[New Taipei Attractions] One-day tour to Shifen Waterfall, the largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan. Free admission/traffic/parking/ nearby attractions.

Depend on jeffynallie0623

Shifen Waterfall, located near Shifen Station, isThe largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan, The majestic and majestic scenery is even more known as the "Taiwan version of Niagara Falls." This time we parked the car at Shifen Visitor Center and walked for about 20 minutes to easily reach Shifen Waterfall Park. The trails along the way are perfect and easy to walk, and you will pass by on the waySiguangtan Suspension Bridge,Spectacle Cave Waterfall,Waterfall Bridge, Is a natural attraction suitable for family trips, let's take a look!

Shifen Waterfall|Small Information on Attractions

  • The largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan, with a width of 40 meters and a vertical drop of 20 meters
  • You can take bus 795, F821 to Shifen Visitor Center Station and walk along the trail into Shifen Waterfall Park
  • Trail walking time: 20 minutes
  • Self-driving car can park at the tourist center parking lot
  • Nearby attractions: Shifen Old Street, Shifen Station, Wanggukeng Ancient Road, Wanggu Waterfall

Shifen Waterfall|Access

Take the bus

Take bus 795 or F821 and get off at "Shifen Visitor Center Station", and you can walk into Shifen Waterfall Park.

Take the train

Take the Taiwan Railway to Shifen Station and get off at Shifen Street, enter the third section of Jing'an Road, and then connect to Shifen Sightseeing Bridge, and you will arrive at Shifen Waterfall Park. It takes about 20 minutes to walk.

Drive and ride by yourself

Navigate toShifen Visitor Center, Or "No. 136, Nanshanping, Nanshanli, Pingxi District, New Taipei City", parking is available in the parking lot of Shifen Tourism Center opposite. There are many parking spaces, 30 yuan/hour on weekdays and 40 yuan/hour on holidays.

Shifen Waterfall|Shifen Visitor Center

After parking the car, you will first come to the Shifen Visitor Center, where you can go to the restroom to add water, and enter the trail after bypassing the visitor center!

  • Address: No. 136, Nanshanping, Nanshanli, Pingxi District, New Taipei City
  • Business hours: 08:00-18:00 daily
  • Phone: 02 2495 8409
十分瀑布 13
十分瀑布 30
十分瀑布 6

Shifen Waterfall|Siguangtan Suspension Bridge

After walking for about 30 seconds from the visitor center, the first stop immediately came to the Siguangtan Suspension Bridge, underneath is the Keelung River, but when we went that day, there was not much water below. With a clear sky and good weather, I feel better when I walk on the bridge! Although it is a suspension bridge, the overall stability of the bridge is very high and it will not shake at all. You can see a lot along the wayThe topography of the potholes, caused by the flow of the river, has caused the stones to rotate, and under the accumulation of erosion over time, a number of circular holes have been formed, which is a peculiar geographical landscape.

十分瀑布 12
十分瀑布 9
十分瀑布 17
▲Under the clear skySiguangtan Suspension Bridge
十分瀑布 24
▲Just capture the picture of the train passing by

Shifen Waterfall | Glasses Cave Waterfall

After leaving the Siguangtan Suspension Bridge, walk along the trail for about five minutes, and you will see the train tracks and the waterfall suspension bridge. When walking through the stairs of the waterfall bridge, Jeffy pointed to the water slowly flowing down the rocks and said: Waterfall! But the current is too small, Allie smiled and said that this should be a waterslide. Later I found out that this is really Spectacle Cave Waterfall! The name is taken from the two dazzling large caves above. Unfortunately, there has been too little rain recently~ I can't see the sight of abundant water.

十分瀑布 27
十分瀑布 29
▲Under water shortageSpectacle Cave Waterfall

Shifen Waterfall|Waterfall Viewing Suspension Bridge

Then go up, you will come to the waterfall viewing bridge, but you can see the Spectacle Cave Waterfall instead of Shifen Waterfall! You can see the full picture of the waterfall on the suspension bridge. When there is plenty of water, it can be seen that water flows from the eroded holes on both sides, like tears on the bridge of the nose. The track on the side is the Pingxi branch railway, and you can see the train passing by from time to time as you walk!

