taiwan Timber Story Museum

  • Business hours: closed every Monday, Tuesday to Sunday 09:30-16:00
  • Address: No. 30, Guanziling, Guanlingli, Baihe District, Tainan City
  • Phone: 06-6822913




related articles

【台南景點】台灣木材故事館,日式宿舍改建的歷史建築,關子嶺新景點!

jeffynallie0623
5
(1)

台南關子嶺一帶現在有新景點囉!林務局近期於此啟用了台灣木材故事館,館中除了以成品來介紹臺灣本土生產的木材外,也能用聽、聞、摸等五官感受來感受各種不同種類的木材,希望能推廣台灣木材給更多人知道。故事館內的導覽員細心的解說木材知識,一進館內就可以聞到濃烈的木頭香,彷彿走進日式古厝裡面,令人舒服自在的參觀環境。下次來台南關子嶺不只有泡湯,也順路來這裡看看吧!

臺灣木材故事館33
▲台灣木材故事館曾是日治時期的宿舍
臺灣木材故事館25

台灣木材故事館|景點小資訊

  • 免門票
  • 每週一休館、週二至週日09:30-16:00
  • 館內導覽需事先預約
  • 建議逗留時間:無導覽20分鐘以內、導覽約30-50分鐘
  • 無停車場,可停路邊白線

台灣木材故事館|交通

搭乘公車

搭乘黃13公車至勞工育樂中心站下車,步行約3分鐘即可抵達。

客運

白河鎮搭新營客運往關仔嶺。
(1)嘉義客運(嘉義→關子嶺)。
(2) 新營客運往白河,再由白河轉關子嶺。

火車

(1)台鐵新營火車站下車,轉搭新營客運往白河,再由白河轉關子嶺。
(2)台鐵火車站轉嘉義客運(嘉義→關子嶺)。

自行開車

Google導航至「台南市白河區關嶺里關子嶺30號」,建議停在對面的嶺頂公園停車場,再走路到臺灣木材故事館,步行約三分鐘(公園旁邊有廁所可供使用)。

台灣木材故事館|環境

台灣木材故事館最初在日治時期為辦公廳舍,後來改建成日式宿舍,而近年來在林務局的推動下重新整修打造,讓這棟具有75年歷史的建築物有了嶄新的面貌。故事館內面積不大,整體大多以檜木構成,擺飾許多木材製品。

臺灣木材故事館31
臺灣木材故事館1

台灣木材故事館|VR體驗區

進入木材館前,手機除了掃描登記實名制外,也可以掃掃一旁的VR體驗QRcode,透過FB、IG的限時動態濾鏡,搭配現場的布幕,可以錄製一段彷彿置身於林木中的小影片呢!

S 8667185

台灣木材故事館|認識台灣木材

接著我們順著導覽路線前行,來到關於闊葉木與針葉木的相關介紹。其中闊葉五木指的是生長於中低海拔,經濟價值高的闊葉樹一級木,分別為臺灣櫸、烏心石、牛樟、樟樹以及臺灣檫樹,而針葉五木生長在較高海拔的針葉樹一級木,分別為台灣扁柏、紅檜、台灣杉、台灣肖楠、巒大杉。館方貼心的將各種木頭製成的木材放在一旁供遊客比對,讓我們能輕易察覺其紋路、顏色以及質地等等的不同!

臺灣木材故事館18
臺灣木材故事館29
▲各個不同種類的木材對比

除了木材本身的差異外,導覽員也用專業的角度帶領我們了解台灣木材的近代歷史。從日治時期的興盛,對比於目前低迷的市占率問題,希望能夠藉著此館的成立,向遊客們大力推廣台灣木材。

臺灣木材故事館24
▲故事館內的志工細心導覽解說

台灣木材故事館|五感體驗區

除了以視覺與觸覺來感受木頭外,館中還設立了聽覺與嗅覺的體驗區,遊客們可以藉由敲打各種長短不同的木片,來欣賞其音高與音色,同時也是木琴的製作原理。不過身為「木耳」的Jeffy只能聽出鏗鏗鏘鏘的聲音,不曉得有沒有遊客能夠一聽就能聽出這是什麼木頭的撞擊聲呢?

臺灣木材故事館28
五感體驗區
臺灣木材故事館26
臺灣木材故事館15
▲現場提供不同長短的木材給遊客敲擊

嗅覺體驗區有兩台留香機,按壓黑色小氣囊就可以聞到木頭香,分別散發出檜木與樟樹的氣味。檜木聞起來非常香,就像是高級木製家具的味道啊,樟樹聞起來則有點淡淡樟腦的味道,算是很特殊的體驗,第一次看到這樣的造型留香機。

臺灣木材故事館27
臺灣木材故事館17
▲按壓留香機後可聞到濃烈的木頭香

下一站來到木材的製作過程,從毛料、刨削、砂磨到塗裝,慢慢變成我們日常接觸到的木材。一旁附有放大鏡可以觀察不同木頭的紋路,也可以用手指輕觸感受一下喲!

臺灣木材故事館22
臺灣木材故事館21
▲木頭從毛料、刨削、砂磨到塗裝的製作過程

台灣木材故事館|木作手工具

木材在製成家具或藝品前,通常還會經過各種加工手續,如尺(測量)、鉋(打磨)、鋸、鑿、鑽(以上皆屬切割)。不過聽導覽員說,過去老師傅們使用的木材幾乎不使用鐵釘來固定,通常是利用榫卯,將木材切成凹的與凸的再結合起來。不過因為此項技術較為困難且少見,現在也越來越珍貴啦~

臺灣木材故事館12
木材各種加工展示

台灣木材故事館|木材生活區

結束一系列木材的認識後,來看看木製品吧!除了製成常見的廚具如湯匙、筷子、湯勺外,也展示了以木材製成的象棋與棋盤,質地感覺都很不錯,用這樣的象棋下起棋來,看起來也更為專業了呢😆

臺灣木材故事館3
木材生活區展示常見的木製傢俱與用品
臺灣木材故事館14
臺灣木材故事館13
臺灣木材故事館9
臺灣木材故事館6

台灣木材故事館|好木DIY體驗

結束一整趟的導覽行程後,先別急著離開!慶祝故事館新開幕,每日有免費限量好禮,只要填完問券,就可獲得一份材料包。可以選擇好木花器、好木杯墊與好木轉轉,把這些可愛的木製品帶回家!

臺灣木材故事館7
臺灣木材故事館8
臺灣木材故事館4

DIY體驗包有三款,分別為好木花器、好木杯墊、好木轉轉,依據當天的現場提供為主,不提供選擇的唷。
剛好當天拿到的是好木杯墊,材料包中有兩塊木材杯墊、砂紙以及防水漆,雖名為DIY活動,但我們拿到後覺得這已接近成品,僅需短時間砂磨塗裝即可,附贈的小帆布袋看起來也很有質感。

臺灣木材故事館5
▲每日限量的DIY活動
臺灣木材故事館2
▲當天的好木杯墊

短短的時間就結束以上的參觀啦!這次我們覺得最特別的是五感體驗區,藉由氣味、聲音以及觸感來認識這些木頭,互動下也更為好玩。從這次的導覽中,我們也更認識到臺灣木材,是個寓教於樂的好景點。期望大家來參觀後也能發現台灣木頭的好,在未來挑選傢俱上,多多支持台灣木頭啦!

台灣木材故事館

  • 營業時間:每週一休館、週二至週日09:30-16:00
  • 地址:台南市白河區關嶺里關子嶺30號
  • 電話:06-6822913
Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 5 / 5. 1

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言