[Attractions in Bangkok, Thailand] Self-guided itinerary of the Grand Palace, Wat Pho, and Wat Arun, a trip to worship Buddha in downtown Bangkok.

Depend on jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

Of course, when you come to Thailand, you should also visit the unique architectural culture and gorgeous temples in downtown Bangkok, such as the Grand Palace, Temple of the Emerald Buddha or Wat Pho, as well as some famous tourist attractions, such as the backpacker’s paradise-Khao San Road, or Everything is sold, nothing is strange, the largest market in Thailand-Chatuchak Holiday Market, let’s share our Bangkok itinerary!

158300012 426667345088768 1667589391308032526 n

Diary of Traveling in Bangkok

On the last day in Bangkok, Jeffy and Allie chose to visit some key temples. They spent half a day visiting the Grand Palace and Temple of the Reclining Buddha. They walked to the pier and took a boat across the Chao Phraya River to reach the Wat Arun on the opposite bank. This article will introduce how we spent half a day walking through these attractions and boarding a plane back to Don Mueang Airport. The route is as follows:

Khao San Road (accommodation) → Grand Palace → Wat Pho → Wat Arun → Chatuchak Market → Airport

Khao San RoadKhao Shan Road

Khao San Road, which is already very touristy, is often referred to as a backpacker’s paradise because of its lower levels of accommodation and food consumption than other commercial districts. There are many bars and restaurants on Khao San Road, whether they are Chinese or Western restaurants, they cover almost all types of food. As the sky gets darker and the music from bars and restaurants will become louder and louder, Jeffy and Allie chose to live next to Khao San Road (about a 2-minute walk from Khao San Road) when they were in Bangkok. Although the accommodation fee is relatively cheap, However, after nightfall, you can faintly hear the music of the nightclub on Khao San Road outside the window. Therefore, if you have a light sleep, you are still advised not to find accommodation nearby, in order to avoid bad sleep and affect the next day's itinerary!

Khao San Road

  • Address: 218 Khaosan Rd, Talat Yot, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • Opening Hours: Open 24/7

Grand Palace, Bangkok

Come from Khao San Road and follow the directions on the Google map. You can reach the Grand Palace in Bangkok in about 20 minutes. If you want to see the majestic buildings in Bangkok, then the Grand Palace is definitely not to be missed. In addition to its majestic and meticulous appearance, The golden yellow can make people unable to open their eyes! (For the first time I feel the feeling of magnificence XD)

s 11346150 e7bb93e69e9c

The Grand Palace is located in Phra Nakhon County, Bangkok, by the Chao Phraya River. As its name suggests, the Grand Palace was the royal palace of the Kingdom of Siam from the 18th to the 20th century. However, in 1946, King Rama IX moved the royal family to After Chitalada Palace, the royal family currently does not live here, so the Grand Palace is open to become a famous tourist attraction. However, the Grand Palace is vast and there are many tourists. Jeffy and Allie often take tourists into the mirror when taking pictures. Therefore, I have been looking for a suitable shooting location in the park. If there are many people crowded together to take pictures, in fact, you can walk around the park more, and you will definitely find a corner that is less crowded and good for shooting!

The Emerald Buddha Temple is one of the three largest Buddhist temples in Thailand. It occupies about a quarter of the internal area of the Grand Palace. The buildings in the temple are decorated with raised white marble bases and mosaic paintings, but what attracts us most is that it is very painted. For the meticulous murals, since the murals are in order, it is recommended to start the tour clockwise from the north gate of the Jade Buddha Temple.

s 11354175 1 e7bb93e69e9c

Tourists who have been to Buddhist temples in Thailand know that tourists should not wear too revealing clothes (must be long sleeves! Sleeveless and shorts are irreverent!) It doesn’t matter if you don’t wear long trousers that day. There are many vendors selling Thai totem trousers nearby. And the jacket, just remember to change it before entering the park, so as not to be turned away after a long queue.

