【Icelandic Glacier Hiking】Glacier Hiking for more than 10 kilometers, looking for a crystal blue ice cave! Equipment/Itinerary/Activity records.

Depend on jeffynallie0623

How can you not come to Iceland to see the magnificence of the entire dreamy blue glacier! Today, let’s introduce the must-attend outdoor activitiesGlacier Hiking! In winter, self-driving in Iceland is extremely difficult. It is easy to slip on the road and may encounter strong winds. As the saying goes, you never know how the weather in Iceland will be in the next second. It is not easy to reach the location of the glacier. The glacier hike that Jeffy and Allie participated in this time was purchased from a local travel agency. Let's share with you the scenery of our glacier hike in Iceland.

Start arranging your Iceland tour

✔ Preparation before departure

Airport transportationWiFi sharing device, Internet SIM card

✔ One-day tour package itinerary

Jiegu Salon Glacier Lake & South Bank Day TourExploring the Blue Ice Cave of Vatnajökull Glacier

Featured accommodations in downtown Reykjavik

Odinsville HotelAndre Guest HouseFirst Hotel Kopavogur ReykjavikR13 – A Townhouse HotelOdson Hotel

mountain 3022472 1280

Icelandic Glacier Hiking|Procedural Documentary Film

71096968 3003348223015877 3775538203239383040 o 2 e7bb93e69e9c

Glacier hiking is an activity that requires professional coaches. In addition to teaching how to wear and use crampons and walk safely on the glacier, the instructor will also lead a group of people deep into the glacier to prevent getting lost in the endless glacier. Along the way, I will stop to explain the causes of these glaciers and blue ice caves. In addition to admiring this beautiful scenery during the whole trip, you will also be shocked by the physical causes behind it. Each glacier is hundreds of times older than ours! Have to admire the power of nature, human beings are so small in comparison!

At that time, we chose a two-day and one-night trip to the south. In addition to glacier hiking, the two-day trip also went to Seljalandsfoss, Skogar Waterfall, Black Beach, Diamond Beach and other attractions, and stayed at the Southern Chalet in the evening. Bed and Breakfast Brunnholl. I also saw the aurora smoothly on the night of the stay, which can be said to be a perfect journey.

Iceland Glacier Hiking|Itinerary Introduction

In the morning, we drove from our hotel to Vatnajökull National Park. Vatnajökull National Park is located in the southeast of Iceland, covering an area of more than 8,100 square kilometers. It is the largest and second largest glacier in Europe by volume. The 8%, which accounts for about the total area of Iceland, has an average thickness of about 400 meters, and the thickest ice layer can even reach 1,000 meters!

s 11984914 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Two days and one night from Reykjavik on a car with oversized tires
s 11984925 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11984923 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The iceberg scenery along the way is really beautiful and dreamy
71943844 3030392333644799 2310354086379126784 n e7bb93e69e9c
▲The beautiful scenery of the ice and snow outside the window on the way

Coming to the entrance of the glacier, under the demonstration of the instructor, a group of people put on crampons, helmets and equipment, and then immediately walked into the glacier! Although I have already put on crampons, it is still not easy to walk. I can't move forward too fast. The process is not only flat, but also steep hills. It can be said that the process is a bit difficult. The coach here will constantly help, and give a hand when everyone is unable to climb or stand unsteadily. There is also a girl in the same group who is stuck on the mountain because of fear of heights. It is also smooth with the assistance of the coach. Down the mountain. The scenery encountered by each hiking route is different. The blue ice cave you saw this year may move or disappear next year. Therefore, the glacier you see every time you set off has a different appearance!

71686181 3030392593644773 4630727743049302016 n 1 e7bb93e69e9c
▲ Going to the glacier with full equipment

The scenery along the way will be so beautiful that people stop and capture frequently. The coach who walks fast will always look back to see if anyone has left the team or encounters difficulties. Therefore, don’t be too obsessed with taking pictures and pay attention to whether you are too far away from the team. NS.