十分瀑布 7
Waterfall viewing bridge andPingxi Branch Railway
十分瀑布 20
十分瀑布 28
十分瀑布 4
▲A small pavilion for people to rest on the side

Shifen Waterfall | Shifen Waterfall Park

After walking for about 20 minutes, we arrived at the resting area in front of the entrance of Shifen Waterfall Park. There were many bronze horses and bronze sheep statues standing in rows to greet us. A little further ahead is the Erawan Buddha and food vendors area, with rocking chairs and seats for a short stay.

十分瀑布 16
▲National treasure coal on display
十分瀑布 23
▲Landscape pond next to the waterfall

Walking in the vendor area, there are many vendors selling baked goods, ice cream, and drinks. The aroma of grilled sausages and grilled chicken wings continued to smell, and we got hungry as we walked, so we bought the chicken wings wrapped rice in the food area, and rewarded ourselves after 20 minutes?

十分瀑布 10
十分瀑布 8
十分瀑布 11

The gourmet seating area is located above Shifen Waterfall, only the emerald green calm water flows slowly, but Shifen Waterfall is not visible. Hearing the sound of falling into the water, we can’t wait to go down and have a full view of the waterfall! Shifen Waterfall Park is currently free of admission, but during the epidemic period, it is necessary to take accurate body temperature and actual connection system.

十分瀑布 1
十分瀑布 22
▲The calm water above Shifen Waterfall

In the process of heading to the waterfall, because it is going down the stairs, it does not consume energy at all, and it does not take long to reach the viewing platform of Shifen Waterfall! The largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan is indeed well-deserved, with a vertical drop of 20 meters and a width of 40 meters. The water flows vertically down the wide and deep pool. From a distance, it looks like a giant floor-to-ceiling window, which is extremely shocking! And because this area is full of moisture, a rainbow will be reflected under the refraction of the sun, and it has the reputation of "Rainbow Abyss".

十分瀑布 5
▲YesShifen Waterfall, also known as Niagara Falls in Taiwan
十分瀑布 19

Shifen Waterfall can only be viewed from a distance, because the water under the waterfall is deep and dangerous, so swimming and playing in the water is prohibited. When I visited Taiwan that day, there was a shortage of water. I heard that the usual waterfalls are more abundant, and the entire stream is pouring down very enjoyable. If you want to see it, you can only find a chance to visit again.

十分瀑布 14
十分瀑布 26

Shifen Waterfall|Nearby Attractions

# Wanggu Waterfall

Wanggu Waterfall near Shifen is also a good place to visit. It is only 500 meters from the trail entrance to the waterfall. You can see Wanggu Waterfall by a simple walk. Although it is not as spectacular as Shifen Waterfall, it is also quite different. A feeling too!

# Shifen Old Street # Shifen Station

After enjoying the spectacular Shifen Waterfall, why not go to Shifen Old Street and Shifen Station on the side! The sight of businesses relying on railway development is unique, and it reminds us of Thailand’s Maeklong Railway Market? There are several delicacies such asZhou Wanzhen Cake Shop,Hutchison Red Bean Cake, You can come if you want a dinnerGo back to the lane and stir fry,Very sisters quickly fry,Very convenientWait, so I can visit delicious sightseeing spots!

十分車站 1 1
十分車站 4
十分車站 2
▲Shifen Station

The curtain-style Shifen Waterfall looks more domineering. The magnificent landscape is a great sightseeing spot in northern Taiwan. From the visitor center to the park, the planning is very complete, it is very comfortable to walk, and it is also very suitable for parent-child travel. Eat and play, let’s go out next holiday!

See more tourist attractions in New Taipei

S 9568349【新北景點】中和烘爐地南山福德宮,求財超靈驗,24小時全天開放,老闆業務都來拜!“/>
New Taipei NEW TAIPEI Taiwan TAIWAN

【新北景點】中和烘爐地南山福德宮,求財超靈驗,24小時全天開放,老闆業務都來拜!