Also pay special attention, you must bring your sun hat and water when you come here! The crowds here are terrible, taking pictures inside, the background is often full of people, and the crowds seem to be walking in the night market. With the invincible hot weather, it is easy to get irritable!

big palace

  • Address: 202 Maha Rat Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • Business hours: 08:30-16:30
  • Ticket price: 500 baht (including the Grand Palace, Temple of the Emerald Buddha, etc.)


Temple of the Reclining Buddha (Wat Pho)

Before coming to Bangkok, you must have seen the famous photo of the huge reclining Buddha! The Reclining Buddha Temple is located near the Grand Palace. It takes about 8 minutes to walk. If you are too tired, you can take a tuk-tuk, but it is more touristy.

In addition to admiring the splendid buildings of the Reclining Buddha Temple, the focus is on its famous Temple of the Reclining Buddha. There is a 46-meter-long Reclining Buddha statue in the Reclining Buddha Hall.

s 11346152 e7bb93e69e9c

A bowl of coins can be bought in the Wat Pho, which is a special way of praying in the local area. Along the wall of the Reclining Buddha, throw the coins in the bowl one by one into the bowl to pray for peace and accomplish what you want.

s 18022416 e7bb93e69e9c
▲The whole body of the reclining Buddha

Wat Pho

  • Address: 2 Sanam Chai Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • Business hours: 08:00-18:30
  • Ticket price: 200 baht (including a bottle of water, remember to exchange it in the park)

Wat Arun

The next stop is the Wat Arun! Before I came here, I saw the photos every net beauty took this beautifully. When the weather is good, the sun is shining, the white background and the colorful tiles appear more detailed. The Wat Arun is located on the other side of the Chao Phraya River. It is usually followed by the Wat Arun itinerary immediately after the Wat Pho. After visiting the Wat Pho, leave from the exit of the Wat Pho and you can see the road to the pier. You can reach the Wat Arun by a boat across the river.

Wat Arun, also known as the Temple of Dawn or the Temple of Li Min, is the largest Mahayana stupa in Thailand and enjoys the reputation of the Eiffel Tower in Thailand. The entire temple is based on white, with very detailed porcelain paving. You will be shocked by its architectural style from a distance, and you can see the details of its porcelain appearance when you look up close. In addition to the temple itself, you can also see the beauty of the Chao Phraya River after climbing to the Temple of Arun. It is a very worth visiting attraction!

s 18022409 e7bb93e69e9c

Wat Arun

  • Address: 158 Thanon Wang Doem, Wat Arun, Bangkok Yai, Bangkok
  • Business hours: 08:30-17:30
  • Ticket price: 50 baht

Chatuchak weekend market

At the last stop we came to Chatuchak Market! Although Jeffy and Allie are not very good at arranging shopping itineraries when they go abroad, because the fame of Chatuchak Market is so great, we decided to see his fame before returning to Taiwan.

Chatuchak Market is the largest market in Thailand, covering an area of 0.14 square kilometers! In other words, it's actually a huge market that can't be finished no matter how you go! And because Chatuchak Market is relatively close to the airport, it is recommended that Chatuchak be arranged on the first or last day, and it is recommended to arrange it on the last day, because you can come here to spend all the remaining baht~

Due to the flight time, we only arranged about two or three hours to visit the Chatuchak Market. Honestly speaking, we only visited a part of it. Although some shops may appear to be highly homogenous at first glance, we walked slowly. You will still find a difference. Therefore, if you have enough time, you will recommend to spend more time at the Chatuchak Market!

There are more than 10,000 stalls in the Chatuchak Market, including jewelry, handicrafts, leather products, etc., all of which are carefully designed works. However, because of the above mentioned, there are many stores selling homogeneity. Quite high, but the prices are slightly different, readers may wish to compare prices, but if you like the service and introduction of this store, it does not matter to buy directly, after all, the price difference is within an acceptable range! Of course, in such a big market, there are bound to be sore feet. Therefore, there are many massage shops in Qatucha Market. The simpler stalls have foot massage. If the store is larger, you can also have body massage. , As long as you want, there are all in the market! Finally, take the spoils and head to the airport to go home!