70948722 3003323659685000 137133100260917248 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲Slightly bright scenery, the weather was good that day
s 11984921 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The ice behind is super dreamy aqua blue
71254292 3003324383018261 6067925895958495232 o 1 e7bb93e69e9c
▲A group of people go down the slope and prepare to climb the iceberg

Under the sun, the picture is full of snow white and dreamy water blue, which is incredible beautiful! We also crossed a small path. The thick ice on both sides is a high wall that has been accumulated by water for hundreds of years and kept compressed. In addition, the coach also took us to the Blue Ice Cave. To be honest, the Blue Ice Cave is not as amazing as the photos we saw on the Internet before. It may also be that we did not encounter a beautiful blue ice cave. In short, it is a hole. Not so dark blue, crystal-like feeling. After all, the scenery you can see during glacier hiking is different every time, and there is no guarantee of what you can see. After the whole activity is summed up, we are still very satisfied to see so many beautiful scenery!

s 12001288 e7bb93e69e9c
s 12001289 e7bb93e69e9c
ME
71182578 3003323383018361 7875494755432398848 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲The ice cubes piled up on the side are several times older than us

Iceland Glacier Hiking|Winter limited blue ice cave

The blue ice cave is a cave formed by the melting of the glacier at low temperatures. In summer, the melting water of the glacier will flow with the glacier and condense in winter. Therefore, the blue ice cave is formed at an unstable location. The amount of bubbles is low, so the oxygen content is low, and the color is darker blue.

72765696 3030392473644785 1014703671700619264 n 1 e7bb93e69e9c
S 4391195 结果
▲The appearance in the blue ice cave is surrounded by ropes and cannot move forward.
s 11984920 e7bb93e69e9c
▲At the entrance of the Blue Ice Cave
s 11984919 e7bb93e69e9c
▲A closer look at the blue ice cave is like a big block of ice

Questions about glacier hiking QA

Can I participate in glacier hiking in summer?

Yes, glacier hikes are available all year round, but only in winter you can see the seasonal blue ice caves.

What are the special preparations for glacier hiking?

Due to the high altitude of the glacier, the temperature is colder than that of the urban area, so warm clothing and jackets are absolutely necessary. In addition, to exercise, walking more than ten or twenty kilometers, a pair of hiking shoes that are easy to walk is a must. Other equipment, such as crampons, helmets, and ice axes, will be prepared by many event companies, so you don’t need to bring your own.

How much does it cost to participate in a glacier hike?

The cost of each travel agency will vary with the length of the hike and the location. Jeffy and Allie took part in a local tour in February 2019. The price is 17,800 kronor/person, about NT$4,000.

How long is the total duration of the glacier hike?

If you consider the time of the whole journey, from the equipment and entrance to the glacier, to the exploration of the glacier, stop and go all the way, and finally walk out back to the parking lot to meet, the total time is about four hours.

flatOften exercise very little, will the amount of exercise for hiking be large?

For Jeffy, who usually exercises, and Allie, who exercises very little, I think it’s not tired at all, because how tired I am will be diluted by the scenery along the way! In fact, when I checked my mobile phone later, the walking distance was about ten kilometers that day, but I would hardly be tired at the moment of walking! Since there are snow and glaciers along the way, it will be more difficult to adapt to the pace. It is better to focus on your own safety. If the coach walks too fast, you can respond appropriately to the coach, but if you feel that the coach is walking too slowly, just Slow down and take pictures! (But the coaches are all walking super fast, we are trying hard to keep up with those with short legs)

Which attractions can be matched with the surrounding area?

Vatnajökull National Park is located in the southeastern part of Iceland. Travelers departing from Reykjavik usually pass through the southern town of Vík. Vík is a small city with only more than 300 people. If you drive to the east by yourself Passengers, it is recommended that you can supply and rest here. If you continue to the east, you will reach the black beach of Reynisfjara, which is famous for its basalt rock group. If you continue to the east, you will come to the Jiegu Salon Glacier Lagoon and Diamond Beach, both of which are well-known attractions that must be visited in Iceland.

Other Iceland related articles

[Iceland London Buffet] How much does it cost to go to Iceland in winter? Detailed records of air tickets, accommodation, itinerary, and meals, the cost of nine days and seven nights in Iceland will be reported to you!
[Preparation before trip to Iceland] Winter self-service preparation: air tickets, clothes, 7 essential items, itinerary, currency, from head to toe!
[Iceland attractions] One day trip to Iceland's Golden Circle: Silfra snorkeling, Geysir Geysir, Gullfoss Golden Waterfall, how can you miss it when you come to Iceland!
[Iceland attractions] The dream-level Blue Lagoon hot spring, the hair is frozen, but the body is soaked in the 38-degree hot spring, a peculiar experience of ice and fire!
[Iceland attractions] Snowstorm can't get out! Had to visit Reykjavik, the Penis Museum, Hallgrim Church, must-visit mutton soup, Toning Lake.
[Iceland Snorkeling] The achievement of snorkeling in Silfra at minus 11 degrees is achieved, swimming in the cracks of the North American and Eurasian plates! Precautions and experience sharing.
[Recommended accommodation in Iceland] Follow us to chase the aurora! I recommend staying in the Brunnhóll chalet, where the aurora is directly shot from the window of the room!