S 9281580【新北景點】三峽老街一日遊,穿梭時光紅磚瓦廊!交通/停車場/美食/附近景點。“/>
New Taipei NEW TAIPEI Taiwan TAIWAN

【新北景點】三峽老街一日遊,穿梭時光紅磚瓦廊!交通/停車場/美食/附近景點。

未命名 1 工作區域 1【新北石門景點】老梅石槽一日遊,3-5月季節限定!大片綠地毯來襲~(交通/周邊景點)“/>
New Taipei NEW TAIPEI Taiwan TAIWAN

【新北石門景點】老梅石槽一日遊,3-5月季節限定!大片綠地毯來襲~(交通/周邊景點)

銀河洞 封面[New Taipei Attractions] The Yinhedong Waterfall Crossing Trail, mountain climbing is also a beautiful photo! Transportation/Parking/Shopping attractions.“/>
New Taipei NEW TAIPEI Taiwan TAIWAN

[New Taipei Attractions] The Yinhedong Waterfall Crossing Trail, mountain climbing is also a beautiful photo! Transportation/Parking/Shopping attractions.

林口 竹林山 觀音寺【新北景點】林口竹林山觀音寺,萬坪中國古典風庭院公園,祈福賞櫻春遊好去處!“/>
New Taipei NEW TAIPEI Taiwan TAIWAN

【新北景點】林口竹林山觀音寺,萬坪中國古典風庭院公園,祈福賞櫻春遊好去處!

十分瀑布 32[New Taipei Attractions] One-day tour to Shifen Waterfall, the largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan. Free admission/traffic/parking/ nearby attractions.“/>
Taiwan TAIWAN New Taipei NEW TAIPEI

[New Taipei Attractions] One-day tour to Shifen Waterfall, the largest curtain waterfall in Taiwan. Free admission/traffic/parking/ nearby attractions.





related articles

【新北景點】十分瀑布一日遊,全台最大簾幕式瀑布。免門票/交通/停車/附近景點。

jeffynallie0623
5
(2)

位於十分車站附近的十分瀑布,是全台灣最大的簾幕式瀑布,氣勢磅礡的壯麗景色,更被譽為「台版尼加拉瀑布」。這次我們將車停在十分遊客中心,步行約20分鐘,輕鬆抵達十分瀑布公園。一路上的步道完善好走,途中會經過四廣潭吊橋眼鏡洞瀑布觀瀑吊橋,是個適合闔家出遊的自然景點,一起來看看吧!

十分瀑布|景點小資訊

  • 臺灣最大簾幕式瀑布,寬度40公尺,垂直落差20公尺
  • 可搭乘公車795、F821至十分遊客中心站,沿步道步行進入十分瀑布公園
  • 步道步行時間:20分鐘
  • 自行開車可停十分遊客中心停車場
  • 周邊順遊景點:十分老街、十分車站、望古坑古道、望古瀑布

十分瀑布|交通

搭乘公車

搭乘795、F821公車,抵達「十分遊客中心站」下車,即可步行進入十分瀑布公園。

搭乘火車

搭乘台鐵至「十分車站」下車,沿著十分街,進入靜安路三段,再接入十分觀光大橋,即可抵達十分瀑布公園,約需步行20分鐘。

自行開車、騎車

導航至十分遊客中心,或「新北市平溪區南山里南山坪136號」,停車可停對面十分旅遊中心停車場,車位滿多,平日30元/時、 假日40元/時 。

十分瀑布|十分遊客中心

將車停妥後,會先來到十分遊客中心,可以在這邊上個洗手間,補充水分,繞過遊客中心後就進入步道囉!

  • 地址:新北市平溪區南山里南山坪136號
  • 營業時間:每日08:00-18:00
  • 電話: 02 2495 8409
十分瀑布 13
十分瀑布 30
十分瀑布 6

十分瀑布|四廣潭吊橋

從遊客中心步行約30秒後,第一站馬上來到四廣潭吊橋,底下就是基隆河,但是當天我們去時,下方並沒有太多水。晴空萬里的好天氣,走在橋上心情都好了起來呢!雖然是吊橋,但橋的整體穩定度很高,完全不會晃。沿路上還能見到不少壺穴地形,因河水流動造成石塊打轉,日積月累的侵蝕下,形成了多個圓形孔洞,奇特的地理景觀。

十分瀑布 12
十分瀑布 9
十分瀑布 17
▲晴空萬里下的四廣潭吊橋
十分瀑布 24
▲剛好捕捉到火車行駛而過的畫面

十分瀑布|眼鏡洞瀑布

離開四廣潭吊橋後,沿著步道再向前步行約五分鐘,會看到火車鐵軌與觀瀑吊橋。行經觀瀑吊橋的樓梯時,Jeffy指著一旁緩緩流下石頭的水說:瀑布!不過水流實在太小,Allie笑說著這應該是滑水道。後來發現這真的是眼鏡洞瀑布!名字取自於上面亮眼的兩個大岩窩,可惜最近雨下得太少啦~沒能看見豐沛水流的景象。