Chatuchak weekend market

  • Business hours: Closed on Monday and Tuesday/Wednesday 07:00:00 – 18:00:00/Thursday 07:00:00 – 18:00:00/Friday 18:00:00 – 00:00:00/Saturday 09: 00:00 – 18:00:00/Sunday 09:00:00 – 18:00:00
  • Address: Kamphaeng Phet 2 Rd, Chatuchak, Bangkok

See more other Thai articles

s 12034051[Bangkok, Thailand self-service travel] It is to have a strong Thai taste! An overview of the one-day itinerary of Damnoen Saduak, Amphawa Floating Market and Maeklong Railway. "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Bangkok, Thailand self-service travel] It is to have a strong Thai taste! An overview of the one-day itinerary of Damnoen Saduak, Amphawa Floating Market and Maeklong Railway.

s 10911795[Accommodation in Kanchanaburi, Thailand] Z9 resort floating house-a luxury resort with floating peaceful dams comparable to the infinite lake view of Maldives! "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Accommodation in Kanchanaburi, Thailand] Z9 resort floating house-a luxury resort with floating peaceful dams comparable to the infinite lake view of Maldives!

s 10928138 0【泰國自駕】泰國開車可以嗎?廊曼機場租車,行前準備/租車公司/自駕注意事項。“/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

【泰國自駕】泰國開車可以嗎?廊曼機場租車,行前準備/租車公司/自駕注意事項。

s 12173337[Thailand self-service travel] Bangkok + Ayutthaya + Kanchanaburi only 20,000 yuan per person! Five days and four nights itinerary overview and detailed costs, petty bourgeoisie can also live in floating houses. "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Thailand self-service travel] Bangkok + Ayutthaya + Kanchanaburi only 20,000 yuan per person! Five days and four nights itinerary overview and detailed costs, petty bourgeoisie can also live in floating houses.

s 11993108[Thailand attractions in Ayutthaya] Chaiwatthanaram Temple, Wat Mahathat, Buddha in the tree, travel slowly to the ancient city, and encounter cultural relics in the city. "/>
ASIA Thailand THAILAND

[Thailand attractions in Ayutthaya] Chaiwatthanaram Temple, Wat Mahathat, Buddha in the tree, travel slowly to the ancient city, and encounter cultural relics in the city.

s 10494173[Thailand Kanchanaburi Elephant Park] ELEPHANTSWORLD Kanchanaburi Elephant Friendly Park one-day itinerary sharing. Wash the elephants, feed the elephants, and super cute baby elephants! "/>
Thailand THAILAND ASIA

[Thailand Kanchanaburi Elephant Park] ELEPHANTSWORLD Kanchanaburi Elephant Friendly Park one-day itinerary sharing. Wash the elephants, feed the elephants, and super cute baby elephants!

Facebook message

Was this article helpful to you?

Click the stars to rate it!

Average rating 0 / 5. 0

If this article is helpful to you

Follow FB, IG, subscribe to Youtube!

歡迎給我們更多建議,讓我們未來能夠提供更清楚的資訊

在此輸入...

0 comments

related articles

Post a message

【泰國曼谷景點】大皇宮、臥佛寺、鄭王廟自助行程攻略,曼谷市區拜佛之旅。

jeffynallie0623
0
(0)

來到泰國當然當然也要參訪一下曼谷市區獨特的建築文化與華麗的廟宇,如大皇宮、玉佛寺或臥佛寺,以及一些著名的觀光勝地,如背包客的天堂-考山路,或是什麼都賣,什麼都不奇怪,全泰國最大的市集 - 洽圖洽假日市集,以下來分享我們的曼谷行程吧!