London + Iceland 9 days and 7 nights audio-visual recording

Finally, glacier hiking is an activity that Jeffy and Allie believe is absolutely necessary to experience when coming to the ice! In addition to long-term hiking to burn body fat, it is definitely a place where you can take crazy photos and post time-limited dynamics!





related articles

【冰島冰川健行】超過10公里的冰川體驗(Glacier Hiking),尋覓水晶藍冰洞!裝備/行程/活動紀錄。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

來冰島怎能不瞧瞧整片夢幻藍冰川的壯麗呢!今天來介紹一下必參加的戶外活動冰川健行(Glacier Hiking)!冬天的冰島自駕難度極高,路上容易打滑,也可能遇到強風,俗話說的永遠不知道冰島的下一秒天氣如何。要到達冰川的所在地並不容易,這次Jeffy跟Allie參加的冰川健行是向當地旅行社所購買,來跟大家分享我們在冰島冰川健行風景吧。

mountain 3022472 1280

冰島冰川健行|過程紀錄影片

71096968 3003348223015877 3775538203239383040 o 2 e7bb93e69e9c

冰川健行是一項需要專業教練帶領的活動,教練除了教學如何穿著與使用冰爪鞋、安全地在冰川上行走,也會帶領一行人深入冰川,以防在一望無際的冰川中迷路。一路上更會停下來講解這些冰川與藍冰洞的成因。整個行程除了欣賞這一片美好的風景外,更會被其背後的物理成因所震懾,每個冰川的年紀都是我們的好幾百倍以上!不得不佩服大自然的力量,對比之下人類好渺小啊!

當時我們選擇的是到南部兩天一夜的行程,兩天行程除了冰川健行外,還去了塞里雅蘭瀑布、斯科加爾瀑布、黑沙灘、鑽石沙灘等其他景點,晚上下榻在南部小木屋民宿Brunnholl。也在住宿那晚順利的看到了極光,可以說是很完美的旅程。

冰島冰川健行|行程介紹

當天早上,我們從住宿坐車來到瓦特納冰川國家公園。瓦特納冰川國家公園位於冰島東南部,面積超過8100平方公里,是歐洲體積最大、面積第二大的的冰川。約佔冰島總面積的8%,其冰層的平均厚度則約為400公尺,最厚的冰層厚度甚至達到1000公尺!

s 11984914 e7bb93e69e9c
▲搭著超大輪胎的車子從雷克雅維克出發兩天一夜
s 11984925 e7bb93e69e9c
s 11984923 e7bb93e69e9c
▲沿途冰山風景真的很美很夢幻
71943844 3030392333644799 2310354086379126784 n e7bb93e69e9c
▲路途窗外都是冰天雪地的美景

來到冰川入口,在教練的示範下,一行人穿戴好冰爪、頭盔與配備,接著馬上步行入冰川!雖已經穿上了冰爪,但行走起來還是不太容易,沒辦法太快速前進,一路上不只是平地,還要爬上陡峭的小丘,可以說過程有點艱辛。在這邊教練會不停地幫忙,適時的在大家爬不上去或站不穩時扶一把,同團的還有一位女生因為懼高而卡在山上動彈不得,在教練的協助下也是順利下山了。每個健行路線所遇到的風景都不太一樣,今年看到的藍冰洞可能明年移了位,也可能消失,因此每次出發看到的冰川都有不同的面貌!

71686181 3030392593644773 4630727743049302016 n 1 e7bb93e69e9c
▲裝備滿滿的去冰川漸行啦

一路上的風景會美得讓人頻頻停下來捕捉,走在前面飛快的教練會一直回頭看是否有人脫隊或遇到困難,因此也不要太忘我的不停拍照,要注意是否脫離隊伍太遠了。

70948722 3003323659685000 137133100260917248 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲天微微亮的風景,那天的天氣不錯
s 11984921 e7bb93e69e9c
▲後面的冰是超級夢幻的水藍色
71254292 3003324383018261 6067925895958495232 o 1 e7bb93e69e9c
▲一行人走斜坡下去,準備登冰山

陽光照耀下,畫面滿滿的都是雪白與夢幻水藍,實在美的不可思議!其中我們還穿過了一條小徑,兩旁厚實的冰塊是由水堆積好幾百年,不停壓縮成的高牆。另外教練也帶我們到藍冰洞,老實說藍冰洞並沒有之前在網路上看到的照片讓人驚艷,也可能是我們沒有遇到漂亮的藍冰洞,總之卻是一個洞,但是並沒有那麼的深藍、如水晶般的感受。畢竟冰川健行能看到的景色每次都不同,也無法保證能看到些什麼,整個活動總結下來,看到那麼多漂亮的風景,我們還是很心滿意足!