十分瀑布 27
十分瀑布 29
▲缺水情況下的眼鏡洞瀑布

十分瀑布|觀瀑吊橋

接著往上走,會來到觀瀑吊橋,不過是能看到眼鏡洞瀑布而非十分瀑布唷!在吊橋上可一睹瀑布的全貌,水量充沛時,可見水流從兩側被侵蝕的洞口流出,就像是流著眼淚到鼻樑上一樣。一旁的鐵軌是平溪支線鐵路,走著走著不時還能看到火車經過呢!

十分瀑布 7
觀瀑吊橋與平溪支線鐵路
十分瀑布 20
十分瀑布 28
十分瀑布 4
▲一旁供民眾休息的小涼亭

十分瀑布|十分瀑布公園

在步行約二十分鐘後,我們抵達十分瀑布公園入口前的休憩區,這邊有許多銅馬與銅羊雕像,排排站的迎接我們。再往前一些便是四面佛與美食攤販區,一旁有搖椅與座位可短暫停留休息。

十分瀑布 16
▲展示的國寶級煤炭
十分瀑布 23
▲瀑布旁邊的景觀池塘

走在攤販區中,有不少販賣烤物、冰淇淋、飲料的攤販。烤香腸與烤雞翅香味不斷撲鼻而來,走著走著也餓了起來,我們便買了美食區的雞翅包飯,犒賞走了二十分鐘的自己?

十分瀑布 10
十分瀑布 8
十分瀑布 11

美食座位區位於十分瀑布上方,只能看到翠綠色的平靜流水緩緩流動,還看不見十分瀑布。聽到唏哩花啦的落水聲,我們已經迫不及待的想走下去,一探瀑布全貌啦!十分瀑布公園目前免門票,但疫情期間需確實的量體溫與實聯制。

十分瀑布 1
十分瀑布 22
▲十分瀑布上方的平靜流水

前往瀑布的過程中,因為是下樓梯,完全不會耗費體力,沒多久就到達十分瀑布的觀景台啦!全台灣最大的簾幕式瀑布果然名不虛傳,垂直落差來到20公尺,寬度更是有40公尺,水流垂直落下寬廣深潭,遠看彷彿是一面巨型落地窗,震撼無比!而也因為這區域水氣充足,在陽光的折射下會映出一道彩虹,有著「彩虹淵」的美名。

十分瀑布 5
▲有台版尼加拉瀑布之稱的十分瀑布
十分瀑布 19

十分瀑布只能遠觀,因為瀑布下潭水水深危險,禁止下去游泳玩水。當天造訪時台灣逢缺水,聽說平常的瀑布水量更為豐沛,整片水流傾瀉而下十分過癮,想看到的話只能找機會再二訪了。

十分瀑布 14
十分瀑布 26

十分瀑布|附近景點

#望谷瀑布

在十分附近的望谷瀑布,也是不錯的順遊景點,從步道口步行至瀑布處約只有500公尺,簡單走走即能看到望谷瀑布,雖然不及十分瀑布壯觀,但也給人另一種感覺呢!

#十分老街 #十分車站

欣賞完壯觀的十分瀑布後,不妨到一旁的十分老街跟十分車站走走吧!商家倚著鐵路發展的景象獨特,不禁讓我們想起泰國的美功鐵路市場呢?老街上有著數家美食小吃如周萬珍餅店和記紅豆餅,想來點正餐也可以到迴車道快炒十分姊妹快炒十分便當等,好逛好吃的順遊景點!

十分車站 1 1
十分車站 4
十分車站 2
▲十分車站

簾幕式的十分瀑布看起來更有一種霸氣感,壯麗的山水風光,是北台灣很棒的觀光景點。從遊客中心至公園處,都規劃十分完善,走起來很舒服,親子同遊也很適合。有吃有玩,下個假日就出發踏青吧!

看更多新北旅遊景點

Facebook留言

這篇文章是否對您有幫助呢?

點星星來評分吧!

平均評分 5 / 5. 2

如果這篇文章對您有幫助

追蹤FB、IG,訂閱Youtube!

0 留言

相關文章

發佈留言