158300012 426667345088768 1667589391308032526 n

曼谷行影音日記

在曼谷的最後一天,Jeffy和Allie選擇參觀一些重點寺廟,花半日的時間走訪大皇宮、臥佛寺,步行至碼頭搭船過昭披耶河,抵達位於對岸的鄭王廟。本文將介紹我們如何用半天的時間走完這些景點,並回廊曼機場搭飛機,路線如下:

考山路(住宿) → 大皇宮 → 臥佛寺 → 鄭王廟 → 洽圖洽市集 → 機場

考山路Khao Shan Road

已經非常觀光化的考山路,因為住宿與飲食消費水平比其他商圈來得低,常被稱為背包客的天堂。考山路的酒吧與餐廳非常多,無論是中式或是西式餐廳,幾乎囊括了所有食物類別。隨著天色越來越暗,酒吧與餐廳所響起音樂聲會越來越大聲,Jeffy跟Allie在曼谷時選擇居住在考山路旁邊(距離考山路步行約2分鐘),雖然住宿費相對便宜,但是在入夜後,能依稀的聽到窗外考山路夜店的音樂聲,因此如果睡眠上比較淺眠的讀者,還是建議不要找這附近的住宿,以避睡不好影響到隔天行程唷!

考山路

  • 地址:218 Khaosan Rd, Talat Yot, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • 營業時間:全天候營業

曼谷大皇宮 (Grand Palace)

從考山路過來,沿著Google map的指示走,約略20分鐘可以抵達曼谷大皇宮,來到曼谷如果想看冠冕堂皇的建築,那麼大皇宮絕對不可錯過,除了其建築的外觀非常雄偉而且細緻外,金黃色還會閃得人張不開眼睛!(第一次感受到金碧輝煌的感覺XD)

s 11346150 e7bb93e69e9c

大皇宮位於曼谷拍那空縣,坐落於昭披耶河旁,正如其名,大皇宮在18世紀至20世紀時曾是暹羅王國的皇宮,不過在1946年,拉瑪九世將王室搬到遲塔拉達宮後,王室目前並不居住於此,也因此大皇宮開放成為著名的觀光景點,不過大皇宮幅員遼闊,旅客非常多,Jeffy跟Allie在拍照時常常因為會將遊客拍入鏡,因此在園區內一直尋找適當的拍攝位置,如果有很多人擠在一起拍照,其實不妨可以再多在園區內走走,一定會找到人少又好拍的角落的!

玉佛寺是泰國的三大佛寺之一,佔大皇宮內部面積約四分之一,寺內的建築都有加高的白色大理石基座與鑲嵌畫裝飾,不過最吸引我們的是其繪製得非常細緻的壁畫,由於壁畫是有順序的,因此建議由玉佛寺北門開始順時針參觀。

s 11354175 1 e7bb93e69e9c

去過泰國佛寺的旅客都知道,遊客衣著不得過於暴露,(一定要長袖!無袖跟短褲都是不敬啊!)若當天沒有穿長褲也沒關係,附近有許多攤販都有賣泰國圖騰長褲與外套,只是要記得先換好再進園區,以免大排長龍後被拒於門外。

另外特別注意,來這邊,遮陽帽和水一定要帶著!這裡的人潮多的可怕,在裡頭拍照,背景常常滿滿的人,人擠人的程度好像在逛夜市一般,加上無敵熱的天氣,很容易煩躁不安啊!

大皇宮

  • 地址:202 Maha Rat Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • 營業時間:08:30-16:30
  • 票價:500泰銖(包含大皇宮、玉佛寺等)


臥佛寺(Wat Pho)