s 12001288 e7bb93e69e9c
s 12001289 e7bb93e69e9c
ME
71182578 3003323383018361 7875494755432398848 o e7bb93e69e9c
▲一旁堆積而成的冰塊年紀都比我們大好幾倍

冰島冰川健行|冬季限定藍冰洞

藍冰洞是冰川的融水在低溫下凝固所形成的洞穴,在夏天的時候,冰川的融水會隨著冰川流動,而在冬天凝結,因此形成位置不固定的藍冰洞,且由於其氣泡量較低,因此含氧量少,呈現的是較深沉的藍色。

72765696 3030392473644785 1014703671700619264 n 1 e7bb93e69e9c
S 4391195 结果
▲藍冰洞內的模樣,有繩子圍住不能前進了。
s 11984920 e7bb93e69e9c
▲藍冰洞洞口處
s 11984919 e7bb93e69e9c
▲近看藍冰洞如同大冰塊般

關於冰川健行QA問題

冰川健行夏天能夠參加嗎?

可以,冰川健行一年四季都能夠參加,不過只有冬天有機會能見到季節性的藍冰洞。

冰川健行需要特別準備什麼東西呢?

由於冰川的海拔較高,氣溫相較於市區更冷,保暖衣物及外套是絕對需要。另外要運動,步行十幾二十公里,一雙好走的登山鞋是必須的。其他如冰爪、頭盔、冰斧等配備,許多活動公司都會準備,不需要自備。

參加冰川健行的費用約為多少呢?

每家旅行社費用會隨健行時間長度與地點有所不同。Jeffy跟Allie是在2019年的二月參加的當地tour,價格為17800克朗/人,台幣約四千元。

冰川健行行程總時長大概多久呢?

如果考慮全程的時間,從裝備、入口進到冰川,到冰川內部的探索,一路上走走停停,最後再走出回停車場會合,總時長約四小時左右。

常很少運動,健行的運動量是否會很大?

對於平常有在運動的Jeffy與很少運動的Allie來說,認為一點也不累,因為多累都被沿途中的風景給稀釋啦!其實後來查看手機,當天步行距離約在十幾公里附近,但是步行的當下幾乎不會累!由於一路上都是雪與冰川,在步伐的適應上會比較吃力一些,還是以自身安全為重點,若教練走得太快,可以適當地跟教練反應,但如果覺得教練走得太慢,就慢下腳步來拍照吧!(但教練都走得超飛快,腿短的我們賣力跟上啊)

周邊可搭配哪些景點呢?

瓦特納冰川國家公園位於冰島的東南部,從雷克雅維克出發的旅客們通常會經過南部的維克鎮,維克鎮是一個只有三百多人的小城市,如果是自駕到東部的旅客,建議可以在這邊補給與休息。往東繼續走能夠到達以玄武岩岩石群著名的Reynisfjara黑沙灘,再往東則是來到傑谷沙龍冰河湖與鑽石沙灘,都是來冰島必訪的知名景點。

其他冰島相關文章

【冰島倫敦自助】冬天去冰島要多少錢呢?機票、住宿、行程、伙食詳細記錄,九天七夜遊冰島花費報你知!
【冰島行前準備】冬季自助行準備:機票、穿著、7大必備物品、行程、貨幣,從頭到腳說!
【冰島景點】冰島黃金圈一日遊:Silfra浮潛、Geysir蓋錫爾間歇泉、Gullfoss黃金瀑布,來冰島怎能錯過!
【冰島景點】夢幻級藍湖溫泉、頭髮都結冰,身體卻泡在38度溫泉裡,冰與火的奇特體驗!
【冰島景點】暴風雪出不去啦!只好逛逛雷克雅維克,陰莖博物館、哈爾格林姆教堂、必訪羊肉湯、托寧湖。
【冰島浮潛】零下11度Silfra浮潛成就達成,游在北美與歐亞板塊裂縫中!注意事項、心得分享。
【冰島住宿推薦】跟著我們一起追極光吧! 推薦住宿Brunnhóll小木屋,房間窗戶直接拍極光!

倫敦+冰島九天七夜影音記錄

最後,冰川健行是Jeffy跟Allie認為來冰絕對要體驗的活動!除了可以藉由長遠的健行來燃燒體脂肪外,也絕對是一個可以瘋狂拍照發限時動態的地方呢!

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言