來曼谷前,你一定有看過有名的超大臥佛照片!臥佛寺位於大皇宮附近,步行約略8分鐘可抵達,如果太累坐嘟嘟車也可,只是那邊較觀光化,嘟嘟車容易被貴。

到了臥佛寺除了欣賞其金碧輝煌的建築物外,重點更是其著名的臥佛殿,臥佛殿中有一尊46公尺長的臥佛像,實在不容易找到一個可以一覽佛像的角度。

s 11346152 e7bb93e69e9c

臥佛寺裡面能買到一碗碗的錢幣,是當地的特殊祈禱方式。沿著臥佛的牆壁,將碗裡錢幣一個個投進缽裡,能祈求平安、心想事成。

s 18022416 e7bb93e69e9c
▲臥佛的全身

臥佛寺

  • 地址:2 Sanam Chai Rd, Phra Borom Maha Ratchawang, Phra Nakhon, Bangkok
  • 營業時間:08:00-18:30
  • 票價:200泰銖(含一瓶水,記得要在園區內兌換唷)

鄭王廟(Wat Arun)

下一站來到鄭王廟!來這邊前看到照片每個網美都把這拍的好漂亮,遇到好天氣,陽光照耀,潔白的背景與五顏六色的磁瓦顯得更為細緻。鄭王廟位於昭披耶河的另一側,通常會將鄭王廟的行程緊接在臥佛寺之後,在參觀完臥佛寺後,從臥佛寺的出口離開,可以看到往碼頭的路,搭船過河就能抵達鄭王廟。

鄭王廟又稱為曉廟或是黎民寺,是泰國境內規模最大的大乘舍利式塔,享有泰國埃菲爾鐵塔的美名。整座寺廟皆以白色為基底,上有非常細緻的瓷器鋪飾,遠看會被其建築風格所震撼,而近看又能看出其瓷器外觀的細節。除了寺廟本身,在登上鄭王廟後,也能一覽昭披耶河的美景,是個非常值得一訪的景點!

s 18022409 e7bb93e69e9c

鄭王廟

  • 地址:158 Thanon Wang Doem, Wat Arun, Bangkok Yai, Bangkok
  • 營業時間:08:30-17:30
  • 票價:50泰銖

恰圖恰週末市集 (Chatuchak weekend market)

最後一站我們來到了洽圖洽市集!雖然Jeffy跟Allie在出國都不太會特地安排Shopping的行程,不過由於洽圖洽市集的名氣實在太大了,因此我們決定再回台灣前一睹他的名氣。

洽圖洽市集是泰國最大的市集,其占地有0.14平方公里之大!換句話說,其實是一個怎麼走都走不完的超大市集呀!而又因為洽圖洽市集比較接近機場,因此會建議將洽圖洽安排在第一天或最後一天,更建議安排在最後一天,因為可以來這裡把剩餘的泰銖花光光啦~

由於班機時間的關係,我們當時只安排了約兩三個小時逛洽圖洽市集,老實說只逛了局部,雖然有些商店乍看之下可能同質性滿高的,但慢慢地逛,還是會發現有所不同。因此,如果時間充裕的朋友,會建議留更多時間在洽圖洽市集唷!

洽圖洽市集有一萬多個攤位,囊括了飾品、手工藝品、皮製品等等,都是一些精心設計出來的作品,不過也因為上述所提,有許多家商店所賣的商品同質性頗高,但價格都有些微的不同,讀者不妨也能多方比價,不過如果喜歡這個店家的服務與介紹,直接購買也沒關係,畢竟價差都在能接受的範圍中!當然,這麼大的一個市集,勢必會逛到腳痠,因此洽圖洽市集中也有許多家按摩店,簡單一點的攤位有腳底按摩,如果店面比較大的攤位,也能有全身按摩等等,只要你想得到的,市集裡面都有了!最後,帶著戰利品,前往機場回家囉!

恰圖恰週末市集 (Chatuchak weekend market)

  • 營業時間:星期一二 關閉/星期三 07:00:00 – 18:00:00/星期四 07:00:00 – 18:00:00/星期五 18:00:00 – 00:00:00/星期六 09:00:00 – 18:00:00/星期日 09:00:00 – 18:00:00
  • 地址:Kamphaeng Phet 2 Rd, Chatuchak, Bangkok

看更多其他泰國文章

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 0 / 5. 0

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言